We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, very new property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Ranked #37 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Service: I haven't had service this attentive anywhere. All employees are smiling, helpful and asking to assist with anything and everything.
Property: Brand new hotel. Nice clean rooms, beautiful common areas
Location: North Austin in the middle of tons of shopping and a new Whole Foods. Walk to tons of great restaurants.
Breakfast: One of the best breakfast buffets I have ever had at a Westin. Beautifully arranged, fresh, tons of options, very attentive staff. Simply amazing. I hope they keep this up.

Room Tip: There really are no great views, but the side that faces Macy's is preferred I am told. Either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanL99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

DearRyanL99,
Thank you for your detailed review. I'm especially proud of your remarks regarding service and attentiveness.
We he to see you again,
DAve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

The staff here really go out of their way to great you, ask how you're doing, inquire if you need anything. They are very good.
Rooms are very clean and wll lit. None of the dim lights you find in other hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear TJC22,
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments about our staff and service.
VR
DOG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Austin is blessed with some amazing food for a city of this size and we often drive up to spend a weekend and take in some good restaurants.

While a bit out of the way from downtown, it is well suited for our purposes. Located within an upscale mall and near a huge Whole Foods (it is so crowded that you have to park on a dirt lots as the paved parking is always full) the hotel is a standard mid level Westin, but the staff make you feel welcome and offers good service.

There is ample and convenient self parking.

Definitely recommended if you do not need to stay downtown

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardg6409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

We're glad to welcome While Foods to the neighborhood. I especially glad you noticed our service. VR,
DOG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I love this part of Austin . The hotel is in a great area for food and shopping . It is well located to get to all areas in Austin . The staff was so hospitable and went out of the way to see to our comfort . I love the welcoming lobby . We came with a group and had a good rate for the room . I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear mbouz,
Thank you for the candid review. I am happy you recognized our hospitality and desire to ensure your comfort. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The Westin Austin at the Domain is a modern, beautiful hotel with exceptional amenities and outstanding service. The location is ideal, with excellent shopping and entertainment within a short walking distance, in an upscale mixed use neighborhood. The staff is very friendly and eager to serve.I strongly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Luis,
Im glad your you and your family found our location, service and facility to be so enjoyable. Thank you for the strong recommendation.
Sinncerely,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Typical Westin with nice big room, super comfy beds and well placed for local amenities. Close to local companies like IBM and BMC. Large mall right across the road. Parking free but you have to hunt around a bit for a space in the evening. But at over $300 a night for the room, this seems expensive for the price. But they have no other local competition.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank pandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

dear pandalf,
Thank you for the review. I am glad our location and amenities were to your liking. We have made some recent changes to our parking lot that will help you find parking a bit easier in the evenings. We hope to see you again when you're in Austin.
VR,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We were deciding between staying downtown at the W, but ended up selecting the Westin at the Domain, primarily because it's much better suited for our needs as a family with a rental car. The location was fine to get into the city and South Congress.

I'm a Starwood Platinum status member, so we were welcomed to the hotel and given our choice of amenities including 500 SPG points or free breakfast buffet for 2 each morning. Unfortunately, there were no suites available for a Platinum upgrade, but we were perfectly fine in our standard room on the 8th floor.

The staff was great all around. Anything we needed, they accommodated quickly. They even offered a ride into the Domain shopping mall area via golf cart whenever you needed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Songer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Songer5,
Were happy you chose to come out to The Domain and our Westin. Thank your for the review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 201 in Austin
498 reviews
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#46 of 201 in Austin
914 reviews
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Hyatt Regency Austin
#15 of 201 in Austin
2,227 reviews
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#5 of 201 in Austin
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Address: 11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £126 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin
The Westin Austin At The Domain Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing