We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
Ranked #52 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I've been traveling to Austin for the past couple of months for business and was very pleased when I found this gem of a hotel. Love the staff at this Fairfield Inn, they're extremely helpful and friendly and go above and beyond to make you feel welcome, especially Sarah Overcash. Other perks are the location, the shuttle and wide selection of breakfast items - and the affordable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkic109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    72
    32
    7
    7
See reviews for
75
47
24
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We used this hotel to reserve a block of rooms for our guest traveling to our wedding. This is a newer hotel and and awesome location. They offer a shuttle to and from the wedding venue if you book 20 rooms. Most hotels won't do this! The staff was awesome and very accommodating! Special thanks to Sarah! She was very nice, responsive to all my emails and calls, and she even took calls from my guest that was having issues booking online. The hotel gave us gift basket in our room as a wedding gift and Sarah bought me the cutest whine glass! I'm very happy that I booked with this hotel and glad that I had a positive experience! I highly recommend this hotel and working with Sarah if you are booking for an event!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmoseley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn this past weekend for one night and although the hotel is clean and new, the beds and pillows are horrible. We had a kind bed that was far to soft and pillows that felt as though were made of cotton balls. Both my husband and I tossed and turned all night and woke up exhausted. Our 14 year old son slept on the pullout and he also had a rough time as the bed was very short and his feet hung off the end. The pullout would be great for a small child, but that's about it.
Again, to be fair, the hotel is very clean and nice, but I just wish the beds and pillows were of better quality. The walls were also very thin and since the hotel is located right next to Hwy 35 there is quite a bit of street noise that also caused us not to sleep well.

Room Tip: Try to pick a room with windows that do not face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We recently got married and used Fairfield Inn for our hotel block. The hotel is very new and has nice rooms. Sarah Overcash was extremely accommodating and nice. I am so fortunate to have worked with her. She made the hotel block one less thing I had to worry about for the wedding, I had complete trust in her. All of our guests were well taken care of and the shuttle to and from our venue was also a great bonus. Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinBride2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
756 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

This is a super hotel to make as home base if you are visiting family and friends in North Austin. I have stayed here several times for work and pleasure and really have no complaints. Easy access adds to the positive experience. I will return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

It was quite a pleasant property but the walls are pretty thin. The man in the next room had a sneezing fit and I wanted to say God Bless you because I was sure he'd hear me. Other than that it was predictably a Fairfield Inn. You know what you're going to get.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room so you can't hear the people above you. Maybe an end room as well to minimi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife and I made a trip to Austin, TX. This hotel was about 15 minutes away from downtown right off the highway. They had a free hot breakfast in the morning, and free coffee and tea available throughout the day. The staff was very courteous and friendly. Rooms were modern, very clean, and nice. It has a small little indoor pool and a workout room. I'd recommend this over an overpriced hotel without free parking in Austin TX.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#59 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
Address: 12536 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78753-1312
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#33 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#42 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North Parmer Lane is just minutes from the music, art, and restaurants that define Austin's unique personality. It is also convenient to the North Austin Medical Center and the University of Texas. This hotel offers a complimentary breakfast buffet, indoor pool, and fitness center. This property also features spacious suites with a comfortable king or double beds, sleeper sofa, microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane Hotel Austin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing