We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane
Ranked #100 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I switched hotels in Austin last week after finding bed bugs in the hotel I had planned on staying in. I called the Courtyard to see if there were any rooms available and the gentleman who answered the phone was polite and friendly and said there was a room for me. As soon as I got there I was impressed. The decor is modern and clean looking and the rooms are spotless. After my horrible bedbug experience at another hotel, I did a complete bedbug check and found nothing. The mattress was spotless and very comfortable. I had a meeting in downtown Austin the next day, and the commute was not too bad. It is a little out of the way, but worth it in my opinion if you are looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IHeartSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2011

This hotel blew me away. Apparently it was built only a few years ago. It is very modern. Everything in the hotel from the lobby to the the guestrooms are elegantly designed. The lobby is great. It has this modern but comfortable feel. The restaurant is kind of built into the lobby and serves excellent food (at least breakfast) at reasonable prices. The tables at the in the restaurant area have TV's built in. There is a cool computer set up solely for printing your boarding passes (without having to log into the individual airline's website). As far as the rooms go, the decor is clean and modern. Free wireless and more secure wired internet. The beds are comfortable. Really my only complaint was that the elevators were too slow, and really is that even a legit complain?? And the location...it's only 15 minutes drive from downtown, so it's fairly convenient. And you don't have to pay downtown prices!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msefidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

I had expected this to be a standard Courtyard, but it was much nicer. The room was not only spotless, it had a modern Asian-style decor with a bit more attention paid to detail. The hotel had both a restaurant and 24-hour pantry, which I found convenient. The parking lot was well laid out. This is a great option for those needing to be slightly north of Austin.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wearywriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2011

Dear Wearywriter,

I wanted to thank you for the great review you posted about your stay at the Courtyard Austin North Parmer Lane. We hope to see you again if your travel brings you back to Austin!

Melissa Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

I used my Marriott Reward points to stay at this hotel last week. I have to admit, I selected this hotel based on the reviews I saw on TripAdvisor and the fact that a 1 night stay required half the number of points of the other Marriott brands in the Austin area.
The earlier positive TA reviews are all spot on. This hotel is practically brand new (as of Jan 2011) and is super clean. The hotel was designed with the business traveller in mind, so there are lots of conveniences that aren't always available in other hotels of similar price. The rooms are roomy with a desk and sofa, and very well lit. Free internet access throughout the hotel, free (and very ample) parking. Helpful and friendly staff. Workout area is nice and clean. There is a nice meet & greet area next to the lobby which comes in handy if you need to meet friends,co-workers, or clients; there are 2 computers with internet access available for use in this area as well. There is also a small bistro in the lobby where you can order coffee and some (simple) hot meals. The location is good if you need to be in the north part of Austin, but only so-so if you need to be downtown or close to Univ of Texas campus during rush hour (traffic on I-35 going south is terrible during rush hour!).
I normally stay at the Doubletree near campus, but considering the rates there are more than double the rate at this hotel and the rooms are practically identical, I think I'll be coming back to this hotel instead - even with the extra 7 mile drive to downtown/campus.
If you're using Marriott Reward points, this is the best deal in the Austin area hands down.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank houstonturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2011

Dear Houstonturttle,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyarfd Austin North on Tripadvisor. I am happy that you felt the stay was well worth your hard earned Marriott Rewards points. We truly appriciate loyal rewards members. We hope to see you in the future!

Melissa Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

I stayed at the Courtyard Parmer Lane over Thanksgiving. Service was excellent, the front desk staff were pleasant and attentive.

The rooms were nice and clean, complete with flat screen TVs, large shower and a comfortable bed.

In addition, the hotel has a nice array of amenitites; free wi-fi in the lobby, indoor pool, workout facilities. We were preasantly surprised to also find out the hotel has a bar area with a nice selection of wines.

Lastly, the location is also convenient for shopping with many shopping centers very close by.

If you're looking for an nice, affordable option in North Austin I suggest the Courtyard Parmer Lane.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txpilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Simply put, when you spend as many nights on the road as I do you get very picky, so I wasn't expecting much from this Courtyard based on other Courtyard experiences. This one though...it felt more like a botique hotel than a "business traveler" hotel.

The rooms...top-notch. The restaurant...it had been convereted into a bistro with good food and a nice bar area. The staff, always ready to greet with a smile. Free Internet, free parking and reasonable rates. Can't beat it.

For two years I have stayed at the Marriott La Frontera, but will now stay at this Courtyard. While the Marriott is certainly nice, there is something charming about this Courtyard.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2010

Mr. Meyer,

Thank you for your amazing feedback! We truly appreciate your loyalty. We look further to seeing you in the near future.

Melissa Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Outstanding hotel. Great staff and quasi-restaurant. Good workout room. Needs a better internet speed - that's my only complaint.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H4VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane

Address: 12330 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78753-1301
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £74 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Courtyard Austin North hotel located on Parmer Lane near I-35 offers easy access to the offices of Apple, Dell, General Motors and HP. Guest perks include a free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius (7am-9am/3pm-9:30pm)and free property-wide WiFi. Stay productive in our lobby's individual media pods or collaborate with others at the Bistro communal table. Before getting to work, start your day with a healthy breakfast and Starbucks coffee from our Bistro then come back for evening happy hour and dinner. Relax in your room with flat-screen TVs, microwave, mini-fridge and plush Marriott bedding. While on the road, you can still keep up with your routine at our 24-hr fitness center and indoor pool. Our ideal location near downtown Austin, Lake Travis and the Domain along with our valuable amenities make us the top choice among hotels in North Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane Hotel Austin
Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing