We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
aloft Austin at the Domain
Ranked #76 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great staff”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Love this hotel! The rooms are clean, stylish and comfortable. Location is great - walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and other entertainment. The staff was amazing as well - always friendly and willing to offer a hand, and very attentive to our needs. And the price can't be beat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AloftAustinDomain, General Manager at aloft Austin at the Domain, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Jim P,

Thank you for the great review. It is always nice to hear from someone who loves our services, staff, and location. We are happy our property worked out so well for your visit, we hope in the future we will see you again when your travels bring you to Austin.

Sincerely,
Dana Cust
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    166
    74
    26
    18
See reviews for
55
86
15
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Checked in and was greeted by friendly staff... 4th floor location, took the elevator and after 2 minutes elevator arrived (wasn't busy). I have a hunch they cheaper out with slow hydraulic elevators... Don't take the Exit stairs as they bring you to the back of the building. Other issue, was my room faced the street and was very noisy with motorcycles ripping up and down...

Room Tip: Ask for a non-street facing room i.e. overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marky_Mark_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AloftAustinDomain, General Manager at aloft Austin at the Domain, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear MAJ68,

Thank you for the review, we apologize you experienced inconveniences during your stay with the elevator and noise from the passing vehicles on the street. We will definitely pass along your thoughts on our elevator system with our Engineering team. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Austin.

Sincerely,
Dana Cust
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murwillumbah, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Seriously if all hotels were like this i'd be happy!

Professional, courteous service, stylish rooms with a modern bathroom and good amenities.

I like this style of modern hotel. The rooms are comparatively minimalist but with plenty of colour and style. The staff are courteous, professional and helpful without being obsequious. The ability to wander downstairs and buy a cold drink or snack whenever you fancy is a great bonus. If I had my way i'd always stay in an Aloft Hotel and I wish they'd bring the brand to Australia!

If you like a modern feel to your hotel and enjoy service that is professional but not fawning then this is the place for you - next time i'm stateside i'm definitely staying Aloft.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AloftAustinDomain, General Manager at aloft Austin at the Domain, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Noogee,

Thank you for the awesome review. I am glad the Aloft fit your needs and you enjoyed the rooms and service from the staff. Looks like Starwood is opening the first Australia Aloft in Perth in a few years so the brand is making it’s way down under. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope you stay again if your travels bring you back to Austin.

Sincerely,
Dana Cust
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My first experience at an aloft hotel was great!! The property has a wonderful location close to shops and restaurants and only a short drive to downtown. The bar was very hip and staff very friendly. Will go back and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwctx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AloftAustinDomain, General Manager at aloft Austin at the Domain, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear mwctx,

Thanks for the great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our WXYZ bar as well as the surrounding Domain area. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Dana Cust
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great experience from the check in to the check out.
Just as is custom for Alof. Front desk Brian was extremely professional and courteous, and offered a fantastic costumer service.

note: if swimming is on your plans, keep in mind the pool is only 2ft.

We will definitely go back given the opportunity!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P00hGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AloftAustinDomain, General Manager at aloft Austin at the Domain, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear P00hGirl,

Thank you for the great comments about your stay. I will be passing along your kind words about Brian directly to him, he is a great staff member and we are excited he helped make your stay! Our pool is only three feet at it’s max, so it is definitely more of a lounge plunge type, perfect for cooling off during the summer. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Dana Cust
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Aloft was a really cool hotel we had the pleasure to stay at when we were in Austin for business. Staff was awesome. Rooms were huge and I loved the decor. Really cool pool area and bar. Located at right at the mall making very convenient for options for food. Also located very close to main freeway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 774lynneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AloftAustinDomain, General Manager at aloft Austin at the Domain, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Lynne B,

Thank you for the great review we are happy you had a great stay. We are lucky to be adjacent to such great shopping and restaurants, glad you were able to take advantage of the area. Thank you for the comments about the staff, I will be passing along the message that they helped make your stay memorable.

Sincerely,
Dana Cust
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice Beach, CA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Im am a "Starwood guy" so I usually try to stay at as many properties as I can. I was in Austin for one night for business and the W downtown was over my allotted budget so the Aloft it is (was). Its a few minutes out of downtown, probably 10-15. In a decent/ok location, around shopping and eateries but thats is about it.

I know what to expect from the Aloft so it was neither bad nor amazing. I would stay there again if I had to but more than likely will stay at another Starwood property downtown Austin.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AloftAustinDomain, General Manager at aloft Austin at the Domain, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Matt E,

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again as The Domain development we are situated in is continuously growing and adding more restaurants and shops. We love to hear from our loyal Starwood guest and look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,
Dana Cust
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#6 of 201 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 201 in Austin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Austin at the Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Austin at the Domain

Property: aloft Austin at the Domain
Address: 11601 Domain Drive, Austin, TX 78758-3416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#54 Family Hotel in Austin
#60 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Austin at the Domain 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Aloft Austin, located at The Domain, which is known as the second downtown in Austin. You'll find some of the best shopping, dining and entertainment at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Starwood, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your aloft Austin at the Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin
Aloft Austin At The Domain Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing