We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
Ranked #34 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
copperas cove, United States
1 review
“Great Service and Rooms!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The convenience to all areas of Austin from this location provided me comfort in having to be in traffic the next morning. Amenities were available, clean and plenty. Front desk staff was courteous as was the housekeeping on my way out the following morning. I highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    134
    52
    12
    21
See reviews for
143
95
33
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Came in late after being delayed on a number of flights. My co-worker and I needed to print a large number of documents and were told by Fedex it would take 2 hours! At this hotel, the front desk clerk printed every booklet for us! What a welcoming atmosphere, every time I visit Austin you can bet I'll be back for the customer service alone. Cindy did a great job of accomodating us and making this as easy as possible. Truely a class act!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn numerous and have always felt very safe and have always found the hotel to be very well maintained. The service is always excellent. My stepdaughter was delighted to find the fitness center to be very well equipped with extras such as fruit, bottled water, and listening devices.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
426 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

For the money (or my company) paid this was quite alright place to stay for a week. Hotel was nice, and my room was on the park side so no problems with the noise from IH-35. People at the reception were very friendly and helpful. Waiters at restaurant were the top! Food was ok. Breakfast I choose not to try. Location of the building was a bit cumbersome to arrive first time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

While everything was nice and clean with a friendly staff, I did not see the 170 value of the one night stay. This hotel is not fancy enough to command $170. An Econo lodge or budget Inn are just as nice with similar amenities. Pool, Internet, workout room, business office. Any hotel with a continental breakfast would have been a better value. A made to order breakfast is included, which is very nice but not enough to set it apart at such a high price. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious, nice and clean. Essentially, this hotel is like staying at say a cheaper hotel chain like Quality Inn with a made to order breakfast rather than the traditional Continental Breakfast. I did not feel like this hotel's value warranted $170 night stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

There were three desk clerks in or around the front desk with only one helping a guest check in. Finally after waiting for about five minutes he asked if I had been helped. After responding no he finally checked me in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property11, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin North, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We can only continue to grow and succeed when we recieve honest feedback from our guests. I am very sorry for the lack of service you received from our Front Desk staff upon check in. I can assure you this is not the level of service we seek to provide our guests. We want our guests to have a speedy and efficient check in process everytime they stay with us. You can be sure that I will use this feedback as a training topic for my Front Desk staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. Once more, I would like to sincerely apologize for this experience and I hope you will stay with us again to give us the opportunity to impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Excellent staff, rooms very clean and comfortable, comfortable bed, very nice breakfast made to order. Helpful staff, followed up to make sure the room was acceptable with no problem.s Will stay here again. Very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cora Nell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Austin
#28 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
Address: 12400 North IH-35 Building C, Austin, TX 78753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Austin
#13 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#14 Business Hotel in Austin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#18 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin North 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Austin North hotel is located 8 miles north of downtown Austin, offering close proximity to the Texas State Capitol, downtown entertainment district, and University of Texas. Guest rooms offer a refrigerator, microwave, adjustable Garden Sleep System beds, complimentary Wi-Fi, and 32" TV. We also feature an outdoor swimming pool, fitness room, and on-site dining and full service bar at The Garden Grille. Our renovated meeting rooms can accommodate up to 100 people and is the ideal choice for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North Hotel Austin
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing