We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience at an affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Ranked #23 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Burlington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience at an affordable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were in town for the Formula 1 race, and we typically stay at 4 star hotels. This was a great alternative for us, and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly, but most importantly for me, the room was very clean (and comfortable too). This is about a 15 minute drive from downtown, but there are plenty of restaurants, mall, etc. close by.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank BethDon1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt house. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and received value at our hotel. We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Austin. We look forward to your return.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    178
    69
    20
    15
See reviews for
222
107
38
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin/Arboretum, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times and the staff is always friendly and warm. The staff and housekeeping are very responsive to any additional requests being made. I've never been made to feel like I'm being a bother. I've also put business clients here and I've been told that the staff at The Hyatt House Austin/Arboretum location are very accommodating. They've even gone so far as to bring in rice cookers for our guests. Our clients now request this specific hotel when they come to visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank TINA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt house. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the hospitality you received exceeded your expectations. We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Austin. We look forward to your return.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel (facilities included) was clean anc comfortable. hotel staff very all very friendly and helpful and the reception desk did leave me with a feeling they genuinely enjoyed working there and were pleasant to have a conversation with. Hotel is conveniently located right next to a little shopping district which boasts a variety of shops to fulfill most shopping requirements be it eolectronics, everyday clothing or sports and activities equipment. I will definitely stay here again should a requirement arise for a repeat trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank TEROMR L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Austin. We look forward to your return when returning to the Austin area.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night. It is located outside the main city, on the highway, and would need a cab to go anywhere from this hotel. The rooms in this hotel are just amazing. As soon as I entered my room I was in love with it. It was big, spacious, and everything I could possibly hope for. The best part was the service - the receptionist was very welcoming. They let me take a few printouts free of charge. Also, in the morning, I called to ask for a dental kit, now normally when I do this in other hotels, the receptionist asks me to come up to the reception and collect it. But it here the receptionist appeared with the kit in seconds - things like these make a great difference for me. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustsettler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Phenomenal Service, Amazing Rooms. This is what I like to see as a headline to our hotel. Thank you for choosing our hotel as we strive to be the friendliest and cleanest hotel in Austin. We look forward to your return.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Hyatt House. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and clean, and we especially appreciated that the bathroom has a spacious counter and lots of storage for toiletries, makeup, etc. Hyatt House puts out an amazing breakfast with almost everything you could imagine having. We appreciated the tomato juice, nonfat yogurt, fruit, and the variety of eggs and meats. Monday through Thursday they have a social hour, also with a great variety of food and drink. We went out for dinner each night, but you really could fill up there. Angel keeps everything stocked, helps everyone, and is truly a wonder. Everyone on the staff is cheerful and helpful. I appreciated a shuttle to the Domain to shop. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank elswells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that it was practically perfect. We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Austin. We look forward to your return.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here to attend an event on the southeast side of Austin. Hotels in the area were sold out and requiring a three night minimum. We were pleased to find that the Hyatt House only required two nights and was priced more reasonably than other options. The staff was helpful and attentive and the free breakfast was better than we expected with made to order omelets.

The property is well located in the Arboretum and there are many options for dining, shopping and entertainment nearby. It's also easy to access to Mopac, 183 and Capitol of Texas Highway.

The room was clean and spacious with a kitchenette and small living area.

Would definitely recommend for anyone staying in the area or needing easy access to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Austin. We look forward to your return.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here a few nights while in town. Love the location - you could walk to Whole Foods if needed and driving distance to much more. Rooms are nice and large, we had room with couch and then little separation area and bed/bath. Not quite a suite. Staff helpful, breakfast was better than most other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canatrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt house. I was happy to see that you had a great stay. We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Austin. We look forward to your return.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Austin / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Austin / Arboretum

Property: HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Address: 10001 N Capital of Texas Hwy, Austin, TX 78759 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Austin / Arboretum)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Green Hotel in Austin
#20 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#27 Business Hotel in Austin
#47 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Austin / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt house Austin/Arboretum has been renovated! Located in the upscale Arboretum area of North Austin, our new hotel features pet-friendly suites with all the comforts of home. You'll love our free perks including superfast WiFi, Morning Spread(R) breakfast with made-your-way omelet bar and weekday shuttle making stops within a 5 mile radius. In addition to the Arboretum shops, several other shopping centers are nearby including the Simon(R) Domain Mall, The Gateway Mall, Lakeline Mall, and Highland and Barton Creek Square Mall. We're also just 10 miles from buzzing downtown Austin. For the business traveler, our northwest Austin location is conveniently located near the JJ Pickle UT Research Center, IBM and Apple. After your busy day in Austin, come back and relax in your suite equipped with a full kitchen, separate living area with sofa and flat-screen TV. Mingle with your neighbors at our new H Bar serving hand-crafted cocktails, yummy dinner menu and even cupcakes. We've also got an outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center so you can keep your routine rolling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Austin / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Austin / Arboretum Hotel Austin
HYATT House Austin / Arboretum Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing