We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin NW
Ranked #106 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 1 January 2010

We wanted a reasonably priced hotel within a short driving distance of downtown for a couple of nights. We often stay at Drury Inns (DI) but thought to give this a try. Rooms better than DI with one bed suite having (quiet) separate bedroom - with own TV + full kitchen, full size fridge, two hobs, diswasher and microwave. Living area good with sofa and TV.
"Sundowner" good as was hot breakfast,
Best feature were the staff - nothing was too much trouble. Everyone very helpful.
Will certainly stay again when in Austin.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas-Doc-Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcrace, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, 4 January 2010
Happy NEW YEAR!!

I want to first thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay at our hotel. It’s great to hear that our guests truly enjoy their time while staying with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your hotel of choice even though we are not a downtown hotel. As you mentioned it’s a short drive and I am very happy to see that our service was the best part of your trip.

We all hope you have a wonderful New Year and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Austin area.

Adam Kipple, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    58
    18
    4
    11
See reviews for
65
36
16
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego, calif
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2009

The Hotel is great, coming from California..this hotel had everything i was looking for
buffet breakfast everyday(and not always the same thing)free laundry..who gives free laundry no one does that, the front desk staff was great, and it knew all of the places to go and see in Austin.
They have a Sundowner reception on Tuesday,Wednesday and thursday nights from 5:30-to 7:30P.M/ free food soda, or 2 ea beers what a great thing that was.

If you decide to come here which i hope you do ask for Adam the GM he4 was great
if you needed anything more to make your visit enjoyable ask him or his staff

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank punjab2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcrace, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, 27 November 2009
Good Evening

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and the experience you had during your visit to Austin. We take great pride in our hotel and always enjoy hearing that our guests had a great time while visiting with us. As you mentioned, I am available for any needs you or any other guest may have and look forward to becoming the preferred hotel for each and every guest traveling to the area. Our hotel has many great amenities that will make you feel right at home.

Again, thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments about your stay and the next time you are in the area, please consider our team at your service.

Adam Kipple
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Amazing property, concept, and team. EVERYONE from management, front desk staff, breakfast/hors d'ouvres host, maintenance guy, to housekeeping staff has been all smiles and bend-over-backwards. That's impressive for a property like this.

The suites are immensely cozy (as in comfy, not small). There is great natural light as well as ambient light, very ample closet space and, again, a super functional bathroom with tub, great CD/DVD player and flat panel TV,as well as rock-solid WiFi in every room and a desk with good lighting and a phone to facilitate communication. The kitchen has regular cabinetry but is very well-equipped. There is no oven, but a stove top, microwave, full fridge/freezer, toaster, coffee maker, and all the pots and pans and plates and other kitchen paraphernalia one could possibly wish for. Very very functional.

The business center off the lobby is equipped with two PCs and a nice efficient printer for taking care of business or printing out boarding passes.

The gas BBQ grill by the pool and spa is awesome. We used it to host a small party and it turned out great. And when you aren't feeding yourself, the staff feeds you! Yes, nice big breakfast buffet with things like eggs, bacon, sausages, cinnamon or french toast, etc. Plus all the usual continental items like 6 kinds of cereal, English and regular muffins, bagels, toast, fruit, several types of juices.

Evening hors d'ouvres are quite a nice touch Not only that, but the you can pour yourself a glass of red or white wine or draft beer for FREE!

This place will make your day! If you are coming through or have kids or need a pad while working, or have a wedding and need to accommodate a bunch of guests then this is most certainly the place for you! You can't possibly be disappointed.

For us, this became a home-away-from-home, both in terms of the numerous conveniences and the wonderful people who work here. Book it. You'll be glad you did

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFAgentIntern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcrace, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, 16 November 2009
Great Feedback!!

I want you to know how much my property and myself appreciate the kind words you had about your experience here at the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We all take pride in the level of service we offer and love to hear how your trip into Austin was at our hotel. The Staybridge Brand is a wonderful hotel and has all of the thoughtful amenities that you mentioned. It is truly our pleasure having you as our guest and look forward to always being your “Home Away from Home” while in the Austin area.

If there is ever anything we can do please consider our team at your service.

Thanks again for taking the time to tell us about your trip. Hope to see you again very soon.

Adam Kipple, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Antonio is amazing. He is so nice. He treated Ricardo Sempertegui and I with great customer service. I love this place. It has everything you need at one low price. Antonio is everywhere and always there when you need him.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StateFarmStudmuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcrace, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, 5 November 2009
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the All New Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest! It was great to see that Antonio had an impact on your stay for the level of service he provided. He is a valuable associate at the hotel and we are very lucky to have him on our team!

We hope you continue to stay with us whenever you are in the Austin area. If there is anything you need please consider us at your service.

Adam Kipple, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raymondville, tc
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2009

I have been staying at the staybridge on and off for 4 months for training for work. Jason the manager is great!!!!! The happy hour is good and the beer is cold. Customer service is great from the staff to managers. The rooms were clean and the staff accomdated our every need. It is the best place to stay in Northwest Austin

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sfintern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcrace, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, 12 November 2009
Good Morning,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to respond on your experience with us at the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We truly value each and every guest and it’s great to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us during your visits to the Austin area. I will be sure to share the comments with the team as well as Jason Crace our Director of Sales who we are very lucky to have on our team.

If there is anything we can do to make your stay even better please consider our team at your service.


Adam Kipple, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Great hote. Very clean and professional staff. Have been a repeat customer for the last 3 months.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatmon2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcrace, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, 5 November 2009
Hello,

I want to thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your most recent stay with us. We truly appreciate you being a loyal and repeat guest at the All New Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. It is our pleasure being your hotel of choice when visiting the Austin area. If there is anything we can do please consider our team at your service.

Adam Kipple, General Manager
Looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Stayed in a 2 BR, 2 BA suite.

Pros: New hotel, very clean, friendly staff, great price (especially for Austin on a Sat. night when the Horns are playing at home), convenient location, free wireless internet.

Con: We have stayed in quite a few Staybridge 2 BR, 2BA suites--this one was by far the tiniest. The bedrooms and baths were fine, but the living area was really too small for 4 people; also, there was no place to sit down and eat other than the sofa. It was OK for one night, but size would definitely be a problem for a longer stay.

We did not use the fitness center or the free breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangeLeopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcrace, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, 28 October 2009
Good Afternoon,

I wanted to thank you for the comments you had regarding your stay with us at the All New Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We truly appreciate being your hotel of choice while in Austin and the loyalty you have with the Staybridge Brand.

We hope that the service we provided ensured you had a perfect stay. If there is ever anything we can do please consider our team at your service.

Thanks for taking the time to respond about your experience.

Adam Kipple, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Research Blvd
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin NW

Property: Staybridge Suites Austin NW
Address: 13087 N Highway 183, Austin, TX 78750-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Austin
#36 Business Hotel in Austin
#45 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin NW 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest is located in the Music Capital of the World, Austin, TX. An all new extended stay hotel in the heart of the Arboretum District. We are located minutes from all of Austin s major attractions, including Lakeline Mall, the Arboretum Shopping Center & the new Domain Mall/Business District. Guests will enjoy having easy access to the 6th Street arts and entertainment district, Texas Capitol Building, the Austin Convention Center, Frank Erwin Center, and University of Texas at Austin Hook m Horns! The Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS), and Lake Travis are minutes away from this brand new extended stay Austin Hotel. The New Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest is an All-Suite extended stay hotel with interior corridors offering spacious two bedroom, one bedroom, and studios with fully-equipped kitchens, living room, work areas with oversized desk and executive chair. Free wired & wireless Internet in all guest rooms. At Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and Sundowner Receptions including beer, wine, and a light meal. Grab a snack at the convenience store or use the business center with high-speed Internet access. Complimentary guest laundry facilities, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool, and courtyard with gas BBQ grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin NW Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing