We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beatiful Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beatiful Setting”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

While expensive, this is a great place to stay on a fabulous acreage in the hills west of Austin. The staff is extremely friendly, the convention food was probably the best I have had anywhere, and the rooms are very nicely appointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    497
    317
    198
    95
See reviews for
525
531
49
615
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I had such a pleasurable experience staying and working here for two weeks. The staff truly works hard to make sure that every need is taken care of, and I highly recommend this property for anyone looking to plan an event on-site. Although I was here for work, our attendees seemed to thoroughly enjoy the facilities and I kept hearing about how relaxed they were here. Huge shoutout to the Conference Services Team (especially Terasa and Kelly), the Food & Beverage Team (Kendal and all of the great support staff), the AV Team, and the Bell Desk who would always greet and help us with a smile. Can't wait till I move out to Austin and can visit here often!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The surrounding area of this resort is extremely nice and the greenery is beautiful. The resort itself, on the other hand, leaves much to be desired. Room 332 (or even 334) is located near a staff door that needs a bottle's worth of WD-40 and even though the request was made multiple times to the front desk, the issue was never fixed, making sleep just about impossible and a quiet room getaway even less so. The bed was a bit hard as well, not helping matters. The golf course looked beautiful and the tennis courts looked great, but unfortunately I didn't get to experience either of these during the trip and odds are I won't be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. It was very disappointing for us to learn that you felt your experience wasn't as pleasant as you had anticipated. Your feedback has been passed along to our director of rooms and will be addressed with the appropriate team members. We will continue to work on improving all aspects of our resort and hope you will reconsider coming back in the future for a stay more in-line with what you are accustomed to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I went here for a ladies weekend with two friends. We rented a junior suite with an adjoining room. The accomodations were perfect. The room had a great view. The spa was fantastic as was the gym facilities and the yoga classes offered. Did not have a bad meal there either.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had statyed at the Omni before and was returing for a buisness meeting. the hotel is showing its age, and the room was as well. Bathroom floor was dirty, the attention to detail that this property used to have has been lost.
THE BED WAS HORRIBLE..........a king bed that was collapsed in the middle, didnt sleep worth a damn, and upon check out, the front desk didnt seem to care one way or another about it.
The old HVAC system in the room was hard to set because the thermostat was old style and had ranges instead of numbers. Self parking is still a joke and they get you, valet is expensive. Dinner at the 8212 was fair, food quality was off too, heavy salt in all the food was the common comment from the group along with over cooked,service was ok, but we had a private room and they could only bring in one entree at a time through the door, so we waited until all were served before we ate, again the attention to detail wasnt there.
Breakfast was ok, but overall very disappointed for the $$$

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. It was very disappointing for us to learn that you felt your experience wasn't as pleasant as you had anticipated. Your feedback has been passed along to our director of rooms and food & beverage and will be addressed with the appropriate team members. We will continue to work on improving all aspects of our resort and hope you will reconsider coming back in the future for a stay more in-line with what you are accustomed to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I were looking for a nice quick resort/spa get away from Houston and were excited to try Barton Creek. My husband has played golf there many times and talked about how nice it was. The front desk clerk was pleasant, however our room smelled like a strong industrial cleaner and we could not get the air to work properly. The spa was the worst part of our stay. We sceduled a couples massage in advance and arrived to the spa about an hour and a half early to check in and enjoy the facilities. The girl at the front desk told us where to change and meet for our massages. The hot tub had a sand residue in the bottom. Gross! I met my husband in the " tranquility" room to relax before our 4:00 appointment. There was a good tray left in there and made the place smell of onion and cheeseburger. At 4:03 no one was there so we walked to the reception desk and said we were waiting for our 4:00. Two ladies walked out and escorted us to a clinical couples room. There was never a consent form filled out or any questions ask about our health. I had just has a hysterectomy 8 weeks prior and knew it was importaint for them to know. To be fair am a licensed massage and skincare therapist and would never work on clients without full disclosure of their medical history. I am pretty sure it's illegal too in Texas. The one hour massage is actually 50 min and after we got started it was about 4:08. They finished right at 5:00. I was very frustrated at this point, but still hopefull for a good massage!! It was not!:-( it felt very rushed, no teqnique and we felt like just a number. I would not recommend the hotel or spa to anyone!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debrabevill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent experience at our spa. It was very disappointing for us to learn that you felt your experience wasn't as pleasant as you had anticipated. We will continue to work on improving all aspects of our resort and hope you will reconsider coming back in the future for a stay more in-line with what you are accustomed to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Bath towels frayed and raggedy, toilet handle had to be jiggled in order to stop toilet from running, black hair in sink upon check in, wall s between rooms too thin, heard people next door. Self parking over 300 yards away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for being our guest recently and taking the time to let us know of the areas where you felt we could improve. Your feedback has been passed along to our director of rooms for investigation. We are sorry that you did not feel like all of our resort offerings met your needs. We appreciate your patience as we continue to make upgrades to meet exceed guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 203 in Austin
300 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Driskill
#28 of 203 in Austin
1,939 reviews
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Address: 8212 Barton Club Dr, Austin, TX 78735-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Austin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#30 Business Hotel in Austin
#41 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the stunning Hill Country that embraces our luxury resort hotel, Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa is revered for its distinctive blend of peaceful beauty and gracious warmth. From the very moment you arrive, the natural ambiance of the landscape and our welcoming staff will invite you to unwind and immerse yourself in a unique collection of desirable amenities.Framed within 4,000 secluded acres of rolling hills of Austin, Texas, you’ll be pleased to discover our full-service Three Springs Spa, four spectacular championship golf courses, award-winning conference and meeting facilities, four extraordinary dining options, numerous recreational activities and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Creek Hotel Austin
Barton Creek Resort And Spa
Barton Creek Resort Club
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing