We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
Ranked #42 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very well located, right on 35, no more than 10 minutes from Austin downtown. The lobby looks amazing, so clean and very modern design. It felt very good being there, too bad it was just for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

My son and I enjoyed the time we spent at the Hilton Garden Inn in Austin. The staff was wonderful. We even had an opportunity to eat breakfast and dinner at the restaurant. The food was great! I would definitely recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My family and I enjoyed a nice stay here during our night in Austin. The hotel lobby was nice, clean and very inviting. The hotel staff was very welcoming. The rooms were clean and beds were comfy. My kids loved the complimentary cookies and the complimentary beverages were refreshing. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TXblessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here once during a business trip and really enjoyed my stay. Nice, quiet, clean rooms. Very friendly and professional staff. Also used the conf room for a business meeting and it worked out well. There is restaurant in the lobby with superb food. Close to the interstate but like most exits in Austin you need to know your exit well in advance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel, adjacent to I-35. Best feature is the lake and walking trail right behind the hotel. It is located about half way between downtown Austin and the Ikea in Round Rock (our two destinations on this trip). The only drawback to this hotel is that there are almost no eating/drinking establishments within walking distance. And there is no free breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We found this location to be average. Getting into the parking lot off of the frontage road was difficult. We had not been to Austin, TX before. The saving grace for this hotel is an outdoor walking path by a pond out back. We walked each day of our stay. The location could be convenient if not for the road system itself. This is very near Dell offices. So it probably fills up with business guests. We were traveling cross country, and found Austin to be a large crowded city. It offers a lot of talented musicians and venues, but we just did not enjoy the three days in this location. If you want to experience downtown, pay a bit more and stay downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on top floor, facing away from I-35.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelartgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I am so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during your recent stay with us while traveling cross country. We strive to provide the best possible service to every one of our guests and have obviously failed to deliver that to you. I would love to hear more specific feedbacks from you to help improve our property as a whole and potentially have the opportunity to become your home away from home again in the future.

Please feel free to contact me directly at eric.chen@whitelodging.com or (512) 634-0400.

Thank you!

Eric Chen
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
Eric.chen@whitelodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn was an Excellent Hotel! It was Very Clean, Great Customer Service, and Very Cozy Bed! My sister and I really enjoyed our stay and we would definitely recommend it. Everything was very Nice and elegant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Austin
#22 of 201 in Austin
1,277 reviews
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Address: 12400 North IH-35 Building C, Austin, TX 78753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Austin
#14 Business Hotel in Austin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#16 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#19 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £72 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin North 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Austin North hotel is located 8 miles north of downtown Austin, offering close proximity to the Texas State Capitol, downtown entertainment district, and University of Texas. Guest rooms offer a refrigerator, microwave, adjustable Garden Sleep System beds, complimentary Wi-Fi, and 32" TV. We also feature an outdoor swimming pool, fitness room, and on-site dining and full service bar at The Garden Grille. Our renovated meeting rooms can accommodate up to 100 people and is the ideal choice for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North Hotel Austin
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing