We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great After-Departure Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Ranked #45 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great After-Departure Service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed two nights here for a business meeting. On departure, I carelessly left a jacket in a closet in my room. I reported this, by email, when I discovered its absence 8 hours later. The missing jacket was delivered to me, in the UK, by Fedex six days later. Well done Cydney and Sarah.

On site, the buffet in the Hill Country Dining Room is outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    482
    308
    193
    88
See reviews for
503
506
48
604
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Both my boyfriend and I felt like valued guests even though this was our first time staying at any Omni facility. The hotel was clean, nicely decorated and the customer service was amazing. The breakfast buffet, which ended up being the only meal we ate onsite as we were out and about a lot, had tons of gluten-free options which was a HUGE plus in my book! The room itself was clean and comfortable, and aside from the occasional door shutting, it was pretty quiet as well. I don't sleep well in most hotels, but in this one, I slept through the night every night we were there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Be prepared to be price gouged by a discourteous front desk staff in this truly gorgeous setting with lots of amenities. great gym, overpriced excellent food. . Frankly just a few too many things went wrong. getting stuck in the bathroom was truly freaky and if I had been in the room by myself it would have been a serious issue. Queen room when we booked a king and power that goes out when you run the hairdryer are a few of the more crazy things that happened.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank ModernLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

While expensive, this is a great place to stay on a fabulous acreage in the hills west of Austin. The staff is extremely friendly, the convention food was probably the best I have had anywhere, and the rooms are very nicely appointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I had such a pleasurable experience staying and working here for two weeks. The staff truly works hard to make sure that every need is taken care of, and I highly recommend this property for anyone looking to plan an event on-site. Although I was here for work, our attendees seemed to thoroughly enjoy the facilities and I kept hearing about how relaxed they were here. Huge shoutout to the Conference Services Team (especially Terasa and Kelly), the Food & Beverage Team (Kendal and all of the great support staff), the AV Team, and the Bell Desk who would always greet and help us with a smile. Can't wait till I move out to Austin and can visit here often!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The surrounding area of this resort is extremely nice and the greenery is beautiful. The resort itself, on the other hand, leaves much to be desired. Room 332 (or even 334) is located near a staff door that needs a bottle's worth of WD-40 and even though the request was made multiple times to the front desk, the issue was never fixed, making sleep just about impossible and a quiet room getaway even less so. The bed was a bit hard as well, not helping matters. The golf course looked beautiful and the tennis courts looked great, but unfortunately I didn't get to experience either of these during the trip and odds are I won't be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. It was very disappointing for us to learn that you felt your experience wasn't as pleasant as you had anticipated. Your feedback has been passed along to our director of rooms and will be addressed with the appropriate team members. We will continue to work on improving all aspects of our resort and hope you will reconsider coming back in the future for a stay more in-line with what you are accustomed to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I went here for a ladies weekend with two friends. We rented a junior suite with an adjoining room. The accomodations were perfect. The room had a great view. The spa was fantastic as was the gym facilities and the yoga classes offered. Did not have a bad meal there either.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 203 in Austin
281 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#3 of 203 in Austin
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
The Driskill
#28 of 203 in Austin
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Address: 8212 Barton Club Dr, Austin, TX 78735-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Austin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#30 Business Hotel in Austin
#41 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the stunning Hill Country that embraces our luxury resort hotel, Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa is revered for its distinctive blend of peaceful beauty and gracious warmth. From the very moment you arrive, the natural ambiance of the landscape and our welcoming staff will invite you to unwind and immerse yourself in a unique collection of desirable amenities.Framed within 4,000 secluded acres of rolling hills of Austin, Texas, you’ll be pleased to discover our full-service Three Springs Spa, four spectacular championship golf courses, award-winning conference and meeting facilities, four extraordinary dining options, numerous recreational activities and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Creek Hotel Austin
Barton Creek Resort And Spa
Barton Creek Resort Club
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing