We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
University Inn Austin North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
4
24
43
27
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
24
43
27
45
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

What I can say is that they are very nice and have an excellent staff willing to help and please you the best that they can. But most rooms have not as yet been renovated. So unfortunately for that reason it was just too outdated and far from our standard we had to change rooms and we did but without any problems but it was not much better. Once that the renovations are all finished I or we would consider going back. That is how good and nice the staff was. I feel bad but that is what it is.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eligio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina H, Manager at University Inn Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Eligio,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All of your very kind words in regard to our staff mean so much to us. We really do want all of our guests to know that we want their experience while staying with is to be a memorable one. We all hope that you will indeed return when you can and see the remodeling when it is fully completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Decent accomodations but no hot water in Room #124.
Had to take a cold shower.
Front Desk would not issue refund.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Marvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina H, Manager at University Inn Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Marvin,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear about the maintenance issue that you experienced with your shower.

We are making every attempt to stay ahead of any maintenance issues while we are undergoing
our remodel. We hope that you will return when you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

They messed up the reservation. Personnel not trained. Dirty rooms with bed bugs or other type of insects, in one room a mouse, faulty faucets. Reserved 4 rooms with queen beds they gave us double bed rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Hugo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews