We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Ranked #54 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Austin is a great weekend getaway & Barton Creek Resort is a great place to stay! We got a room in the Spa building & the rooms are so large & comfortable! Friendly & helpful staff with a great breakfast buffet!! The only complaint was that they need to replace mattresses! Location is beautiful......the hills of Austin! Great for golf & spa!!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms in spa building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,832 - 1,838 of 2,110 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

We really enjoyed the Barton Creek Resort & Spa. The Spa met all expectations! The rooms are large and nicely appointed; beds are VERY comfortable (our friends agreed). Best of all, the heating/air-conditioning is PERFECT! We didn't have to listen to either setting going on and off night and day as in many hotels; additionally, the controls were user-friendly. The restaurants at the hotel are all excellent, as is the service; they do have a Starbucks in the gift shop area for a serious (three shots for me) morning cup of coffee. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The bell hops seem to do EVERYTHING! They not only arrange cabs/jitney's but regularly give dinning advice, schedule dinners, polish shoes late at night, etc.; they were all amazing fellows who knew how to do "everything" and never passed-the-buck! The golf course was challenging and fun, other than the course management didn't let us know there was a Shot-Gun Tournament that impacted the last 3 holes of our Saturday game; a challenge to get through with the mounting pressure! OH, the only other thing that should be mentioned is, the resort is at least 25 minutes to 1/2 hour from downtown. Everyone at the resort will tell you that 'wherever' you are going is "just 15 minutes" away ~ NOT SO! Cabs range from $30 per trip to $50 per trip, one way. As for using the hotel shuttle/jitney, the cost per person fluctuates between $10 per person to $17 per person, per trip (again, one way). Always negotiate before climbing on board!!!

Room Tip: All rooms that I saw were very nice! Top floors looking out over the golf course or pool area are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaujangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

We are fortunate to be surrounded by such incredible scenery. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great stay. Food was wonderful. had the breakfast buffet Sunday Morning and everything tasted perfect. Room was nice with a great view of the canyon. Parking is a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonO1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

The breakfast buffet is certainly a wide array of delicious offerings. We have a plan in place to remedy the parking. Solution in motion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We spent 3 days here and the scenery was wonderful, the food was awesome, the rooms were very comfortable,and the staff was the best. Mike at the desk did a wonderful job throughout our stay, and gave us a great deal on an upgrade to a suite. Self parking was a little challenging, but the overall experience was GREAT!

Room Tip: Balcony With a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Happy to hear that you experienced our Texas hospitality. Mike certainly excels at customer service. Delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Enjoyed stay here on business. Nice views, good food. Too busy to play golf, but courses looked good. Service was quick and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidwats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Come back when you aren't on a business trip. Make time for a round (or two) of golf. After all, this is the #1 Golf Resort in Texas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Great resort, great staff, great food! It's absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netgrowth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I highly recommend Barton Creek Report and Spa for conferences as well as leisure activities. At a great price, BC has class and excellent service as well as all the amenities you could wish to find when planning a meeting or a get-away. The sales and conference staff catered to our needs and make our executive meeting a success in a fun atmosphere. Thanks BC!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
9.7 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#8 of 201 in Austin
337 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 201 in Austin
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
6.9 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#19 of 201 in Austin
1,214 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#15 of 201 in Austin
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Address: 8212 Barton Club Dr, Austin, TX 78735-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Austin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#30 Business Hotel in Austin
#41 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £187 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the stunning Hill Country that embraces our luxury resort hotel, Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa is revered for its distinctive blend of peaceful beauty and gracious warmth. From the very moment you arrive, the natural ambiance of the landscape and our welcoming staff will invite you to unwind and immerse yourself in a unique collection of desirable amenities.Framed within 4,000 secluded acres of rolling hills of Austin, Texas, you’ll be pleased to discover our full-service Three Springs Spa, four spectacular championship golf courses, award-winning conference and meeting facilities, four extraordinary dining options, numerous recreational activities and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Creek Resort And Spa
Barton Creek Hotel Austin
Barton Creek Resort Club
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing