We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel-Great Staff-Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport
Ranked #78 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    234
    109
    57
    35
See reviews for
223
151
85
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We chose this hotel because we needed somewhere for a brief overnighter and its proximity to the airport. Not a great deal of choice of restaurants (or indeed anything much) nearby but pleasant enough place with nice front desk staff that served its purpose.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

We loved this place. It was handy for getting our rental car, very clean, and provided what we needed at a great price. The front desk was more than accommodating as far as giving tips on transportation and places to visit. The complimentary breakfast was good, though I will say it would have been nice to have a little more variety from day to day since we were there for 4 mornings. Maybe just a few changes in that department would have been great. What we did eat was good, though. It was nice to have the shuttle to and from the airport, and it was easy to drive to downtown with our rental car. The bus route is close by also. The place was quiet, comfy, clean, and friendly. Loved it; thank you!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Hi,

I will be honest with you the room is tiny (surprisingly big bathroom), but you are a traveler that only spend time in the hotel to sleep you will like it. It's very close to the airport. Pretty close (driving) to Downtown.
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, parking plenty. We didn't eat at the hotel so I cannot comment on that. One restaurant I would recommend is: http://24diner.com/
THE BEST!!

Overall I think the hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kriszta14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

A few friends and I stayed here for SXSW and it was a cozy place to stay after a long day down town. We stayed in the queen suite, which fit 4 ppl comfortable... I think 5 would have been tight. The room was separated by a small divider. It came in handy sense we were a mixed company. The bed was very comfortable and soft. Not really sure what my friend's experience was like on the pull out...but there was no complaining; so I assume it was fine. there was an extra place to sleep by the window...no one used it, but it was actually comfortable too. the hotel is a little out of the way if you are looking to quickly go downtown, but it doesn't take long to get there. I kinda liked that it was away from all the madness. The staff was amazing I don't remember the dudes name at the front (Brandon...Brad???) but he was super friendly, warm, and welcoming everytime we passed him in the lobby. Every time I called to ask a question he was always sincere, knowledgeable, and helpful. All around I give this place an A+++
Also, very quiet even though there were tons of bands staying there...no antics
we are def coming to stay here for sxsw next year
and most important...super economical if your trying to enjoy austin with out spending a lot. split between 4 ppl plus a military discount I paid $60 total for 4 nights :)---mind you this is not a grimey place...so that's a hell of a deal

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bpcrouchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#60 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport

Property: Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport
Address: 7705 Metro Center Dr, Austin, TX 78744-1729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#43 Business Hotel in Austin
#48 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Microtel Inn And Suites Austin Airport
Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing