We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugs and Dirty Bedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport
Ranked #88 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bugs and Dirty Bedding”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This would be a decent economical hotel if only it was clean. Our room had small black bugs crawling on the night stand, up the wall, and across the top of the headboard. Raid was the only solution for that night. Must say it is difficult to sleep with the smell of Raid and the fact that bugs were just crawling around right above my head and beside the bed. Old food was found behind the bed. I was promised the staff would pull out the bed the next day and do a thorough clean, but the next day there was just junk on the floor that was presumedly from under the bed but never vacuumed up. The sofa pull out bed was neatly made, but when the bedding was pulled back the sheets were dirty so we were putting on new bedding late at night. We received 2 nights free of charge, but really what is important to me and I consider to be the bare minimum expectation of any hotel is a clean hotel, comfy bed and good food.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank Deenie128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    250
    122
    63
    46
See reviews for
259
159
91
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

No! Not $3 per room. If you want to park your car there it's $3 per day. We stayed overnight but left too early for the shuttle so we took a taxi. The ride was about 10 minutes and the charge was $15.50 to Bergstrom Airport. We will ride the shuttle on our return. We booked our room on-line for $64 including taxes. Maybe we're spoiled but the room seemed very small.There was a wardrobe there to hang some stuff plus a padded area that could be used for a bunk but we stashed our suitcases on it. If you took the large mirror away I bet it would be even smaller. It wasn't a suite but it had what we wanted. The hot water was there quickly and the shower was good. The bed was fair even if we didn't sleep much. We were departing to early and they didn't have breakfast set up yet but the desk clerk brought us some muffins from the back room. There was juice, coffee and tea available. The desk called a taxi for us and then called the room saying it was ready for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PATSYandSTAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights. Room was comfortable, food was good, price was right, and service was excellent. Would stay here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Everything was very good. The front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I've never stayed in a Microtel before, but the price and the reviews recommended it. Both were right on: for an overnight stay in Austin, and an early flight out, the hotel served very well. The front desk was friendly and helpful in placing me in a room that responded to my specs. The room itself was perfectly fine, with excellent beds, a good desk, and very good internet access (including the room rate). Clean and comfortable. If you have to go back and forth from the center of town during the day its location is a bit remote. The shuttle to the airport is a plus. About a $25-$30 taxi ride into the center of Austin of U of Texas.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#63 of 203 in Austin
464 reviews
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
South Austin
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
South Austin
Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport

Property: Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport
Address: 7705 Metro Center Dr, Austin, TX 78744-1729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#43 Business Hotel in Austin
#48 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Microtel Inn And Suites Austin Airport
Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing