We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travaasa Austin
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
W Austin(Austin)
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
644
110
37
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
644
110
37
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschallenge coursegiant swingequine experiencehatchet throwinginfinity poolfarm to tablespa treatmentsropes coursefarm tourhill countrycanyon viewall inclusive packagemechanical bull ridingsummer camp for adultsamazing spagirls triplake travis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I needed to get away for a night to unwind. This was our first getaway since having our son 15 months ago. We live in Austin and were looking for something close by but far from the chaos of our lives. The moment you get pass through the gates you know you are entering a special place and we felt that way the entire 36 hours we were there. Everyone was warm and engaging and the food was the best we had in all of Austin (and that says a lot since our city is full of foodies). We had a great time in all the activities and enjoyed the amenities so much we were not thinking/worrying about our son (my biggest fear). We decided to make this a regular getaway and would suggest you do as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathanbgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travaasa_GM_Austin, General Manager at Travaasa Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

nathanbgreen
Thank you very much for the glowing review. We are so happy you chose us as your first getaway in 15 months and enjoyed the food, activities and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best Wishes
Kristine Huffman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I had a two night stay from a silent auction event. I invited a friend, and in two days we managed to take advantage of several of the many activities that were offered. We had facials and manicures at the spa. We did yoga, weight training, the equestrian encounter, and the nature hike. We had dinner both nights and the food was properly portioned for a spa, mostly locally sourced and nicely prepared. The spa services were excellent and the facility was beautiful and relaxing. The entire grounds are casual but very beautiful, I encourage everyone to check out all of the buildings even if you don't use them. The understated hill country decor is very nicely executed in the rooms and in the common area buildings. The infinity edge pool is heated and gorgeous but it was cold during our visit so we didn't take advantage, but I'll make sure to bring my suit on the next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travaasa_GM_Austin, General Manager at Travaasa Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

claudia b,
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! I am so glad that you and your friend enjoyed many of our activities. We love to support good causes and always love it when the folks who buy our donated stays have a great time here. We can't wait to have you back again,
Happy Holidays,
Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I had the opportunity to stay 1 night in September with my husband & was really looking forward to trying in the beautiful hill country & trying out many of their activities.

GREAT: food was mostly local & clean- very creative dishes & great presentation, fabulous property with great views & a relaxing atmosphere, tons of activities & a variety of things to try, excellent service by friendly staff, beautifully appointed rooms

NOT GREAT: queen size beds, activities & spa fill up quickly (book ahead of time), very expensive

We really enjoyed the foam rolling class, the afternoon cooking class was fabulous (but we'd just eating lunch & were pretty full for dinner), and the wine tasting class was fun but not awesome.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor for best views & high ceilings
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoegirlTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travaasa_GM_Austin, General Manager at Travaasa Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

zoegrlTX,
Thanks so much for your wonderful review of Travaasa. I am glad that you enjoyed the food, activities and views. I hope that you and your husband come back again very soon for another visit.
Warm regards,
Kristine Huffman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I and two friends stayed at Travaasa for 2 nights / 3 days. We had a fantastic time and tried most of the activities (Spa, giant swing, bike pump, challenge course, yoga, hikes and meditation) and found the staff to be fun, informative and concerned about everyone's safety. The room was very nice and the beds are outstanding! We went with the Total Travaasa package where everything was included. While it is expensive on the surface, we felt it was a very good value for all the things we did and the great food!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travaasa_GM_Austin, General Manager at Travaasa Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Denise G,
We are so glad that you found your Total Travaasa stay to be such a great value. I also think it is the way to go to keep it simple and less expensive if you plan to enjoy the spa and all the meals. Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed the activities, food, room, but most of all that our staff were so much fun. We hope that you and your friends return to us again for another stay soon,
Best,
Kristine Huffman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We chose Travaasa so that we could explore Austin and its great foodie/music scene, and then relax for the weekend - it didn't disappoint! We were looking for a resort/spa that was luxurious and yet not too over the top - a place you would be comfortable walking around in flipflops and athletic clothes. The activities and classes were a hit - bull riding, archery, challenge course, bike pump track, belly dancing. Novel, fun and we could definitely feel it in our muscles the day after. If you are looking for an array of non-stop cardio classes and options, this place might not be for you. The food was great (and you might want to bring some snacks for between meals because there is nothing available outside of meal times). Would definitely recommend for a friends' get away.

Room Tip: Canyon view rooms with balconies are great!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eeppfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travaasa_GM_Austin, General Manager at Travaasa Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

eeppfox,
Thank you for your wonderful review of your girl's getaway here at Travaasa. I am so glad that you and your friends enjoyed so many of our activities and could relax and enjoy yourselves. I'll look into the snack issue as there should always be something available to nibble on.
I hope we see you all back again for another getaway.
Best,
Kristine Huffman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews