We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$305
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$215
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
W Austin(Austin)
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Austin Airport(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,946)
Filter reviews
1,946 results
Traveller rating
1,447
287
144
50
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,447
287
144
50
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrio restaurantlady bird lakelobby loungetown lakelake viewluxury hotelroom servicefavorite hotelthe congressbeautiful propertythe location is perfecthappy hourheart of downtownlive musicconvention centerspafs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 1,946 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I recently returned to Austin on business, and as always the service at Four Seasons was outstanding. I had a lovely room overlooking the Lady Bird Lake. Hotel has a great pool, and spa with excellent spa deals mid week. Also the restaurant was great, both food and service. You have to try the brussell spounts.. they are like candy
Look forward to my next visit

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Helen L,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and for taking the time to share your experience. Your headline says it all, “Wonderful Hotel..best in Austin.” As a return guest, I’m thrilled to learn that you experienced consistent, luxurious service as with previous stays. Our team is truly exceptional and they go above and beyond to ensure a comfortable stay. I will make sure to share your kind words with everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed at FS Austin on a business trip and everything was handled seamlessly and in classic Four Seasons style with great service and attention. Room overlooking lake has great, calming view. Wonderful outdoor jogging track directly from hotel grounds. FS Austin offers delicious room service and is walking distance to many great, new, hip restaurants. Rented a car for two days from Hertz directly through Concierge and car was delivered to front of hotel and returned to airport. Ideal location for business and pleasure and certainly look forward to staying here again!

Room Tip: Lake View rooms have wonderful serene view and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

As a meeting planner in Austin, it's difficult to find space, location AND helpful staff. The Four Seasons Austin is my go-to location for meetings. From contract stage to day of event, the staff is not only very accommodating, but also enjoyable to work with. The location is perfect for our in-town and out of town attendees, everything is within reach.
We love coming back to the Four Seasons Austin and will continue. Thank you for everything you do!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We couldn't have picked a better location to stay at! The Four Seasons is located in the heart of downtown Austin, with direct access to the walking/biking trails along Lady Bird Lake. Having access to downtown, congress bridge and the lake, the Four Seasons location made it perfect for exploring Austin. If we weren't outside, we were likely downstairs in the bar Trio for the killer happy hour! Make sure to try the tuna tartar & brussel sprouts, amazing! Per usual, the Four Seasons service is always exception, and this location did not fall short. We had a great time at this hotel, and an even better time in Austin. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice property and AWESOME breakfast outdoors. The garden next to the lake has an incredible view and feels totally isolated from the downtown area. The rooms are slightly outdated, but they were starting to renovate the rooms already on the upper floors.

The bar is popular around 4pm and has a great vibe. People seem genuinely excited to be on the property. Location is great and has easy access to all the places you want to hit. I've only stayed at this property in Austin, but it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allenrandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews