We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - I'm coming back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Ranked #41 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I've been there twice this summer (9 days total) and am scheduled back next week for another 4 days and would have been staying there one other time but they were full when I came to Austin so I had to stay elswhere - This will always be the first Hotel I try to book when I go to Austin and there is no greater comment I can provide then this.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Austin at The Domain
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

897 - 903 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed here on a romantic weekend and we loved it. Location is perfect, in the Domain near local upscale dining/dancing. We had dinner in the room and were impressed by the quality of the food. We loved all of the little comforts that made our stay a great one, including the comfortable bedding, spacious, contemporary bathroom, bathrobes, and Starbucks coffee in the morning. Excellent value; we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cin04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Our stay was wonderful. Rooms were great, bed was very comfortable and breakfast was really good. It is close to The Domain and shopping. Ideal location for a girls weekend of shopping


Deb W

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debdwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Very trendy, yet warm and inviting hotel. Lives up to the Westin name of taking care of your every need and being a step above the rest. Front of house staff were awesome, along with all staff we encountered. Rooms were spacious and well maintained. Empty fridge was a nice touch, didn't have to worry about disturbing stocked mini-bar and we could store a few things to keep cool. Every time we looked around staff were cleaning this hotel. Right across the street from the Domain mall in NW Austin. Plenty of restaurants to walk to and other restaurants were just a short drive. Overall, we loved this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasTraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Stayed just for one night. Room was nice. Staff was very friendly at check in and whenever I entered lobby area. Close to all that there is to do at The Domain.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We have stayed in more expensive hotels but they dont compare to the Westin in Austin. From the moment you come in you feel welcome. The hotel is always clean and smells wonderful. The service has been exceptional and everyone is quick to answer and make your experience wonderful. The breakfast buffet is delicious and all the staffing the restaurant is friendly, accommodating and just exceptional. I don't care what anyone says, every time we have stayed here the service, food and accommodations have been FiVE STARS!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The Domain is one of the nicest places to stay for business travelers. The hotel greets you and when you arrive, serves great cocktails and provides an outstanding atmosphere while away from home. Breakfast is out of this world! Try an egg white veggie omlette with apple wood bacon and oatmeal. No dinner needed!
The only downside from my two days there was checkout. I had forgotten my state tax exemption form and was told by the front desk that it was "illegal" to provide me with one. Although I walked to the business office and printed one off the internet, I just hate policy decisions made by a hotel being cited as something else. "Illegal", come on! That said, I had not had my coffee yet and will certainly return for another visit soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 201 in Austin
445 reviews
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#57 of 201 in Austin
883 reviews
W Austin
#18 of 201 in Austin
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 201 in Austin
325 reviews
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 201 in Austin
2,146 reviews
Northwest Austin
aloft Austin at the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Address: 11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Austin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £139 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin
The Westin Austin At The Domain Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing