We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service from the moment you drive up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Ranked #55 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Wow, great service. Well trained and courteous from the reservations to the pro shop to wait staff. Kudos. Rooms was clean and well appointed and felt like we were staying in 5 star from the moment we arrived. Golf was terrific and breakfast buffet was too.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank glacierhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,616 - 1,622 of 2,163 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great resort, especially for corporate events. The staff is very accommodating and on top of everything. We were never disappointed with the service and the location is beautiful. We had about 200 folks in for a 2 day corporate meeting. The resort property is huge and allows you to meet comfortably as a large group or small. You even have the option of going offsite (they had a meeting facility that was an old ranch home) and Barton Creek handled all of the transportation beautifully. I believe it will be the location of our next annual event

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papapromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was my husband's and my first trip to Austin, and also to Barton Creek. I'd read many mixed reviews of this hotel, and I agree, it could use some updating. The bathroom was on the small side, and there was no counter space for our toiletries. I pulled out the ironing board and used that as our counter! The toilet also flushed very slowly. There was a fireplace in the large room, and it added a nice touch. The view was beautiful of the rolling hills and tennis courts. The room was quiet (we were on the top floor) and the most we heard was other doors banging shut when people left. One of the elevators was very creepy; it shuddered as it moved and definitely needed servicing! The mattress was comfortable, but the pillows too soft for my liking. I used another pillow that was in the closet to boost up the one I had.

The food was excellent. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast, and 3 dinners as part of our convention. I loved the different pancakes or waffles and egg preparations that changed daily. There was an omelet station, and also a pianist played at dinner and on Sunday morning. The service was always very hospitable in the bar, the front desk, and at all the venues. I cannot say enough about Texas hospitality! When we realized my husband has left a very expensive pair of sunglasses in the room after we checked out, he called the hotel. They called him back a few hours later, and said they had found them and were mailing them back to us at their expense!

We were about 1/2 hour outside of Austin, but had shuttle buses as part of our package, so it wasn't a big deal to get into town. We loved Austin, the cool vibe, the great music, and the selection of restaurants and bars. If you want to be closer to downtown, this may not be the place for you, but if you want a quiet and scenic spot, then this is perfect.

We didn't use the spa or gym, or golf, so I don't know about the level of service at those places, but my husband enjoyed the nature trail for his walks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orah423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Overall a great place, especially if you golf. Not much to do otherwise and some of the staff are less than friendly. Mostly the experiences were inconsistent. One day the gym attendant all but ignores you and there are no towels, the next they have a towel and headphones available and are pleasant and attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thanks for taking the time to provide a candid review of your stay. I personally apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and would like to invite you to contact me directly at james.walsh@omnihotels.com to discuss further. Again, thank you for staying at Omni Barton Creek and I hope we'll have the opportunity to make things right and win back your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My wife and I have stayed at many nice places in the past. The staff at Barton Creek was as friendly and attentive as we have ever experienced. We had a wonderful time and it was very relaxing. We would recommend Barton Creek to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel is beautiful and the staff were always friendly. It is in a gorgeous part of Austin and the surroundings are very peaceful. The beds were comfortable and I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The golf experience is 5-star, no doubt one of the top places to play in Austin. The hotel is is dire need of updates including: main elevator, signage for directions/locations inside, activities for children between 4 and 15 during. On-site kids club is setup nice for the infant/toddler but the indoor activities do not exist other than the pool unless you're 16.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank RR_matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for your gracious feedback on all aspects of your recent visit to the resort. We appreciated the feedback on the areas that were enjoyed along with the items noted for improvement. I personally apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and would like to invite you to contact me directly at james.walsh@omnihotels.com to discuss further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#8 of 202 in Austin
348 reviews
The Driskill
#28 of 202 in Austin
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Austin
#19 of 202 in Austin
1,232 reviews
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Address: 8212 Barton Club Dr, Austin, TX 78735-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Austin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#30 Business Hotel in Austin
#41 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £100 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the stunning Hill Country that embraces our luxury resort hotel, Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa is revered for its distinctive blend of peaceful beauty and gracious warmth. From the very moment you arrive, the natural ambiance of the landscape and our welcoming staff will invite you to unwind and immerse yourself in a unique collection of desirable amenities.Framed within 4,000 secluded acres of rolling hills of Austin, Texas, you’ll be pleased to discover our full-service Three Springs Spa, four spectacular championship golf courses, award-winning conference and meeting facilities, four extraordinary dining options, numerous recreational activities and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Creek Hotel Austin
Barton Creek Resort And Spa
Barton Creek Resort Club
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing