We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #65 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I come from Slovakia and stayed here with my wife 3 days. At first I was very satisfied with the hotel staff. Manager and receptionists were very kind, caring and willing to help especially with my problems. Rooms were absolutely clean, perfectly cleaned every day. Hotel is very quiet, has a superb location close to the airport and you can also use maintenance of swimming pool.

People who enjoy a pleasant atmosphere and nice staff, here find exactly what were looking for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorbertSLOVAKIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aadsantos, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear NorbertSLOVAKIA,

Thank you for your great review of our property and staff. I amm glad that your experience with us was a great one.

Your comments were shared with the staff and they were truly honored to have provided for you and your wife a clean room and great customer service.

We all look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Excellent place to stay. Five -10 minutes to the airport via hotel shuttle. Staff was extremely efficient and helpful about places to eat. We had a King Room which was a very big room, nice accommodations and also a large bathroom. Nice to also have fridge and microwave. Laundry on site was also a nice thing to have, which we took advantage off. Was very surprised to see that when we took the 5 a.m. shuttle the next morning, that breakfast was already made. This ususally doesn't happen this early in the morning. Nice to have for those who want to eat. Would highly recommend and definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 95carjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aadsantos, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear 95carjar,

Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. It always give me great pleasure whenever I read comments like yours. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

As a member of Best Western Hotel Brand, the world’s largest hotel chain, we are proud to be a part of premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so steadfastly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words and we are looking forward to having you with us in your next trip to Austin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I had an early morning flight so we decided to come in town the day before. I found the Best Western Airport on another site and it looked nice and had good ratings. . The hotel is very clean, nice rooms and located close to the Airport! Got a great rate... Very nice and will stay here again when coming through Austin.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pwitcher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aadsantos, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear pwitcher2,

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words and we are looking forward to having you on your next visit to Austin.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is a nice hotel overall and conveniently located near the Austin airport. It's newer and feels like it. High points--room was very clean, breakfast was plentiful and started at 5AM (much appreciated), staff was friendly and helpful for local recommendations, noise from the hallway and other rooms seemed to be reasonably contained and quiet. Hotel offers an outdoor pool and fitness center although I didn't use either one. Low points--The biggest issue I experienced is the complete lack of lighting everywhere! My room needed every light on high just for adequate lighting and it was still difficult to determine sock colors, etc.. Bathroom was horribly lit (good luck if you're a woman and need to put on make-up in a well-lit area). The absolute worst lighting was in the breakfast dining area. In the AM when it's still dark outside, the only light is provided by a handful of pendant lights, of which none are actually located over the food area (you really need to get uncomfortably close to see what you're putting on your plate). Also, as mentioned by others, the parking area is a strange two-level set-up that is tight if the hotel is full. I would still consider this hotel for future travel because of the location, room cleanliness, bed quality (excellent), and front desk.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor near the entrance may hear quite a bit of noise as the dining area in centr...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aadsantos, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear DarylA,

We at Best Western PLUS Austin Airport Inn and Suites pride ourselves on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff, room cleanliness and breakfast offerings.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms matched with complimentary breakfast at an affordable price that guests would want to come back to.

I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory. Be assured that we are working on replacing the lighting in the bathroom and breakfast area.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This Best Western is one of the newer lodgings near the Austin airport. It's acceptable for a night's stay when arriving later into Austin or having an early departure the next day. However, I cannot imagine staying here longer than that. The room has a spartan feel, and the whole interior of the building has a depressive feel due to the dark, drab green walls. The room could benefit from better lighting, and the wall colors add to the problem making it difficult to see inside one's suitcase. I was surprised by the height of the sink vanity being so high, especially if children were staying here; and the towels were rather scratchy.
The buffet breakfast had good variety with surprisingly good, make it yourself waffles in addition to yogurt, scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, and cereals. Breakfast starts as early as 5:30 am which is convenient for an early flight.
Although another credit card had been given to the clerk upon check-in for charges, the bill was charged to the card that had been used when making the reservation. This delayed check-out in the morning, as charges had to be reversed on one card and then put onto the other card.
It should be noted that you will probably need a car if going out for some meals, as there isn't a restaurant that is in walking distance without crossing a major highway undergoing construction. And the local dining options consist of a fast food taco bar, a waffle house, and Denny's.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back may be a bit quieter as there are fewer cars parked there.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank la2nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aadsantos, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear lan2nj,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and appreciate our breakfast offering.

Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly.

I hope you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

First off, this was a nice, quiet & clean hotel. We booked one of the suites on the bottom floor and enjoyed the spacious room. The rooms and lobby of this new hotel are all furnished with modern fixtures and wall paint. The beds are quite comfortable and, had we not been traveling with our five month old infant, I would have slept like the dead (because I know that the phrase "sleep like a baby" is completely misleading). The air conditioner rattled a bit, which may annoy some, but had I been less tired, I may have had maintenance tighten up the cover. Basically, it was a non-issue and our stay in our room was very enjoyable. Our room also included the standard mini coffee maker and hair dryer but, also had a microwave and mini fridge. Great for business travelers and families with children who need to refrigerate drinks or snacks. The lobby does have a few offerings of drinks and snacks, just in case you are in need of a drink immediately.

Next, the continental breakfast buffet had a surprising variety of options to choose from. They offered: eggs, sausage, ham, fresh waffles you grill yourself (in the shape of texas!!!), cereal, fruit, an assortment of breakfast pastries, yogurt, milk, juice and coffee with a variety of flavored coffee syrups. It was much better than many of the other hotel continental breakfasts I'd seen in a while. Best part is it was completely complimentary.

Also, there is a work-out room. I was way too exhausted to attempt to exercise but, I peeked in the room to check it out. This work-out room isn't anything to write home about however, if you like to do some cardio they have a treadmill and an elliptical plus a weight training tower (completely blanked on the name of that machine. I apologize). It is roomy enough for probably 3-4 people at one time.

Lastly, the girl at the front desk, who seemed to be there on back to back shifts, was personable and helpful. We had to replace our tv remote and she helped us get it resolved.

One of the few cons to the place is that the parking lot is in desperate need of additional spaces. We came on the weekend to watch our favorite football team play (hook 'em!) and, needless to say, we had to create our own parking space. Also, I was not crazy about the water pressure. I'm all for water conservation but, just a bit more pressure would be great. The pool, which we didn't have time to swim in, is on the smaller side. Even during the busy weekend when parking spaces were in high demand, there weren't many swimmers and I believe it would be comfortable for any one wishing to swim, as this hotel is geared more toward business travelers. Lastly, if you're looking to be close to the Austin scene, this hotel isn't for you. It is closer to the airport and a bit secluded but, despite that, we were only ~15 mins away from the stadium.

All in all, our family had a great experience at this hotel and would stay here again in the future.


  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_taylor83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aadsantos, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear A_taylor83,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received helpful service - special touches are what we pride ourselves here at Best Western PLUS Austin Airport Inn and Suites.

Our staff is always pleased to receive positive feedback from guests so I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the Front Desk Representative.

Whether for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Adelle Agnes D. Santos, CHA
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Austin Airport Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

There is one lady at the front desk that is wonderful. I wish she ran the hotel. The manager is not very friendly she talk to who she want to very unprofessional. They let intoxication guest do whatever that want your not safe. The housekeeper have to be told how to clean your room. Really!! I think the hotel when it first open it was nice now is terriable. They don't even try to accommodate you if there a problem. They said you get what you pay for. I will never come back should have went to the Holiday Inn at least that don't put up with foolish.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank elita1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aadsantos, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear elita1028,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western PLUS Austin Airport Inn and Suites and for the feedback regarding the areas we could have improved.

I was sorry to hear you found our hotel not the same caliber as they have been in the past. I also wanted to apologize for the disturbance you experienced with the next door guest.

I am likewise sorry to hear you felt ignored by me; please be assured that it has been my goal to mingle and establish a family-like relationship with all of our guest.

It is always especially disappointing to lose a loyal guest like you, so I truly hope you will give us the opportunity to restore your confidence in Best Western.

Again, please accept my apologies and hopefully, you will visit us again soon; we look forward to having you!

Sincerely,

Adelle Agnes D. Santos, CHA
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#46 of 202 in Austin
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
South Austin
Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 1805 Airport Commerce Drive, Austin, TX 78741-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#34 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#39 Family Hotel in Austin
#64 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £73 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites! A brand new hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites is conveniently located just one mile north of the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and only three miles from Downtown Austin. The new hotel proudly offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet served in our spacious breakfast room as well as variety of other amenities including an outdoor swimming pool, state of the art exercise facility, guest laundry, business center, free/convenient parking and meeting facilities accommodating large groups.In addition, all of our comfortably designed guest rooms and suites offer a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, free high-speed Internet access and 32-inch flat screen LCD televisions. Guests will find themselves conveniently located near many of Austin’s local attractions, all the way from the State Capitol to the famous Sixth Street nightlife filled with a host of bars, nightclubs and restaurants both upscale and locally renowned. The hotel is minutes from the University of Texas Austin and all other Longhorn activities. Guests will also enjoy Austin’s great weather year round with Lake Austin, Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail, and Riverside Golf Course, one of many nearby courses. Our courteous staff is ready and eager to serve you. Come stay with us soon at the brand new BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing