We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - Well Appointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AT&T Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #24 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2012

One night quick turnaround at this hotel for business. Very competitive pricing on a weeknight with no conferences occurring in the hotel. Spacious rooms, AT&T UVerse system, well staffed and location is terrific.

Will definitely return if the price remains competitive.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 21 have state capitol view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntxtraveler091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 730 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed at AT&T Oct 31, 2012. It is one of my favorite hotels. Guest room was large, spacious, nicely decorated, crisp and clean, with excellent bedding. Very comfortable mattress. Air quality in room was particularly good. Vanity area is nice and separate from bathroom. Appreciated extra touches like magnified, lighted makeup mirror.

Room service excellent. Food delivered on time, hot and delicious. Perfect service throughout hotel, including biz center, front desk and Gabriel's Cafe staff. All staff members are friendly and helpful. Particular thanks to Pete in Gabriel's who treated our little group so well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolsouthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed at the ATT center over the past weekend for an event hosted by UT Austin. The hotel was nicely appointed, as expected.

*Good
- Staff was helpful and attentive
- Bed was comfortable

* Average
- The entrance isn't well marked or obvious at first pass
- The bedside alarm wasn't reset, so I was woken up at 6 am by a shrieking alarm clock that I didn't set
- On a somewhat related note, the alarm clock is bright blue and adds a lot of brightness to the room at night

Overall, a good place to stay, especially if you need to be close to the University.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Stayed here for an academic event on campus. I ended up in an "executive parlor" room, which in reality is the living room for a 2-bedroom suite. Not bad, as the room was quite spacious. The Murphy bed in the room was just as comfortable as any standard hotel bed. Only drawback is that they gave me only one small pillow. Kind of odd--in this day and age the problem is usually a big pile of pillows that you don't know what to do with. Seems like they could reach a happy medium and at least provide 2 pillows. As for parking, I found it convenient, just below the building. You are going to have to pay for parking in this congested area, but rates are a fraction of what they are in larger cities.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank williedillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

What a comfortable room! Awesome crisp linens. Thirsty towels. Perfect pillows. A burnt-orange focus wall. Wide shared balconies with campus and city views. Great bar and food. It was a perfect night away and on campus!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! But if you are a longhorn, ask for tower view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed here with a conference for 3 nights during Austin City Limits. 

The hotel's entrance, lobby, and main areas had the feel of a large, impersonal convention centre (which is exactly what it is).   My room, Rm 6001, was a standard business hotel room, offering standard amenities, but nothing luxurious. Furnishings showed modest signs of wear and tear.  The conference rate at $175 was excellent, but the third day at $249 was less so.  This room was at the end of a hallway, and due to its unique location, it had in addition to the usual large window, one behind the bed that allowed for more natural light and a feeling of spaciousness.  Blackout drapes and sheers were convenient.  This room was street side - not a great view by any means, and soemwhat noisy.

For a telecommunications conglomerate, as you would expect, free wifi was provided, and the phone system was decent.  No ability to retrieve messages remotely was a surprise though, as was no message light to indicate that a message had been left.  The clock radio had a dimmer bar, so it could be dimmed for sleeping.  A fridge in the room and separate basin and toilet/tub areas were also convenient if two were sharing a room.   The jacuzzi tub was large but old style with the jets protruding up from the bottom of the tub.  Bottled water (Fiji)  at $5 was prohibitive.  Bed was comfortable, but all 4 pillows were down and provided less support than foam for us back and side sleepers.  Coffee maker, lighted make-up mirror, and room safe were provided.  Bath-robes were much appreciated. 

The highlight of my experience of this hotel was the food in the buffet. It was full of  delicious variety and quality.  Top marks there.

The staff were friendly and service-oriented, almost to a person. They allowed me to change rooms immediately after check-in, to shorten my stay from 4 nights to 3 without penalty, and kindly agreed to late check out (by 1.5 hours) with a smile.  

I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a basic hotel with pleasant staff and comfortable accommodations.  If you prefer a warmer more intimate and inviting ambience, or charm, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Street side rooms can be noisy, those facing into the hotel's courtyard have balconies (some do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I'm not sure what makes this hotel a luxury hotel, but since I was traveling on business and didn't pay for the room, I didn't have any particular expectations. It was fine for a couple day trip, but I don't know if I would stay here for a leisure visit. The room was fine--not exceptional in any way. My view was of a parking structure and the street leading up to the campus. The fire alarm "strobe light" was indeed annoying as one reviewer noted. The alarm clock also had intensely bright light that necessitated shoving it down between the night stand so as not to have bright blue light in your face while trying to sleep. Breakfast of oatmeal and tea was $17. A bottle of Fuji water was provided for you to drink at $5 a pop. Again, I didn't have to pay for this but really? When I checked out, I handed my key to a woman at the front desk who was talking to another staff member. I had to stand there for a bit before she turned to acknowledge me and when she finally did she simply wordlessly stuck her hand out, still talking to the other employee. Not a word, not a "did you enjoy your stay" or "have a nice day" or anything. Not my idea of luxury or quality service.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank brooklynprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AT&T Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AT&T Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1900 University Ave, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78705-5611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#10 Business Hotel in Austin
#26 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £148 - £468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AT&T Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT&T Hotel and Conference Center is located in the heart of Austin, offering hotel rooms, meeting space and fine dining. Featuring 276 guest rooms and 21 suites onsite, the hotel offers inspiring views of The University of Texas at Austin's Main Tower, the Texas State Capitol, and our serene central courtyard. Room technologies and guest amenities make your stay for either business or pleasure equally enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your AT&T Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At&t Executive Education Hotel Austin
At And t Executive Education And Conference Center
AT&T Hotel And Conference Center Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing