We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Ranked #35 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The positive write-ups from other reviewers are echoed here. Brief trip for me when I stayed at this Westin, wish it had been longer. Very comfortable rooms, very nice and comfortable lobby layout---I'm no expert in architecture but the design and building seems to nod to local design, and is warm and inviting yet understated. Pretty darn good restaurant and bar (good snacks at bar, and very good breakfast). The staff was professional, to the point, but friendly and responsive. There will be some reviews that indicate you are not close to the action in Austin, meaning the downtown scene. True, however, this is about a 15 minute drive away and there are other sites nearby to check out. The Domain area that the Westin is situated in is one of the shopping mall areas that are filling in the suburban sprawl in Austin. But the area itself is well laid out and accessible. If you need to unwind on business travel, or are willing to make a brief drive to other parts of Austin, this may be one of the best hotel options in the region...one of those places where you're just tempted to hang out in the hotel the entire business trip instead of going out.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team at our restaurant - urban an American grill - is very appreciative of your complimentary words!

It appears that you were able to take advantage of all that The Domain has to offer - great shopping and dining. As you stated, we are indeed an easy 15 minute drive from downtown Austin if you wish to explore outside of The Domain.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sean Haughey
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed here last year for our anniversary and enjoyed it so much we decided to stay again this year. The hotel is nice & clean. The beds are very comfortable and we always love the soaps & shampoos. The staff is very warm and welcoming and the concierge was very helpful and informative about all of the eateries in the Domain, not just the hotel restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised to find champagne & chocolate-covered strawberries in our room upon our return from dinner. We did mention it was our anniversary at check-in, but we had no idea they would do something like that for us. We will definitely be back and recommend the Westin at The Domain to others. Do not expect to get a nice view at this hotel... It's really either of the pool with electrical towers nearby or of Macy's at the Domain. But, if that's not of concern to you, then this is a great place to stay. We've never had a problem with parking. There is valet parking available, but it is pricey, but we don't find it necessary since there is a hotel parking lot very close.

Room Tip: The executive level rooms are just a few dollars more, but are a little bigger and I believe often i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary at the Westin Austin at the Domain! I am so glad our team was able to surprise and delight you on your special day. Please note that our Heavenly Bed and white tea bath products are all available for purchase at westinathome.com. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sean Haughey
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Was there for a 4 day business trip, and loved it! Stay on the 4th floor if you can, it's the executive suites.

Very good rooms, comfortable and what not. Loved the view, the facilities (big gym + pool) and also some business centers and meeting rooms. Conveniently located in a nice part of town, with a lot of shopping/eating options within walking distance.

The frontdesk staff was awesome, and when we asked for some eateries, they even printed directions from google maps for us to carry!

Room Tip: 4th floor executive suites.. nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemanshu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Westin Austin at the Domain. I am pleased that our team took such good care of you. The Domain is definitely a very enjoyable part of Austin. I am glad you were able to experience what it has to offer. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Very nice hotel! Good bar and restaurant and good location for food options. However, if you are visiting to see Austin, it is not close to where true Austin sites and activities are located. If you are familiar with Austin, it is not a bad drive to get to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainepirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy you enjoyed your visit! Although we are not located downtown, The Domain is a fantastic area situated just 15 minutes outside of Downtown Austin with plenty of exciting places to explore, shop and dine! We hope you choose to return in the near future.

Sean Haughey
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I recently stayed at the Westin Austin at the Domain and was so impressed with the overall experience at the hotel . I was especially impressed when one of the staff members, Prashay Deo, actually came to my rescue and changed a flat tire for me because I was stranded on my way back to the hotel one night ! That was outstanding ! We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning and always felt the staff was ready to take care of us. The location is good for getting around Austin easily. The rooms are clean, quiet, and the beds are so soft and comfortable! We loved the pool, too!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I arrived very late (3 AM) after flight delays. The staff were very welcoming and understanding of a long day. I was checked in very fast as the staff knew I needed to sleep soon and was even provided a voucher for a breakfast in the hopes I would be able to have a relaxing morning. The was not to be due to my meeting schedule but the staff were great the room was very nice and the bed was perfect after such a stressful day. Defiantly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenoBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I am delighted that our overnight team provided you with such a wonderful arrival experience! It appears that you enjoyed a restful sleep in our Heavenly Bed. Don't forget - you can purchase your own at westinathome.com. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sean Haughey
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Not only were We meet at the Drive up by a smiling face but a truly helping bag service, energetic and happy. I had mentioned in our reservations that it was our Anniversary. We were greeted at the front desk by another smiling face asking our name for check in and without saying another word they had wished us a happy anniversary. We got checked in and the excellent service continued from the moment we stepped out of our car to the moment we stepped back into our car. I can't say enough about the service from this Hotel. Truly one of the Best Anniversary weekends ever.

Room Tip: the room was fantastic I can't see any of the rooms being different in comfort, maybe in size bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your anniversary weekend at the Westin Austin at the Domain! Thank your for choosing to spend your special day with us! I am delighted that our team took such good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sean Haughey
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#43 of 203 in Austin
930 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
529 reviews
Hyatt Regency Austin
#12 of 203 in Austin
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Austin
#21 of 203 in Austin
1,245 reviews
Northwest Austin
aloft Austin at the Domain
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Address: 11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £133 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin
The Westin Austin At The Domain Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing