We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What I wish every stay could be like!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kimber Modern Hotel
Ranked #1 of 36 Austin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2010

My husband and I both agreed that this was the most wonderful experience we have had staying at a hotel. Even though you are in the middle of Austin, near the popular South Congress area, one feels like they are in their own private oasis. It is quite and you feel like you can really relax. The room was beautiful and exceed my expectations. I love the special touches such as the Malin + Goetz products. Our bed was very comfortable despite what the Southern Living writer said!! The afternoon snack with beer, wine and soft drinks was a real treat. Especially sitting outside among the large live oaks and the soothing water feature. The breakfast was perfect-just right-not too heavy. We loved the architecture and the design. One can tell that a lot of thought and planning went into creating this special place!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2010

If you appreciate great, clean, functional modern design this is the place to stay. Great attention to detail with a casual comfortable feel. Bedroom & bathroom are right out of the pages of your favorite modern living magazines. My group was staying in 5 out of the 6 rooms available and we all felt right at home. I would say this is the only modern styled bed & breakfast I've ever had the pleasure to know about! The common room (and outdoor area) made it great to socialize and enjoy the fresh breakfast and lovely daily happy hour (yum)! You are only steps away from the best restaurants, shopping and music in the young Austin side of town (get the coffee at Jo's & pizza at Homeslice!) For me, the bed was super comfy and cloud like... which made it so easy to get good rest along with being quiet & good central air system. The shower was my favorite... large and spacious with a large rain style nozzle! I will definitely stay here and again and send my people back to the Kimber Modern for a comfy & modern stay in Austin!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scissorchavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

I hear it doesn't rain much in Austin. Well, it did during our entire stay at the Kimber Modern. I must say, if I was to be stuck in any hotel/motel, this would be the place. It is so sleek and elegant. The common room was a great place to dry off, grab a snack, and meet some fellow travelers. Our room was quiet, cozy, and fun.

I really can't recommend this place enough. I love the privacy and the do-it-yourself mentality, even though there is always somewhere there, lurking, to help if we really needed it. An invisible but attentive staff is what makes this place special, in addition to the private surroundings, amazing architecture, easy parking and convenient location. I can't stay anywhere else now after having been spoiled for the past days, even if they were damp ones.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank modernboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Had a wonderful Labor Day weekend with 5 friends at Kimber Modern, Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Austin. An oasis of tranquility just one block from all the fun, food and nightlife of South Congress. Thank you for a great stay, will return again and again! :~)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bocapete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

My girlfriend and I couldn't have been happier with our experience at the Kimber Modern - from the amazing courtesy and service we received Sara, the hotel manager, to the prime location on south congress, to the wonderful time we had talking with Kimber, to the layout and amenities of the hotel, every detail is well thought out...the silent central air in each room, the keyless entry, and the sustainable fresh local fare for the included breakfast, were particularly nice touches! We couldn't have been happier and are looking forward to staying there again when we are in Austin! Thanks so much Kimber and Sara!
Best,
Johnny Duda and Lindsay Gandy

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyduda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Had a perfect stay at this ultra modern bed and breakfast. It is like a miniature W. Great modern design.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMB_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

My wife and I wanted to spend a leisurely and relaxing weekend in Austin. Wanted a different hotel experience so I researched the boutique hotels. Was very impressed at what I saw on the web site so I booked. Very impressed from the moment we pulled into our parking spot. The atmosphere was exactly what we had hoped for. It felt like home. We utilized all the amenities. We especially enjoyed the late nights out on the deck. A bottle of wine and the Austin night air. Staying at the Kimber Modern MADE our weekend in Austin.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyMarquis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 201 in Austin
2,189 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Congress Hotel
South Congress Hotel
#19 of 201 in Austin
282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#18 of 201 in Austin
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Jose
Hotel San Jose
#70 of 201 in Austin
369 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
1.3 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 201 in Austin
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimber Modern Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimber Modern Hotel

Address: 110 The Cir, Austin, TX 78704-2485
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Austin
Price Range: £198 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kimber Modern Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are places you go. And then there are those indescribably alluring spots that draw you in at first glimpse. For the independent urban traveler seeking a unique escape, the Kimber Modern holds particular appeal. Perhaps it’s the clean lines of this architectural work of art tucked away within the hip, trendy and vibrant SoCo district. Maybe it’s the abundant light filtered through the canopy of oaks in the artfully landscaped Courtyard. Or it could be the absolute comfort and attention to detail found in each thoughtfully designed and technologically sophisticated room in this breathtaking boutique hotel. Regardless of what leads you to Austin, find yourself at the Kimber Modern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Kimber Modern Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimber Modern Hotel Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing