We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great price very comfortable stay and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane
Ranked #98 of 204 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 15 March 2010

the design of the apartment is very modern i loved everything about my stay i will eventually stay again ...the location of the apartment was perfect distance to everything and nice surroundings

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karina2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2009

If the “It’s a New Stay” commercials have piqued your interest in the rejuvenated Courtyard, the Courtyard Austin North presents a chance to experience the hype. The lobby features the flat-screen information board, and the rejuvenated dining area/evening bar resembles more of a gathering place than the previous functional breakfast setting. The rooms are more vibrant with red tones on the couch and bed liner. The desk pulls out for a more spacious and comfortable work station. Gone is the dull shower curtain as a glass door has left the bathroom with a more upscale vibe.

The interior was not the only enhancement. The exterior also sports a new look. But the five-story building does exude the same sense of style. The emphasis here is more on function, and the building could easily be mistaken for a cheaper, lower budget offering. It was surprising to learn that this was new construction and not a remodeled building.

The advantage to this Courtyard versus the Courtyard Austin Central is the new footprint. The in-room experience is an improvement in form and fashion, and the lobby area is more inviting. While the “It’s a New Stay” is hyperbolic – the rooms are an extension of the existing template – this latest generation advances the Courtyard brand toward a modern identity.

In deciding if this Courtyard is the right option, the determining factor is location. The “Austin North” label is a bit of a misnomer as the hotel is at least 25-40 minutes from downtown. If your travel plans revolve around 6th Street, the university, or a downtown convention, the new amenities do not outweigh the distance. If your plans take you to Round Rock or north of Austin, it may be time for a new stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

My husband and I just stayed here this past weekend and were thoroughly pleased with everything. The price we got, the free parking, the convenience to where we needed to go, etc. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinagirl0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

This was one of the first Courtyards built with the new look from the beginning. The hotel itself is very new and stylish. They even had the touch screen with the traffic and weather - it was pretty cool, really! The rooms were clean - a bit small, but very well designed and quite comfortable.

The hotel had a nice workout facility (lots of new machines), free wifi, and a number of nice choices in the bistro restaurant for breakfast.

We had a minor problem with the plumbing which burst while there so I got moved to the Fairfield Inn (not that far but not nearly as nice). Not a whole lot going on in that part of Austin - our office just happens to be up north there.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAL504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Het maakt eigenlijk niet zo veel uit. Maar kamers aan de achterkant kijken op het land aan de voorzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kees d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leonardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance T, General Manager at Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#59 of 204 in Austin
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane

Address: 12330 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78753-1301
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £73 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Courtyard Austin North hotel located on Parmer Lane near I-35 offers easy access to the offices of Apple, Dell, General Motors and HP. Guest perks include a free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius (7am-9am/3pm-9:30pm)and free property-wide WiFi. Stay productive in our lobby's individual media pods or collaborate with others at the Bistro communal table. Before getting to work, start your day with a healthy breakfast and Starbucks coffee from our Bistro then come back for evening happy hour and dinner. Relax in your room with flat-screen TVs, microwave, mini-fridge and plush Marriott bedding. While on the road, you can still keep up with your routine at our 24-hr fitness center and indoor pool. Our ideal location near downtown Austin, Lake Travis and the Domain along with our valuable amenities make us the top choice among hotels in North Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane Hotel Austin
Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing