We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Overnight Stay in Austin”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Hacienda Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Hacienda Resort
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
749 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 663 helpful votes
“Great Overnight Stay in Austin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is a great RV Park close to Austin sights. Sites are gravel but long/spacious and ours was level, roads are asphalt and easy to navigate, large laundry facility, clean shower/rest rooms but wish there were a few more, huge fenced leash free dog park, play area for the kids, clean pool, free morning coffee and friendly staff. This place is huge! We had no problem with the WiFi, enjoyed walking around the area and felt very safe at night. No real views but the sunset was amazing. We only stayed one night but will return. Nightly price was a bit high but monthly is discounted and it looks like there are many snowbirds here for the winter. Clean and neat throughout the park.

Room Tip: Our 45' fit nicely into site C26 and it was very level although it's a bit far down and out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    11
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
30
21
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
370 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is a good park for the following reasons; Great Staff, long sites, decent space between sites, great cable TV and some open spaces. New park with in the last five years.

Always remembering that it is their business and they can do what they want, here are the two BIG drawbacks. To say the Wifi is horrible is and understatement. I use my computer for e mails and checking other sites and I don't do movies or videos. This Wfi cuts you off trying to send an e mail. Second, they allow long term stays and allow them to put things in their yards. At these sites there can be small boast, golf carts, lots of patio furniture, potted plants, small trailers and even a lawn mower. All of that was at one site.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KegMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here in a motorhome. Very nice resort. Beautiful building design and landscaping, lots of trees. It's unfortunate the drought (third year now?!) dried up their pond. I was looking forward to having a view. As it stands, though, the park is still very nice. We were here off-season, so it wasn't very crowded.

Check-in was fairly easy. We had our choice of sites since it was low season. One of the staff members drove us around to let us decide where we wanted to park ourselves. We've never seen pull-ins before (you pull in and back out). We chose one of those sites. Extremely spacious (long and wide). Easy to get into and out of. Site 11 was very nice, but 2 days into our stay we had a problem with ants swarming one of our levels and getting into our coach. There was also an army of ants parading back and forth at the end of the driveway.

They have a HUGE dog park. I still don't understand why people have dogs if they're not willing to clean up after them, though. Put them in diapers or train them to go on paper in YOUR house if you're going to be so rude as to leave their droppings in public places where other animals and people can step on them. No, I didn't step in anything. Just saying.

Laundry room is really nice. It's clean, has two ironing boards and a wash tub. It's well lit, there are books and a flat-screen TV. It's also a good size, pretty large. It's about 3 times the size of a really nice one we used in Anaheim.

Internet was disappointing. They give you one code per day regardless of how many people or devices are in your party. Only one device can use the code at a time. If you want more codes, you have to pay $4.95 per day. That's the kind of information that's good to know ahead of time, like on their Web site. We called ahead and we were told the nightly fee included Internet, but the person on the phone didn't inform us of this major detail. I can see the benefit: keeps bandwidth usage down (although I suspect full-timers don't have to deal with this, so this doesn't really help unless they have a separate setup altogether). But, again, it would've been good to know this ahead of time. We are two people with 5 wifi devices between us. Wifi was still a little slow at times, but that's to be expected when you have lots of people using it.

We were happy to see they had a hot tub, but disappointed to learn it was out of order when we arrived. That was one of the selling points for us. They have a fitness center that I promised myself I would check out, but alas I did not. Nice to have, though.

We're giving them a 4 because the wifi should have been free for multiple devices and the hot tub didn't work. However, we would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Really didn't seem to be a bad spot in the place. We regretted not choosing a spot closer to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stef2dotoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We rented El comal cottage for a month. We recently relocated to Austin, we have kids and did not want to be stuck in a regular hotel room. La hacienda was great, the cottage has everything we needed linens, towels, pots & pan, coffee maker, toaster. The ladies in the office were absolutely amazing, since it is a Rv park we did have a problem one weekend with some rotten kids but that is not there fault. The blame goes to the parents who think it's okay to let their kids run wild & not respect other people. Our only disappointed was when we couldn't extend our stay longer since the cabin was reserved by someone else for the next month. I would definitely stay there again. Its a beautiful place , kids loved the pool & I enjoyed the fitness center. There are permenant residents but we had no problem with them, they always smiled & waved at us. I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elle525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed for four nights and three days and overall had a great experience. I had read a few reviews prior to making our reservation and was a bit concerned but in the end we did not have any problems.

The resort is broken up into different sections I would recommend staying in section C if you are going to go for a short stay- anything under two weeks. Section A seems to be reserved for long term residents and section B seems to have a large number of them as well. I did see a few long term set-ups in our section as well but did not have any issues with noise or equipment set-up.

Pool and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Their onsite store is well stocked and the laundry room was easy to access. There is a walking trail that goes around the pond and pool area. If you plan to be outside in the mornings and evenings make sure you have insect repellant! I was bitten six times by the time I had plugged in the electrical and water which took five minutes.

The area has several grocery stores near by as well as restaurants. There is also a park within a few miles that gives you swimming access to Lake Travis. Some parks close down after rain due to high levels of bacteria. We were not familiar with this so we found out after making the drive out. Make sure you call prior to heading out.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

We originally stopped in here for one night but ended up staying for three. This is a very awesome park, quiet, friendly folks here. There are some folks who are could be here for a while, but their stuff is neat and they caused us no problems. I ran through the park twice while here and had no issues with loose dogs or fast drivers. There is an excellent dog park at this RV park, probably an acre in size. Our dogs loved playing ball there. The weather wasn't warm enough to test out the pool but it looked very nice and the area was neat. The only downside to this park is it is a bit off the highway (about 17 miles) but we pulled our 41' 5th wheel through the traffic without any issues.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesawyzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Just have to write to this review its Good Friday at 630pm. Lots of people living here full time. It's obvious by none of the rules being followed i.e. gym equipment, rusty stand up freezer and refrigerators outside along with dog pens, etc. The campsite across from us is building something with plywood and 2x4s with a skill saw no less. Definitely want to check out your site before settling in as some sites are junk piles. It could be nice as the sites are large does not appear anyone is enforcing the rules here BEWARE! I took pictures don't park by site B41. The bathrooms and pool areas were clean and nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Imrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
4.5 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
10.0 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#6 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
The Cove BNB
The Cove BNB
#4 of 32 in Austin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Hacienda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Hacienda Resort

Property: La Hacienda Resort
Address: 5220 Hudson Bend Rd, Austin, TX 78734-1200
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Hacienda Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Hacienda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hacienda Resort Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing