We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Brenham, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Spent a nice quiet weekend recently at Barton Creek. We splurged and booked a two bedroom Fazio Suite. It was truly a beautiful room, super spacious. The views are beautiful and I thought all of the staff were very helpful and friendly. There were a couple of minors things that kept things from being perfect. There are 3 bathrooms in the suite and 2 of the showers had poor water pressure and I kept jumping from one to the other for a nice hot shower. Also of note, if you are a light sleeper, try to avoid the top floor (7th). Even though you are not by the elevator, I guess the cables must run above the ceiling. So, starting around 6:00 am, you can hear the elevators moving and stopping. Not a big deal, but something to think about when booking next time. Overall, a positive experience at a nice price.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MollyGracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    496
    317
    197
    95
See reviews for
525
530
49
614
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I can't believe how much better my all-around experience was here than at the FS. I won't make that mistake again. The only problem was misinformation when i tried to check in originally. Staff was even better trained.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Porpoise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciated the feedback on the areas that were enjoyed along with the items noted for improvement. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were there to attend a friend's wedding and the wedding was beautiful. We arrived at the property on Valentine's Day and had booked dinner in the Hill Dining Room. The atmosphere, food and service were top notch - even going back to the room with a long stem red rose. The hiking trail was especially fun which we followed with a great lunch. We had a great weekend! Would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tesa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Other than some small annoyances - internet cable broken, phone speed buttons didn't work which meant always being routed by a busy operator; squeaky door in hallway used by staff - the accomodations, setting, staff and food quality were topnotch.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciated the feedback on the areas that were enjoyed along with the items noted for improvement. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Everything else about the hotel and the golf was great. I am a surprised about the bed. I would have expected more from this standard of hotel. I would recommend staying there just check the bedding, under the mattress pad.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent experience at Omni Barton Creek. Our sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory stay with us. Your review has been passed along to our director of rooms. While our feedback is generally positive, we hope to have an opportunity to win back your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I booked a Romantic Retreat package. Ha! Mediocre room, looked and felt very masculine, browns and blues and coarse fabrics, not luxurious as advertised. Had to call for champagne and strawberries, champagne arrived in a rusty bucket (no kidding) and strawberries never made it all. Noisy, noisy hotel all hours. Clogged toilet, non-working lights and radio. You get the idea... Expect to pay big, big dollars and not get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thanks for taking the time to provide a candid review of your stay. I personally apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and would like to invite you to contact me directly at james.walsh@omnihotels.com to discuss further. Again, thank you for staying at Omni Barton Creek and I hope we'll have the opportunity to make things right and win back your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

From driving up to resort, valet friendly, check in great, golf and spa great, food good in wine bar, room clean and housekeeping seems to do extra for your comfort. Very pleased with total experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 203 in Austin
300 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Driskill
#28 of 203 in Austin
1,939 reviews
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Address: 8212 Barton Club Dr, Austin, TX 78735-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Austin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#30 Business Hotel in Austin
#41 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the stunning Hill Country that embraces our luxury resort hotel, Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa is revered for its distinctive blend of peaceful beauty and gracious warmth. From the very moment you arrive, the natural ambiance of the landscape and our welcoming staff will invite you to unwind and immerse yourself in a unique collection of desirable amenities.Framed within 4,000 secluded acres of rolling hills of Austin, Texas, you’ll be pleased to discover our full-service Three Springs Spa, four spectacular championship golf courses, award-winning conference and meeting facilities, four extraordinary dining options, numerous recreational activities and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Creek Hotel Austin
Barton Creek Resort And Spa
Barton Creek Resort Club
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing