We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
W Austin(Austin)
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveller rating
660
349
93
31
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
349
93
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedshopping and restaurantswithin walking distancebusiness triphotel restaurantround rockbreakfast buffetlive musicfront desk staffbeautiful hoteli highly recommend this hoteldefinitely stay here againfitness centerdowntownspgconferencebedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Spent 4 days here and could not have been more comfortable or entertained. Enjoyed their half price happy hour drinks and cool bar area. Rooms very comfortable. Staff made it great. Nice location with shopping just across the street. Will come here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadeInFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

When we arrived we were quickly checked in by a very competent front desk clerk named Amanda. She offered my two boys a Westin activity backpack to keep them occupied. Checkin was seamless and we were in our room in less than 10 minutes. the staff of the Westin is top notch. They are always anticipating their guests needs and really offering a level of service that is what is expected at the Westin. We had a good queit nights sleep on some of the most comfortable beds. We were provided a fan from housekeeping for white noise. The hotel provided us with a late check out on Sunday...which allowed for the kids to swim most of the day. A suggestion to the hotel which was passed on to the bar manager is the need for a telephone # in the pool area for the bar for food and or drink in the outdoor pool area. There are menus on the table but it has you dial 0 which would be nice if you were at a house phone but in this day and age everyone has cell phones and it would be nice to have service out there. I do have a problem with the pets in the hotel as some people are extremely allergic to pet hair...and they don't tell you or inquire if you are sensative or not to pets. Got a pet...take it to the kennel!

Room Tip: For extra quiet, choose a room on the South side of the hotel and to the rear.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogi459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed on business trip with colleagues. Very warm welcome, fast check-in and helpful staff. Room was spotless, bathroom well appointed but the hotel is in a business park and the surroundings are kind of soul-less. Bar was lively with a reasonable choice of drinks. A nice touch was the complimentary shuttle service offered to nearby restaurants. They will even come back and pick you up after your meal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlLeGrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear AlLeGrand,
Thank you for your detailed review. I hope you had a chance to enjoy our selection of local live music during your stay. It's our way of bringing to life that true Austin Vibe without having to drive back and forth.
VR,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Westin for a week while on a business trip. Nice clean hotel, staff is very friendly, good food in the hotel restaurant and nice hotel bar. Overall cant fault the hotel, other than that there wasn't a steam room or sauna. Hotel is close enough to all amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donal_buistear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We checked in and were treated well. The facility is lovely. The room was nice. Loved the tub, the bath/spa products, the towels. Loved the LARGE (room size) picture window. The TV was great. It was nice to have a refrigerator in the room.

But, when it was time to go to bed, my goodness, the hallways and the room above us must have had elephants roaming up & down until well after midnight. I spent several hours laying there, wishing the noise would stop...or at least slow down. I never heard so much noise from other rooms.

And then there was the 'heavenly bed'. It was almost like sleeping on a brick. Every joint in my body hurt by the time I was in this bed for only a couple of hours. I woke up feeling like razor blades were at work in my hips. I don't particularly want or need a SOFT bed, but did this so-called heavenly bed need to be quite so hard?

My husband was freaked out over the fact that this was a 'pet friendly' hotel, and apparently a lot of travelers take advantage of this and bring their dogs with them. We saw several pets. The fact that they are supposed to be 'only' on the 2nd floor was not much comfort to him. I was not bothered by the dogs on the premises, though.

This was a good value, in a great area, with tons of shops, a movie theater and several high end places to eat. I would probably not stay there again due to the NOISE factor and the extremely hard bed. But you might not find either of these to be an issue.

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms are on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lstew55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Lstew55,
I am sorry your experiences at The Westin were less than expected. While we get tremendous reviews for our Heavenly Bed, I understand it may not be for everyone. Next trip please allow us to add a feather topper. That may make you more comfortable.
We take noise concerns very seriously and have a very thin tolerance for noise on our guest floors. I apologize that you experienced less than peace and quiet. We'll work harder to discourage that behavior.
VR,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews