We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value and sevice to boot.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport
Ranked #78 of 197 Hotels in Austin
A TripAdvisor Member
“great value and sevice to boot.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Clean room with great service. This hotel seems to be recently built as it was clean. I can't stress that enough. Comfortable beds, soft pillows, nice bathroom. Breakfest was nice, eggs, waffles usuall, well stocked. Close to starbucks and waffle house, across the street. Attentive staff who were nice and accomadating.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    234
    109
    57
    35
See reviews for
223
151
85
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while in Austin on business. Overall the property is in a good location near the airport, close to a waffle house, gas station/convenience store, and easy access to down town. The property is fairly new, so everything seemed to be in good order and looked nice. Parking is easy in the hotel lot, there is also an airport shuttle if you do not have a car.

Overall this is a great hotel that will be my go to hotel when I am in Austin.

Property:
Nice Microtel, it must be newer or remodeled. There is a small outdoor pool, gym (weight/resistance and cardio machines) and a nice lobby. The lobby is also where the breakfast area is. Parking is easy in the hotel lot. The airport is about 2 minutes away. Downtown is about 4-5 minutes driving if you get lights or less if you are not stopped. The area seems plenty safe, but there are not any restaurants within walking distance other than a waffle house.

Room:
I booked a standard room, but when I arrived they bumped me up to a suite at no charge since I am a Wyndham Rewards member (which is free). The suite is very nice, plenty of space to stretch out. There is a queen size bed, separate couch/coffee table area, flat screen TV, wardrobe, dresser/desk combo, mini fridge, coffee machine, microwave, and stools/bar sitting area. The bed was very comfortable, but the walls are a bit thin - I could hear the TV next door when I turned mine off.

Bathroom:
The bathroom is also nice, tub/shower and marble vanity area.

TV:
All standard hotel channels, nothing special

Internet:
Great wifi in the hotel, seemed plenty fast. I just did the usual browsing and Facetime and everything worked well without hassle.

Pool:
Clean, but small. Maybe 1/2 the size of a standard hotel pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite upgrade if they have any available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

If you are looking for a place with a comfortable bed, a nice shower, and is a good value, this is the place. We needed a room for one night and I did some research. Microtel came up on top for price and location and it was a snap making the reservation online. I am accustomed to staying in places for longer stays on business trips so the initial size of the room was a little bit of a shock, but really what do you need if you are just looking for a clean and comfortable room with a hot shower to get you through the night? The first room we were put in had a few issues - the light in the bathroom and the phone didn't work, but that was quickly resolved by moving to another room. All in all I will definitely stay at a Microtel in the future, and would recommend it highly if you are looking for a good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank TERRY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDMOND
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

My son and I went down to check out the college. We were very impressed with this hotel, the staff was great and always smiling, nice and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet. Their hot breakfast was unexpected and delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank BARBARA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA PORTE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Loved they stay here! Beds were nice and comfy, rooms were clean and the staff was super friendly! Will definitely stay here again and again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank KRISTI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HALTOM CITY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

The staff was polite and friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JUNE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRADENTON
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

I was very comfortable and enjoyed the night there. Close to AUS airport and everyone was very friendly. Great room, clean, internet and good selection of chanels on TV

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ANTHONY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#61 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport

Property: Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport
Address: 7705 Metro Center Dr, Austin, TX 78744-1729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#43 Business Hotel in Austin
#48 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Microtel Inn And Suites Austin Airport
Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing