We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis
Ranked #6 of 36 Austin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights here for my birthday. I have to say, it was the most relaxing birthday ever! We visited a couple of nice eestaurants in the area and spent the rest of the weekend relaxing in the swimming pool and the hot tub.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

My family stayed at the Casa del Sol for Father's Day weekend. We rented both cottages so we had the place all to ourselves. It was magical. Private, quiet, the pool is clean and the perfect temperature. With six adults and one toddler we had plenty of space for conversation, relaxing, cooking on the BBQ and simply enjoying time together. Decorations both in the cottages and out in the garden are lovely and suggest the southwest and Santa Fe. There are even lights around the pool at night. A great place for families or a romantic weekend. We will definitely be back and can't wait for that occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We found the Lavender Suite at Casa del Sol to be a tranquil place with a beautiful view and lots of charm and beautiful Southwestern style - just like the pictures. The fountain/pool combination along with comfortable deck lounges, chairs and table for eating outdoors was a perfect setting for us to relax outside. We also had a more private deck space with two chairs and a hammock that was perfect for early morning quiet with a wonderful cup of coffee. Doug and Cata responded quickly to our questions and needs and yet remained respectful of our privacy. The rooms were clean and well-furnished. We would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: Although the Lavender Suite accommodates 4, the third person of our party opted to sleep on the couc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gratefulmarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Got married just down the road at Lake Travis and it was just a few minutes away after we left our wedding. Doug and Cata were awesome. Place looked amazing, all the pics cannot really show you this amazing little place. My wife (originally from Austin) said this was typical Austin and was thankful I found this cozy gem. It was perfect spot for us to tour the Hill Country wineries and enjoy a bottle of Cabernet in the hot tub underneath a blanket of Texas stars. Cannot wait to come back and celebrate an anniversary at Casa Del Sol!

Room Tip: Great place for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khakisnflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Needed a little more relaxed atmosphere for three days of meetings with our Austin sales force and other business in Austin. Decided to give this a try. Doug was a great host, attentive to our needs but extremely respectful of our privacy. Room (Lavender Suite) was well-appointed, beautifully furnished, and immaculately maintained. It was extremely cold the week of our visit, so I could only stare longingly at the beautiful swimming pool (although our 9 week old puppy did go for a swim, lol) - however, the hot tub was heavenly. On the second night, we needed a little more space, so we rented the cottage for our guests as well - Doug accommodated that without a hitch. Amenities (including YUMMY morning pastry's) were first class. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaTraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This was a very sweet, clean and great B & B. I loved my stay and was just across Lake Austin from my sons house so it was a wonderful location for me. Breakfast rolls and fruit was so good and the selection of coffee was to die for, plus the hot chocolate was wonderful at night. Will stay there again if they have an opening.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NonnieRhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We have a 17 year old son and all three of us stayed in the Lavendar suite last week for a couple of nights. The place is quite and beautiful. There is a large deck area which is nestled in trees with a pool and great view of the lake in the distance. We had a private bedroom and nice living/dining area with sleeper sofa for the teenager. We were well taken care of as well and will definitely return next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KodiakShadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
La Villa Vista
#10 of 36 in Austin
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairview
#2 of 36 in Austin
172 reviews
South Austin
Kimber Modern Hotel
Kimber Modern Hotel
#1 of 36 in Austin
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis

Address: 3905 Highland Dr, Austin, TX 78734-2031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Austin
Price Range: £94 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa del Sol at Lake Travis, an adults only, (16 and over) peaceful, rustic, Western-Zen Bed and Breakfast Oasis! We have a unique Austin flavor, and have been hosting happy guests for 21 years, since 1996! We are a private Spa-like setting, with a pool, 2 hot tubs, a fabulous Lake Travis view from the decks, and only 20 minutes to all Austin has to offer. We offer 5 secluded, unique rooms, a mix of semi-quirky and super-cozy and comfortable! Each has WiFi and flat screen cable, it’s own private bathroom, kitchen or kitchenette, adjacent parking, private entrance, and private deck or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Sol Bed And Breakfast At Lake Travis Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing