We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay for a meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Ranked #34 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
College Station, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a meeting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Large clean rooms and nice atmosphere. From check in to check out the staff was friendly and helpful in every way. The overall appearance of the hotel was inviting and friendly. I will definitely be staying there again if I have the opportunity. I found the beds to be some of the best in which I have ever slept.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAMU70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    295
    65
    19
    16
See reviews for
167
177
40
427
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Hotel is new and basically nice. No frills or extras, industrial looking. I've stayed at the Westin River Walk several times and this hotel doesn't compare, not as luxrious and opulent. Service and staff were very good, standard Westin. Nice proximity to shopping and restaurants, appreciated the ample free parking and the shuttle service to the shops. The AC does not reflect the true temp. I like a very cold hotel room, I sleep best when its cold, thermostat was showing 66 degrees but the temp was probably around 75 degrees, definitely not 66, so not the most restful sleep despite the very comfortable bed. Pets policy, I'm generally not fond of hotels that allow pets for the simple reason there's no control over what these pets do while in the rooms and unfortunately not all pet owners are responsible with their pets. During our stay while enjoying the pool in the late evening, some guests were enjoying the hot tub while their pet poodle sat on chaise lounge. The dog hopped down to the pavement, barked two times, the owners looked over at him and didn't budge from the hot tub and the dog proceeded to relieve himself there by the pool. It was disgusting, a few small children including what looked like a two year old girl were playing by the pool and stepped in the urine a few times. I imagine this is tracked back into the hotel, the rooms, the beds etc. Hence the reason I avoid pet friendly hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msmgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

We visited the Westin Domain again after a year's absence, and had a very good experience. Much improved over last year. This is almost certainly the best Austin hotel outside of Downtown. It is a bit isolated, unless you are visiting the Domain itself, or continuing northwest for a camp pickup, as we were. The Domain is one of those New Urban developments that tries to bring together fancy shops, restaurants and a bit of a street scene, all with new construction. The Domain is pleasant, and the shops and restaurants are good. But, it is not near the main attractions of Austin. The Westin is, as mentioned, high quality. The quality of the bed, linens, bath, etc was high; as good as the Westin brand gets. The front desk service was also very good. Never saw the concierge desk occupied, but the the Front Desk folks did everything you needed. The lounge area is comfortable, although a bit spartan. All in all, one of the better hotels in Austin.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff3545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

This hotel is very hip and lovely with an outstanding staff and service, but the location is not the best for sightseeing in Austin. There is NO view other than a nice outdoor shopping mall or electricity distribution towers. If you are interested in viewing the beautiful Texas Hill Country, this is not the location. If you are interested in shopping and restaurants, this is a great location. You will need a car to visit the Austin sights and drive to the fantastic Hill Country attractions. I can see this hotel as an excellent choice for the business traveler visiting this area of Austin.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kamybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

The Westin Austin at the Domain is a new property with an updated design but all the old fashion service you expect from a Westin. The decor reminded us of the trendy European hotels we have enjoyed. The staff was very helpful in answering all my questions with details ~ and patience. Thanks. As Arnold would say, "I'll be back."

Room Tip: We are
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Crosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

This was a perfect place for a family visit to Austin. The room was contemporary and clean, the beds heavenly, and the staff amazingly friendly. The proximity to The Domain is great and we enjoyed the ability to walk to the shops. The best part was eating at hotel restaurant, Urban -- the food was fantastic, the waitstaff superb and the cocktails perfection.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nextblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Everything was excellent. The staff was outstanding. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meeoow68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 200 in Austin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#59 of 200 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
aloft Austin at the Domain
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Hotel Granduca Austin
#6 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Property: The Westin Austin at The Domain
Address: 11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Austin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin
The Westin Austin At The Domain Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing