We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“NICE!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Beautiful place, gracious rooms, outstanding pool & surroundings! I was attending a conference, but brought my spouse along. We arrived a day early so we'd have more time to enjoy the resort and see some sites in Austin.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaLovesTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    473
    294
    188
    88
See reviews for
481
490
47
595
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff all went above and beyond, from the event planning team to the business center. I was delighted to have every need met promptly and professionally even with complicated event planning going on. The food was great, or corporate event was seamless and a huge hit with a Hill Country wine tasting, and the spa treatment was fabulous. Greg did my deep-tissue and even knew how to help with my TMJ. I travel frequently for work and I was impressed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Haley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very considerate of children, they have a play ground, we had milk and cookies waiting for us when we got to our room, the pool was nice, and the staff was extremely gracious. Our room was very large and comfortable. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This was an awesome hotel. The facilities were great. Beautiful location It was an easy drive from the hotel to downtown Austin. We didn't play golf but they are known for that and the course looked beautiful. We had people that had never stayed there go back because the experience was so good and apparently not as expensive as one would think.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fezeka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed in a member's unit at this resort for a week and had a wonderful time. The customer service was excellent. Everyone who worked there was friendly, efficient and accommodating. The valet people always opened the doors to the main entrance with a smile and cheerful attitude. Even the Starbucks coffee servers were friendly and cheerful.
When I found a jumping, translucent spider in my bedroom, I called the office and they immediately sent over a very knowledgable man who sprayed and assured me the spider was not poisonous (I'm from the East Coast and not used to big, hopping spiders!). We had an interesting conversation about bugs and spiders--he knew all about my territory, including mosquito caused lyme disease & equine encephalitis. He was really reassuring and helpful.
The resort is beautifully situated in the rolling hills of Austin and we had lovely views from our decks. I was with my daughter and two young grandsons. We enjoyed the pool area but had a rough time one day with a rude guest who allowed her boy to roughhouse in the "kiddie pool," though he was too old for that area. He aggressively picked on my daughter's two year old, till he was crying and choking from the older boy splashing water repeatedly and directly in his face (he did it 3 times). Finally, my daughter had to pick up her son and asked the woman politely to "please" stop her boy from splashing water in her son's face at such close range, he couldn't get a breath. After the woman's very aggressive reaction (in my daughter's face), my daughter spoke to the poolside bartender, Nicholas, who responded perfectly and professionally to a delicate situation. Security arrived and they were solicitous, polite, and very helpful in an appropriate manner. Nicholas continued to check on us and our boys & gave them ice cream. He went out of his way to be nice. We felt the situation was handled very well by the resort employees and want to give a special thanks to Nicholas.
It is a great resort and it is the staff who truly make it wonderful. We will definitely rerun.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

If you are a golf or tennis lover then this is the place for you. If you are looking for a place to hold a meeting with your golf buddies, they have you covered. If you have disabilities, then you may have a few challenges with this resort. The lay out is on the hillside with the golf courses surrounding. The rooms and restaurants can be a bit of a walk depending where you are. The staff are friendly and helpful. Location is good if you are interested in visiting the Texas Hill Country.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Concierge2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We travel a lot and the Barton Creek Resort & Spa in Austin TX is one of the most outstanding resorts we have visited. The professional staff, quality service, golf and spa were all top notch. We would gladly recommend this resort to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 201 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 201 in Austin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#6 of 201 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Address: 8212 Barton Club Dr, Austin, TX 78735-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Austin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#30 Business Hotel in Austin
#41 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the stunning Hill Country that embraces our luxury resort hotel, Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa is revered for its distinctive blend of peaceful beauty and gracious warmth. From the very moment you arrive, the natural ambiance of the landscape and our welcoming staff will invite you to unwind and immerse yourself in a unique collection of desirable amenities.Framed within 4,000 secluded acres of rolling hills of Austin, Texas, you’ll be pleased to discover our full-service Three Springs Spa, four spectacular championship golf courses, award-winning conference and meeting facilities, four extraordinary dining options, numerous recreational activities and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Creek Hotel Austin
Barton Creek Resort And Spa
Barton Creek Resort Club
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing