We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Ranked #34 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Courteous staff. Clean. Decent sized room. Good restaurant. Decent location, but not near downtown. Reasonably priced even with SXSW in town. I would def stay there again and recommend to other business travelers.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Good Morning J M,
We appreciate your review and your appreciation of our courteous staff. Maybe you can make in in for ACL this year.
Be Well,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    304
    68
    19
    18
See reviews for
170
182
40
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was one of the nicest Westin's i've stayed in, very new and clean, very comfortable bed. Welcome and checkin service was gret! lovely lobby area, Strawberry basil water was a welcome addition.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamiKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
SamiKNIGHT,
Next visit try the Pineapple Thyme infused water. It's one of the most popular. Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Be Well,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had another wonderful visit to the Westin in Austin. The lobby is trendy and elegant with many cozy spots to sit and visit or have a snack and a cocktail. The service is quick and friendly at the hotel and at the restaurant. There is no need to go out of the hotel for meals as the restaurant is the place to enjoy a delicious high quality meal. The rooms are clean and spacious with a lounge chair, a desk, plenty of outlets, a rain shower head, and lots of counter space. We also enjoyed the full service health club during our stay. We will return again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hi R T,
Thank you for the detailed review. We look forward to seeing you again when in Austin.
VR,
DAVE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We enjoyed an extended weekend at the hotel last weekend to celebrate our anniversary. The entire staff and valet were excellent, and you cannot beat the location. Once you park your vehicle everything you could possibly need is within walking distance. The rooms were very clean and the Heavenly Bed is always a treat. I highly recommend the property. This is our new home away from home in Austin.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMB69_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Were glad you enjoyed your anniversary and look forward to your return.
VR,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My husband and I spent the weekend at this hotel and were delighted with it! It is a pretty new hotel and the decor is modern and very nice.

The staff were wonderful - friendly professional and eager to help. I liked the fact that as soon as you came into the lobby there was always someone there to say hello or welcome back.

The rooms were spacious and very well appointed. A nice touch that weekend was that internet access in our room was free - I think they should do that all the time - definitely a good customer service move!

The hotel has a shuttle to take you across the road to the Domain shopping center and wee used it several times - we would take the shuttle over and walk back.

I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Kbsmall,
Thank you for such a nice review. We love greeting our guest as they arrive and thanking them upon departure.
VR,
DO g
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed last weekend in Austin with my husband and my dog and we choose this hotel because is pet friendly. We was surprise with the staff. I never found people like this. All time and every where the employees ask if can help and give the best. The restaurant is excellent and cozy. The room very clean same if we stay in "pet room" . The bed very confortable and the bathroom very very clean. I loved the check out by e mail. I want to comeback soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cargenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I'm not a regular traveler, however while in Austin for a conference, I was LUCKY enough to stay at The Westin Austin at The Domain. The staff was amazing, responsive, and attentive! You can tell so much about a company by the way they treat their staff, in my opinion, and each of the staff members that I came into contact with took extreme pride in their appearance and in their role! Everything was wonderful, comfortable, and each and every detail was attended to with care! Everyone that I saw checking in was offered a map of nearby attractions, and was handled with the highest level of respect-and this was with roughly 180 people there for a conference! I would be happy to recommend this hotel to a friend, and any time I plan on being in Austin, I'd be MORE than happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elysse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear ElysseB,
Thank you for your review. Your words are kind and inspire us to keep it up.
We look forward to seeing you again.
VR,
DOG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
370 reviews
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#49 of 203 in Austin
837 reviews
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#6 of 203 in Austin
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
aloft Austin at the Domain
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 203 in Austin
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Property: The Westin Austin at The Domain
Address: 11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Austin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin
The Westin Austin At The Domain Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing