We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Austinite's Perspective”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
Ranked #21 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An Austinite's Perspective”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We live in Austin but are temporarily living out of town while we build a house, hence the reason for our stay.

I 'named my own price' for downtown Austin and we ended up staying here for our bid.

If you like the college scene and don't care if your not on the 'weird' side of things in ATX then, by all means, stay here.

The room was decent, we didn't hear our neighbors and we had a fantastic view from the 7th floor of the UT Tower. We had an issue with our tv that was fixed promptly by the technician on duty. The balcony is 'standing room' only and the shower made an awful, whirring noise but that's really my only room complaint aside from the daily parking fee. I really, really hate paying parking or resort fees!

The hotel staff were friendly and the valet/concierge easily answered my questions.

The location is lacking though unless you are attending a UT function of some sort. I would have rather been on the south end of DT. That's where the action is at, in my opinion. Better restaurants, closer to the lake and better shopping in SOCO. I wouldn't choose this hotel for friends or family visiting the city as there are better choices closer to all of the things we love most about Austin.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelestePeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    242
    72
    23
    21
See reviews for
153
101
29
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at AT&T for a third year in a row for a conference. I called over a month and a half in advance, and thought I had booked three nights. I checked my email confirmation the week before the conference and noticed only two nights were listed. I called and reached a person only after being sent to two voicemails and my call being dropped once. The lady told me they indeed had several rooms, and in different categories available that night, but they refused to honor the conference rate even though I explained that I thought I had requested it for three nights. Not only would I have to move to a different room, but I would have to pay almost $100 more for that night. I called the Hampton Inn and would have gladly walked the few blocks, but they were full. The lady knew I had no choice if I wanted to attend that conference day. It's a shame that this beautiful hotel has that type of customer service. I'm sure I will attend the conference again in years to come. I will stay at the Hampton and walk or take the shuttle, whatever I have to do to avoid this hassle and cost again. Shame shame.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank melimo1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helotes, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with about 15 diffrent family memebers a total of 10 rooms this by far is one of the worst hotels I have stayed at. Room service was a joke. The restaurants down stairs were poor at best. The only people that know what is going on is the valet. I will never stay there again nor would I recommend it to anyone drive 5 more miles down the road to 12 other hotels that are better.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Icehouse86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is the second time staying here. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. The conference rooms are up to date. However parking is $18 a day for hotel guest. The gym is sort of small, but if you go the right time then it's not a problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sher808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at the At&T conference center hotel in Austin over a portion of the Memorial Day weekend.It was great. I have stayed there in the past but had no idea that on the 6th floor there is a balcony that runs the length of the hotel. It is great to sit out and have a glass of wine and look out over the capital building. The staff is super nice and helpful and the on site restaurant is really good.

Room Tip: Book your room on the 6th floor and enjoy that balcony that runs the entire length of the hotel. Or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdgvjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights in a King Tower View room over Memorial Day weekend. I had heard good things about this hotel, but had never stayed before. Check-in was a breeze and the customer service - from the front desk to the cafe waiter - were all top notch. The location is perfect for a stroll around the University of Texas at Austin or anywhere downtown for that matter. The hotel is very new, has great amenities and is very clean. Hotel guests seem to be mostly couples of all ages - not too many kids on property. Restaurants looked good, but there are too many other Austin old-time favorites that we never ate on property. We will definitely be staying here again for weekend trips to Austin. Parking for $18 under the hotel is reasonable, but it would be nice if that were included in the room rate.

Room Tip: Tower rooms provide a great, unobstructed view of the UT tower (especially at night)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kskrillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel was were I had my conference at, the check in was very speedy, people are friendly, the hotel is very nice from inside. The rooms are spacious. Someone mentioned that the beds were not comfortable I am not sure why, but I found them very comfy. The restaurant that is downstairs we went for dinner, it wasnt great at all, not sure what all the hype is about, they give you a leaf and then they charge you an arm and a leg. So I wasnt really happy with the restaurant. You have free wifi, but if you have a car, you will have to pay for parking. Overall I recommend this hotel, and its a walking distance from the capital, sixth street, the natural museum and other attractions!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
West Campus
Hotel Ella
Hotel Ella
#40 of 199 in Austin
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Austin
#19 of 199 in Austin
1,161 reviews
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 199 in Austin
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Property: AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
Address: 1900 University Ave, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78705-5611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Austin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#36 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center is located in the heart of Austin, offering hotel rooms, meeting space and fine dining. HOTEL Featuring 276 guest rooms and 21 suites onsite, the hotel offers inspiring views of The University of Texas at Austin's Main Tower, the Texas State Capitol, and our serene central courtyard. Room technologies and guest amenities make your stay for either business or pleasure equally enjoyable. MEETINGS Forty thousand square feet of meeting space offers 37 rooms ranging from a multimedia amphitheatre and divisible 10,000-square-foot ballroom to tiered and traditional classrooms with superior connectivity, plus breakout rooms to support small group work. Wireless access throughout the facility and exceptional presentation and audio/visual features provide answers to your conference planning challenges. CELEBRATIONS The Grand Ballroom is situated in the heart of Austin and Texas Hill County. Our coveted location allows us to exemplify elegance combined with a little Texas flare. Our award winning culinary staff and our AAA Four Diamond service will offer you endless choices for your wedding reception that are both skillfully crafted and sinfully delicious. DINING Delivered with platinum service and a conscience for sustainability, our variety of exceptional dining spaces will have you savoring every moment you're here. Join us at The Carillon, Gabriel's Cafe, or One Twenty 5 Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At And t Executive Education And Conference Center
At&t Executive Education Hotel Austin
AT&T Executive Education And Conference Center Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing