We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal Fairfield Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
Ranked #45 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Rooms were clean and comfortable...except the 'freeway' noise!

Location of hotel is not bad as there are plenty of places (eating, shopping, etc) nearby.

As with most Fairfields, the walls are way to thin and you can hear neighbors all the time!

Room Tip: Get a room on the side of the hotel away from the interstate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

The Fairfield Inn North/Parmer and I 35 in Austin, Texas has a great staff, beginning with Shannon the Manager, and Savannah the oraganization overseer who is under Shannon. Savannah is an incredible staff person, she goes the extra mile every time!
Thanks to you both,
Mr. And Mrs. Tim Sitzes

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimandJan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Were here two nights in late Feb. 2013. On first day we learned that our son might be driving into town to join us for the second night. The single room, which was fine for my wife & me, wasn't big enough for a roll-away bed. We mentioned it to Eddie at the front desk the next morning, and he immediately arranged for us to move to a bigger room with a sofa-bed. Great customer service!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites again last weekend. It's one of the most immaculate hotels we been to. The rooms are well adorned and well designed. The beds are very comfortable and the amenities (breakfast, free wifi, free internet, two tvs, refrigerator, coffee maker) are terrific. The bathrooms are large with plenty of counter surface. The towels are nice and the rooms are very very clean. The breakfast is one of the best in that category hotel. We did hear the train around 3 am but only for a brief moment and we went right back to sleep. The pluses far outweigh this little minus in our opinion. We definitely plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This is an okay hotel. Bed's are nice and the place is clean and the property is newer. But hand's down, the best customer service my wife and I have ever experienced at any hotel was given to us by Eddie Flores. I am not sure what title he has with Fairfield. But whatever it is, he is surely an asset to this hotel chain. He service made our stay here easy to handle. his demeanor is very warm, he is understanding, he conveys the highest level of reassurance through his personal service AND understands the meaning of accommodating customer needs. His service alone has guaranteed my wife and I's future business for some time. I wanted to write this recommendation so that if you are considering this location, you will surely pursue staying here in hopes of having his help throughout your stay. I trust he will go far helping people with or without this hotel chain!

Mr and Mrs Ian Nicley

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The Fairfield Inn looks great on the outside. It has the friendly staff you expect to see. Daniel in particular was very pleasant. All in all, this is what you expect from a Marriott run hotel.

The room itself was clean, soft bed, and was also what we expected.

The water pressure in the bathroom was horribly inadequate. It takes a balding man (that would be me) 30 minutes to shower. I didn't even bother with a shave because the sink was hardly more than a trickle. There was no way it would clean my razor.

So I called down to the front desk. No answer. I called again 10 minutes later. No answer. I waited another 25 minutes...no answer on a third phone call. So I went down to the front desk...no one there. I called out, looking for someone...no staff to be found.

This was NOT expected. All in all, a rating of 3 is about right. If I had been staying there for more than a couple of nights, I would have been more upset. As it was, I am on my way to the next hotel where I will get a proper shower and shave.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trumpetguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimgagnon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn. Unfortunately we did have a pluming issue in our boiler room just before Christmas that did randomly affect a few guest rooms. We are very sorry to learn you were inconvenienced by the situation. With a permanent fix in place we hope that if your travels bring you back to Austin you will give the Fairfield Inn another chance. Your recognition of Daniel's customer service is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Absolutely faultless stay. I had stopped downtown for a three nights, but moved to those hotel as I had a meeting at nearby Dell offices. The hotel provided everything I needed - a good-sized room with very comfortable bed and desk for working. Although criticised in earlier reviews, the free Internet was very fast and allowed me to participate in an online webex session without any problem. All of the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very good. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pnireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin North - Parmer Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane

Address: 12536 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78753-1312
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#33 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#42 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £56 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North Parmer Lane is just minutes from the music, art, and restaurants that define Austin's unique personality. It is also convenient to the North Austin Medical Center and the University of Texas. This hotel offers a complimentary breakfast buffet, indoor pool, and fitness center. This property also features spacious suites with a comfortable king or double beds, sleeper sofa, microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane Hotel Austin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing