We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Contemporary Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Ranked #37 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This hotel offers modern rooms in a great location. Our room was quiet and comfortable. We had a good experience with this hotel, it's staff, parking, and of course the room, but we were quite distant from the downtown area and the airport. However, we were pleasantly surprised with the Domain area and all the shops just within walking distance of the hotel. We would stay at this hotel again if we happen to be in Austin for another leisure & shopping mini vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Norm 1222,
Thank you for the feedback and review of our Westin Hotel and The Domain. We look forward to seeing you again.
VR,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2013

This is a quite nice Westin property about a $35 cab ride from downtown and $50 to the airport. Through no fault of the hotel, I was referred here while trying to secure a room at the Sheraton downtown, where my business conference was held. The reservations agent recommended the Westin Domain as being "convenient and close-by." As a veteran road warrior I should have known better than to take this as gospel, but I was in a rush so this is totally my fault. Just know that this property, nice as it is, is nowhere near downtown.

That said, the stay was pleasant, staff hospitable and the room clean, comfortable and a great place to spend a quiet night. I never heard a door close in the hall, nor any foot traffic/conversation while in my room. Breakfast buffet had a nice variety -- bacon was underdone and greasy -- but there were plenty of other offerings that were up to par. Be aware that there is no cab line outside the hotel, registration staff must call for one and the wait can be up to 20 minutes.

Just some very minor hiccups in an otherwise crisp experience. Recommended, if it is the part of town in which you wish to locate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anasoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

anasol,
I apologize that the information you recveived from central reservations was not correct. I know that must have been a bit frustrating. I am glad you were able to experience our hotel and hope you will return again if you have the opportunity. We'll crisp up the bacon in the meantime.
VR,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We spent 3 nights here for a wedding- and the experience was very positive. The hotel personnel were very courteous, the rooms were typical Westin-comfortable and surprisingly, there was ample parking space. Will definitely return if we find ourselves in Austin again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Picture this, you walk into a beautiful, spacious, open lobby with a fireplace, many seating areas for chatting, and a swanky bar with attached restaurant. Great first impression and check in was fast and friendly. The room was large with a lounge chair and working desk with many outlets for charging devices. Everything was clean and modern. The bathroom had a walk in shower with a rain shower head. The food at the restaurant was local and delicious.

The hotel is located right across the street from a beautiful outdoor shopping plaza with many great restaurants. The stores range from Dillards to Tiffany's and Lulu Lemon. The restaurants range from Subway to Sushi to high end Italian and local fare. You can drive, walk or take the hotel shuttle to the plaza.

The hotel is located 20 minutes from downtown and just about anywhere else you would like to visit. I recommend getting the package inclusive of breakfast and internet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We went last year for our wedding anniversary so we splurged a little, and when we went it was amazing! Wonderful staff, very helpful and polite. The room was a great size, roomy. Very clean, extremely comfortable bed * tip I would bring your own pillow* you can walk to plenty of shopping, even the theater isnt a long walk away. Not too far from downtown. We just had an overall fantastic experience! It is pricey, so it will be awhile before we are able to go again, but we will go again. I would/ and have recommended to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baejrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

jb0415,
Thank your for the nice review and we look forward to you returning again on your anniversary.
VR,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I have stayed at many Westin but this one rivals the best of them.

Pros:
1. Spacious relaxing lobby with ample seating. The lobby also had a great social scene in the evening. The bar was a great place to grab a drink and light snack before heading out for the evening.
2. New facilities with very fresh and clean feeling rooms.
3. Great location with lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.
4. The breakfast amenity for Platinum SPG members is the full breakfast buffet. If you don't wish to trade your 500 points for the breakfast Platinum members are also offered a voucher for a pastry and coffee. This is above and beyond most Westins.

Cons: None

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

kevbot,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are proud to be a model for what we believe is a GREAT brand.
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Not knowing a lot about Austin, we wanted to get a "downtown" experience. For some reason we thought we were staying downtown or at least close to it. The "Domain" is about 15 minutes from downtown. It's a great location if you like staying near a big shopping mall. The hotel is very cool and contemporary. The breakfast was very good. Rooms were very clean however... They have a "Green" housekeeping program. Discounts if you opt not to have room service. This means they will not enter your room period. So, if you're okay with the same towels and running out of shampoo then this is a good deal. Overall, I would stay there again.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for the review. We work hard at making a difference for our guests and our environment. I appreciate your recognizing our sustainability efforts. When you come back to Austin I hope you choose The Westin Austin at the Domain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 202 in Austin
512 reviews
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#47 of 202 in Austin
920 reviews
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
aloft Austin at the Domain
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Address: 11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £123 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin
The Westin Austin At The Domain Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing