We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice property for biz travel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane
Ranked #103 of 197 Hotels in Austin
N. California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Nice property for biz travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Very new and modern. Rooms are a little smallish with no mini-fridge. Very nice lobby work area and coffee bar. Free wirelsss that you can access without having to be a guest.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CL5309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    60
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
40
27
11
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

New renovation style feels sleek, efficient and smart (but not warm and inviting). Rooms and bathrooms are good sized, and the lobby area is also very large. The elevators have difficulty keeping up with high occupancy. Indoor pool area is small and very pleasant. Since this hotel is so far from downtown Austin (25 minutes when IH-35 traffic is flowing), outdoor parking is free and plentiful. We stayed 3 nights, and all staff members were super friendly and helpful. Austin is a good city to try a Segway tour that includes a ride along Ladybird Lake. Also, check out the music scene at Flipnotics Coffee House.

Room Tip: Definitely request a room far from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vttico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed one night while on business. Beautiful, updated room. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I've stayed at every category of Marriott and am a high ranking Hilton Honors and Hyatt Passport traveller. If outside of downtown Austin, stay here - period.

Hotel - recently renovated in the new courtyard style - very classic and inviting. Btw - this is the only Courtyard renovated in the new style. It's the flagship for a new style of Marriott. You Marriott travelers will never have seen it.

Staff - Gemma, Kirsty, Kristy, and Emily all welcomed me. Top notch professionals with a desire to serve.

Services - full bar and happy hour every evening. Limited but very functional kitchen that looked therapeutically clean. I love the outdoor fire pit and elegant wicker and cushion chairs (from wence I write this review).

Rooms - spot on. New, updated, clean.

I would suggest that Marriott raise the category level to a 3 or 4 but a category 2 is best for me as I use points to stay here.

I may extend my stay just to be here. I'm pleasantly shocked my this Courtyard.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffReynolds1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NM
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here during the Christmas-New Years hiatus (only 20 rooms filled?), but also means I got a killer rate ($67/night). Rooms were very clean & nicely decorated. Flat screen w/HD. Only one regular & one decaf cup/room, but full service Starbucks is available in the lobby. Unfortunately Starbucks & other food is a la carte, but I'd rather pay for good coffee & pass on a lousy free breakfast. Nice lobby & family enjoyed the small fitness center & pool. Friendly staff. Could be noisy so ask for a room away from freeway.

Room Tip: On busy freeway so quieter rooms are on opposite side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NMBomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I did an overnight trip to Austin several weeks ago and the staff was tremendous. The young ladies at the Front Desk could not have been any nicer or pleasant. I attended a Holiday event and got back to the room rather late, only to notice that upon entering there was a terrible mildew odor in the room. I toughed the stay out for the night since it was so late, but informed the front desk the next morning. The hotel is nice, but the mildew was very exasperating.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the room for mildew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

The Marriott Courtyard in north Austin, Texas, is a good business hotel. It is clean and has a modern refurbished lobby. There are many restaurants nearby and the hotel is conveniently located next to I-35 for easy access to the many businesses in that part of town. The only downside is that the hotel is right next to the freeway so there is a little bit of traffic noise - I kept the AC fan on at night to cover it up.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFanaticJGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Towneplace Suites Austin North / Tech Ridge
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin North - Parmer Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane

Property: Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane
Address: 12330 N IH-35, Austin, TX 78753
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Courtyard Austin North hotel located on Parmer Lane near I-35 offers easy access to the offices of Apple, Dell, General Motors and HP. Guest perks include a free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius (7am-9am/3pm-9:30pm)and free property-wide WiFi. Stay productive in our lobby's individual media pods or collaborate with others at the Bistro communal table. Before getting to work, start your day with a healthy breakfast and Starbucks coffee from our Bistro then come back for evening happy hour and dinner. Relax in your room with flat-screen TVs, microwave, mini-fridge and plush Marriott bedding. While on the road, you can still keep up with your routine at our 24-hr fitness center and indoor pool. Our ideal location near downtown Austin, Lake Travis and the Domain along with our valuable amenities make us the top choice among hotels in North Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane Hotel Austin
Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing