We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kimber Modern Hotel
Ranked #1 of 36 Austin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2010

I took my husband to the Kimber Modern for a night away from home for fathers day. Wish we would have stayed one more night. The location is perfect. Check out Jos in the morning. Walking distance to great restaurants, music and shopping. Chatted with the owned extensively upon checkout. The courtyard is amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calmandcentered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2010

Ok as frequent traveler around the world and becoming a huge fan of cool boutique hotels, I'd have to say, Kimber Modern tops my list now. A great location, cool minimalist design rooms and space, comfy beds and a feeling like its your very own home tops every place i've ever stayed. From the virtual check-in, keyless entry ways, free wireless, free breakfast, cool common areas for relaxing and chilling, it's a perfect oasis right in the thick of Austin downtown's lively sounds and people. Since the hotel only has about 5 rooms, best book early. So if you're looking for a completely different experience in boutique hotels, run, don't walk and book a room early at the Kimber Modern. You'll be oh so glad you did!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeknParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

We travel to Austin two times a year for business and stayed at the Kimber Modern. It was a very nice change from the ordinary hotel stay. Even though we never saw anyone at the hotel but the other guests, the staff is just a phone call away if you need anything. The courtyard is very peaceful with a great, soothing water feature. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Within walking distance to all the restaurants on South Congress, we loved our stay and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drfrn40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

I absolutley loved this hotel. The modern decor had a very relaxing vibe. The location was perfect. The service was superb!!! I would definitely stay her again and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stashiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

I travel a lot. This place is unique...i love the checkin process...pick your room online and get a code for the door. You just arrive and go to your room. The rooms are so clean and well appointed. The exterior area in the center of the 'house' is a lovely place to hang out and read, drink coffee, drink wine. For the two days we were there it felt like our home. Very easy place to be.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbell22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

If bloated lobbies, fawning hoteliers and pillow chocolate ring hollow for you, check out the assured design, comfort, and amenities for the urban traveller at Kimber Modern. From the deeply quiet, sleekly appointed rooms with dreamy bedding and original art to the excitement of great design, welcoming amenities, and a cool neighbourhood, this is city travel at its best: confident, generous, and chic.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larocque53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Kinder Modern I would rate as one of the best places I have even stayed! Not only was it hip in aesthetics and clean lines.....but the entire experience was unique. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Austin who would appreciate a unique experience. It was special and my daughter and I had a remarkably good time. Thanks to the Kinder Modern owners....great experience...thank you!!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkleihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#15 of 201 in Austin
2,192 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Congress Hotel
South Congress Hotel
#17 of 201 in Austin
284 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#18 of 201 in Austin
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Jose
Hotel San Jose
#69 of 201 in Austin
369 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
1.3 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 201 in Austin
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimber Modern Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimber Modern Hotel

Address: 110 The Cir, Austin, TX 78704-2485
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Austin
Price Range: £198 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kimber Modern Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are places you go. And then there are those indescribably alluring spots that draw you in at first glimpse. For the independent urban traveler seeking a unique escape, the Kimber Modern holds particular appeal. Perhaps it’s the clean lines of this architectural work of art tucked away within the hip, trendy and vibrant SoCo district. Maybe it’s the abundant light filtered through the canopy of oaks in the artfully landscaped Courtyard. Or it could be the absolute comfort and attention to detail found in each thoughtfully designed and technologically sophisticated room in this breathtaking boutique hotel. Regardless of what leads you to Austin, find yourself at the Kimber Modern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Kimber Modern Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimber Modern Hotel Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing