We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice people and clean rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall
Ranked #51 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Hoogland, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice people and clean rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

They where so funnie and helpful here. Im sorry top say that breakfast was nothing but the rest was great thanks for the treat. The rooms where very clean nice shower. The pool was great in the middle of centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank La K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    75
    26
    12
    8
See reviews for
116
57
21
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a hard one to review. There are pluses and minuses. The room was large, but use of the space was inefficient. Instead of a sofa, which there was room for, there was an upholstered chair without arms, so not great for sitting to read a book or relaxing. There was a huge desk but no outlets to plug in cell phone and other chargers that we all have these days. The closet was tiny and there would not be enough in it for 2 people's clothing. However there was adequate drawer space. The room was clean but, as mentioned in other reviews, the carpeting was stained which was unappealing. The front desk staff person was very nice and helpful, but looked like he slept in his clothing (untucked wrinkled shirt) which didn't make the greatest first impression.

The free breakfast included hot items such as sausage, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and waffles. The oatmeal however was make-it-yourself plain instant packets, and there were no fresh fruits, nuts or toppings to add. So it was cold cereal (raisin bran topped with fruit loops) for me.

The bed, however, was SUPER comfortable with very good bedding and pillows. I would consider staying here again because I got the best night's sleep ever. I think that this newer La Quinta has potential: With some attention to the issues mentioned above, especially upgrades to room design (outlets!) and to the breakfast (add something healthy), this could be a much better hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roundtop
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was pleased with my short stay at this La Quinta. It was convenient to the Mall and other shopping and to restaurants. The room and facilities were clean. The free breakfast was all I expected. The pool was larger than I have seen at hotels of this size before.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank warrentontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Front desk staff very nice as I arrived late (nearly 11 pm) on my 2 night stay for business travel. This is newer hotel and kept well. My king bed room was average size for economy or budget hotel. Desk area was good, free wifi. Small closet included iron, ironing board which was helpful and glad to have to ask for them. The bath has step in shower with shower door which was nice - no yucky curtain! Just a little maintenance needed on some of the floor tile near the shower as it looks like there was some prior reparis. Bath included hair dryer, soap, shampoo and conditioner.

Breakfast did include hot items, however this area was a bit messy. Perhaps I got there both days just after the rush and the staff member has not gotten to clean up a bit. There was also beverages(wine, beer) in the evening. Michael was there greeting everyone for the beverage service - so pleasant and kudos to him!

Shopping Mall is walkable by crossing larger intersection. I stayed due to location near office and the stay was perfectly fine for average budget hotel. My first stay at La Quinta and would consider staying again in my future travel.

Room Tip: Walking distance to mall including Target store Evening beverage (wine/beer) offered Small parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The staff at the front desk are always nice at the Cedar Park, La Quinta but I am a morning person and having to be ignored by the kitchen staff during the breakfast time is a total downer. I like to greet people with a smile and ask how they are. The staff in the kitchen will not smile, look you in the eye, or even acknowledge you are there. I know not everyone is a morning person and not all people liked to be bothered but in a job like this you need to have a good disposition.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank dybarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was our second time staying at this La Quinta. Our room was a pet friendly room with a very dirty carpet ( which I encountered the 1st time we stayed here). There were three large very obvious pet stains that looked as though there had been no attempt to clean them. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets & pillows were clean! The bathroom floor had a glob of hair stuck to it and looked like it needed to be mopped. The rest of the bathroom was clean and so was the shower which had a good shower head!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1EyeWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW
Sleep Inn & Suites
#60 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall
Address: 10701 Lakeline Mall Dr, Austin, TX 78717-5985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#31 Family Hotel in Austin
#42 Business Hotel in Austin
#49 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline Hotel Austin
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing