We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect mid-priced hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Ranked #39 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is the wave of the future, the perfect combination of quality, price, and service. Great location in The Domain. First floor entirely dedicated to services, great bar, great restaurant, beautiful contemporary décor. Great rooms, contemporary and clean, with great bathrooms and great bed. Service is attentive. Have stayed here 6-7 times over the past couple of years, we always go back and it's always consistent.

Room Tip: As for a room facing the front of the hotel. Also the Executive level rooms have great showers inst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 night with our kids and we lord it. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and very clean, pool is nice fro kids, and breakfast is wonderful.
I highly recommend this hotel for anybody, with kids or no kids.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicaiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in a wonderful location, but expect to pay top dollar for everything. I a very basic room service breakfast one morning (eggs were mediocre) and ended up paying $30 for the privilege. Most annoying was the fact I was charged a $3 "connection fee" for each toll free call I made from my room. Again, the hotel itself is top notch but there are much better values in Austin at half the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Was on a business trip and really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was friendly, restaurants around the Domain were wonderful and the hotel offered rides with their shuttle. Room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again, wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth9989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Elizabeth9989,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you stayed with us and look forward to your return visit.
VR,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had a great night here for a Mother's Day getaway. The room was clean and spacious. Paul at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. The live music in the bar area in the evening was great. My breakfast was delicious. I can't wait to go back for my birthday in June!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank della p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear della p,
Thank you for your detailed review. I'm glad you enjoyed the live music. Webelieve it's important to help visitors experience this important part of Austin culture.
We look forward to seeing you for your birthday next month.
Sincerely,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I've now Stayed here 2 different times on business, with 2 different outcomes. The location is pretty practical, close enough to downtown for fun yet far enough away to get work done. Pretty good restaurants nearby and plenty of shopping.

My 1st vist here went off without a hitch. Came in for 2 days for a conference. The bed was cozy, the room was very clean, the bar was nice and the staff was helpful. That visit alone was a 4-5 out of 5.

My 2nd visit was not nearly as smooth. Largest problem, the room smelt like wet dog. I asked the front desk nicely about it, and they said "sometimes it gets that".. I said no more and simply checked out and in to another hotel. 1-2 out 5.

Now after my 2nd visit I wasn't planning on going back, especially on my own dime. However, I was planning a get together for several friends in Austin for this upcoming weekend and decided to use a website that didnt disclose which hotel was being purchased until after it was processed. Much to my surprise, this Westin was selected. I am a little nervous but hey maybe it will give me a chance to decide which bag is more common. Ill be sure to follow up with an updated rating next week!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Michael W,
I appreciate your candor and detail in your review. Im sorry for the response you received when letting us know you weren't satisfied with your accomodations. The description you give for an odor would typically only happen when we are cleaning carpets. When we clean the wool carpets a common description is that it smells like a wet dog.
It's quite possible that you were checked into a room that had just had the carpets cleaned. That would have been a mistake on our behalf as we should not have used it until it was completed. I'm sorry that happened.
I look forward to meeting you during your upcoming trip.
VR,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed for a few days, and everything was very comfortable. Beds were good, rooms were spacious, bathroom was large. Good bar with music at night, and a good restaurant. Located near lots of shopping, and not too far from downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Andrew M.,
Thank you for your review. It sounds like the Westin Heavenly Bed was just right for you. I'm glad you enjoyed our music as well.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
VR,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 201 in Austin
470 reviews
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#53 of 201 in Austin
895 reviews
W Austin
#19 of 201 in Austin
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 201 in Austin
337 reviews
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#4 of 201 in Austin
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Address: 11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £139 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin
The Westin Austin At The Domain Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing