We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AT&T Hotel Austin, TX” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
Ranked #23 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“AT&T Hotel Austin, TX”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very nice stay here.....room was super clean and nicely updated. Grounds were well kept, employees friendly and hotel very quiet, library quiet actually! lol! Located on the UT grounds and close to many bars, restraurants and shopping. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: I booked using priceline and got the room for about $100 cheaper a night than it usually is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coogie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    238
    70
    23
    21
See reviews for
149
101
29
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tomball, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were in Austin for our youngest son to attend the Charlie Strong Football Camp (Hook 'Em!). This hotel is right on the UT campus, so if you have a lot of things going on there, this is an ideal spot to stay. While it comes off as more of a "conference center" than a hotel, it's still a fine hotel. The room itself was clean and nice -- nothing "fancy" per se (though I kinda expected it to be "fancy") -- and anyone staying will not be disappointed. All of the staff were friendly and helpful wherever you turned. If you like to workout while staying at a hotel like me, you'll find a nice, clean and roomy hotel gym. Plenty of cardio equipment as well as free weights (dumbbells) and machines. The only restaurant we visited was "Gabrielle's" which has a sports bar vibe. The food was really good and I'd recommend their turkey burgers and nachos. As well travel to Austin a lot, we'll certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowboy_Bill_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello, Cowboy_Bill_60,

We're pleased to hear you had such a positive experience with us, and thank you for writing a detailed and informative review. We hope your son enjoyed football camp also.

Hope we see you all again! Have a wonderful summer.

Best,
Anita C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vega Alta, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
152 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a business meeting and I was surprised by the service and elegance of the place even though is based at the University of Texas campus. One aspect that I thought was excesive was the $200 hold per day that the hotel charged for incidentals when the room cost was covered by the meeting being attended. Other than that the facilities were great for the meeting with excellent meeting rooms and F&B areas.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I travel weekly for business and was at this hotel for a work conference. The room was sufficient for the business traveler with a nice in-room work space; higher-end toiletries; and decent pillows. The only big complaint: the AC was not working efficiently. I had to keep it on 65 (!) to keep the room at a cool temp in this hot Austin summer. The room I had on the 7th floor was quiet enough for sleep/work. If you get the chance, you should definitely eat at the Carrillon restaurant. I had breakfast there on Saturday and the buffet was delicious for vegetarians and meat-eaters alike...so many tasty options! I also had room service (salad with added grilled salmon) and the food and the service were both amazing. The location was great for an outdoor run through the UT grounds. All in all it was an OK hotel experience with a great hotel food experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amandahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello Amandahhh,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We're disappointed to hear the AC wasn't working efficiently and we will be sure to get that checked. Thank you for the comment about The Carillon. We regularly get compliments about the food and were pleased to hear you enjoyed it. We hope to have you here again!

Best,
Anita C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We live in Austin but are temporarily living out of town while we build a house, hence the reason for our stay.

I 'named my own price' for downtown Austin and we ended up staying here for our bid.

If you like the college scene and don't care if your not on the 'weird' side of things in ATX then, by all means, stay here.

The room was decent, we didn't hear our neighbors and we had a fantastic view from the 7th floor of the UT Tower. We had an issue with our tv that was fixed promptly by the technician on duty. The balcony is 'standing room' only and the shower made an awful, whirring noise but that's really my only room complaint aside from the daily parking fee. I really, really hate paying parking or resort fees!

The hotel staff were friendly and the valet/concierge easily answered my questions.

The location is lacking though unless you are attending a UT function of some sort. I would have rather been on the south end of DT. That's where the action is at, in my opinion. Better restaurants, closer to the lake and better shopping in SOCO. I wouldn't choose this hotel for friends or family visiting the city as there are better choices closer to all of the things we love most about Austin.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CelestePeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at AT&T for a third year in a row for a conference. I called over a month and a half in advance, and thought I had booked three nights. I checked my email confirmation the week before the conference and noticed only two nights were listed. I called and reached a person only after being sent to two voicemails and my call being dropped once. The lady told me they indeed had several rooms, and in different categories available that night, but they refused to honor the conference rate even though I explained that I thought I had requested it for three nights. Not only would I have to move to a different room, but I would have to pay almost $100 more for that night. I called the Hampton Inn and would have gladly walked the few blocks, but they were full. The lady knew I had no choice if I wanted to attend that conference day. It's a shame that this beautiful hotel has that type of customer service. I'm sure I will attend the conference again in years to come. I will stay at the Hampton and walk or take the shuttle, whatever I have to do to avoid this hassle and cost again. Shame shame.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank melimo1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helotes, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with about 15 diffrent family memebers a total of 10 rooms this by far is one of the worst hotels I have stayed at. Room service was a joke. The restaurants down stairs were poor at best. The only people that know what is going on is the valet. I will never stay there again nor would I recommend it to anyone drive 5 more miles down the road to 12 other hotels that are better.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Icehouse86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
West Campus
Hotel Ella
Hotel Ella
#42 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Austin
#19 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Property: AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
Address: 1900 University Ave, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78705-5611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Austin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#36 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center is located in the heart of Austin, offering hotel rooms, meeting space and fine dining. HOTEL Featuring 276 guest rooms and 21 suites onsite, the hotel offers inspiring views of The University of Texas at Austin's Main Tower, the Texas State Capitol, and our serene central courtyard. Room technologies and guest amenities make your stay for either business or pleasure equally enjoyable. MEETINGS Forty thousand square feet of meeting space offers 37 rooms ranging from a multimedia amphitheatre and divisible 10,000-square-foot ballroom to tiered and traditional classrooms with superior connectivity, plus breakout rooms to support small group work. Wireless access throughout the facility and exceptional presentation and audio/visual features provide answers to your conference planning challenges. CELEBRATIONS The Grand Ballroom is situated in the heart of Austin and Texas Hill County. Our coveted location allows us to exemplify elegance combined with a little Texas flare. Our award winning culinary staff and our AAA Four Diamond service will offer you endless choices for your wedding reception that are both skillfully crafted and sinfully delicious. DINING Delivered with platinum service and a conscience for sustainability, our variety of exceptional dining spaces will have you savoring every moment you're here. Join us at The Carillon, Gabriel's Cafe, or One Twenty 5 Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and TravelClick so you can book your AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At And t Executive Education And Conference Center
At&t Executive Education Hotel Austin
AT&T Executive Education And Conference Center Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing