We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location! Great quality Westin in upscale area - The Domain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Ranked #32 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We loved staying at this Westin hotel in the Domain section of Austin. Super upscale and everything was close within walking distance.

The room was of high quality and decorated in a classy modern style. The bathroom was perfect and the beds were truly heavenly!

The location was what made this so great! Tons of super fine clothing stores and boutiques along with a wide variety of very nice restaurants made this a one stop destination. We were in town for a volleyball tourney so when we can back to the hotel we could walk and stroll through the streets and find whatever we needed!

The front desk personnel were awesome as well and assisted our large group with reservations and restaurant selections.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faced the shopping area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellinTexans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

It was a nice clean hotel but I was a little disappointed. I was led to believe there was a library which was really just an extension of the lobby. Gift shop - nothing more than a pantry. I think my expectations were higher because I had stayed at 2 beautiful Westins that were resorts. I think I expected too much. Bed was very comfortable. Pool area was too small for a hotel of this size.
It is located at the The Domain Mall and the traffic gets pretty backed up most of the time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mall. There is construction on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katwoman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear katwoman46,
Thank you for the review. we are a bit different than most of the resorts you'll experience in the Westin brand as we are designed more for the urban traveler. I hope you did feel comfortable and rejuvinated after staying with us.
VR,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Fabulous in everyway! So nice! So accommodating! We never wanted for anything! Very comfortable...what a wonderful place to unwind and relax. Great area to shop, eat, and stay. Fairly easy access to highway...does take some knowledge of the local road system.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybugtx76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear, LadtBugTx76,
Thank you for such a nice review. It looks like our brand was designed specifically for you! We hope you come back again soon.
VR,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Just what you would expect from a good business hotel. Parking was easy, check-in was a breeze, and I was in my room in less than 5 minutes. What I want most from a business hotel is cleanliness, reliability, and respect for my time. This property exceeded on all fronts.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmwTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Had to travel for business this week and decided to take the family along. Just a quick two night tri to Austin. As a business professional, there is absolutely nohitng wrong with the Westin. In fact, I'd say it is one of my favorite hoteols to stay at while traveling. While I wont say that it is a "bad" place for the family, I will say that my kids felt extremely out of place during their stay. In all fairness, our school was ou earlier than most, so there were simply no other children at the hotel. Still a great time overall as the staff is exceptional at making you feel at home.

Room Tip: The hotel is very "green", so their motion sensor is set to hyper sensative. Bring a smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTravler1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

TexasTraveler1050,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry your kids felt out of place while staying with us. If there was anything we could have done to make them feel more comfortable, I'm sorry we missed it.
VR,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Spent 4 days here and could not have been more comfortable or entertained. Enjoyed their half price happy hour drinks and cool bar area. Rooms very comfortable. Staff made it great. Nice location with shopping just across the street. Will come here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadeInFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

When we arrived we were quickly checked in by a very competent front desk clerk named Amanda. She offered my two boys a Westin activity backpack to keep them occupied. Checkin was seamless and we were in our room in less than 10 minutes. the staff of the Westin is top notch. They are always anticipating their guests needs and really offering a level of service that is what is expected at the Westin. We had a good queit nights sleep on some of the most comfortable beds. We were provided a fan from housekeeping for white noise. The hotel provided us with a late check out on Sunday...which allowed for the kids to swim most of the day. A suggestion to the hotel which was passed on to the bar manager is the need for a telephone # in the pool area for the bar for food and or drink in the outdoor pool area. There are menus on the table but it has you dial 0 which would be nice if you were at a house phone but in this day and age everyone has cell phones and it would be nice to have service out there. I do have a problem with the pets in the hotel as some people are extremely allergic to pet hair...and they don't tell you or inquire if you are sensative or not to pets. Got a pet...take it to the kennel!

Room Tip: For extra quiet, choose a room on the South side of the hotel and to the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogi459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 205 in Austin
538 reviews
Northwest Austin
aloft Austin at the Domain
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#41 of 205 in Austin
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Austin
#13 of 205 in Austin
2,318 reviews
W Austin
#23 of 205 in Austin
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Address: 11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £136 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin
The Westin Austin At The Domain Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing