We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first timer segway tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gliding Revolution

Gliding Revolution
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.00*
and up
Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin
Ranked #13 of 89 Tours in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We provide Segway tours of Austin with a focus on fun! Our highly sought after historical guided tours are conducted with Segways after you are comfortable. Each tours begin with a group orientation followed by one-on-one hands on training with the Segway. We were the first Segway tour company to set up shop in Austin back in 2004 and remain the only local Segway tour with a single market focus. Our desire is to conduct safe yet educational experiences for every group no matter how big or small. Our local Austin guides average 5 years experience and truly enjoy showing guests around the city on the Segways. Come experience a memorable tour for yourself!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Brenham, Texas
1 review
“first timer segway tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

had the BEST time touring historic downtown Austin on a Segway. Juan made the trip educational and very fun. Thank you. Great Day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gliding_Revolution, Owner at Gliding Revolution, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for joining us in Austin! We appreciate your business and hope you will choose to go with us when you return for another fun tour. We specialize in fun yet safe experiences around town with both Segways and Stromer e-bikes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    10
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Best way to see Austin hands down! You will NOT regret it! Riding the Segway is fun and easy, everyone kept saying how jealous they were of our group as we glided by them! This tour was really informative also! Loved every minute of it! :-)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tennischica11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gliding_Revolution, Owner at Gliding Revolution, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
You are an awesome customer! We want to thank you for taking our tour and taking the time to write a review to let others know how your experience went. We want to advise you that we now have a few more tours for your enjoyment. We offer Stromer electric bike tours are are super fun with the bikes being able to reach 20mph. We also provide summer kayak tours to the Congress Street bat bridge that is fun for the whole family and a great way to keep Austin Weird.

We would love to see your face in the future! Book a tour with us again this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Unique experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The instruction was clear and the tour guide was also interesting. People are so kind to the Segway newbies.
Loved this place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheDong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gliding_Revolution, Owner at Gliding Revolution, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for choosing our local outdoor company for your fun tour experience in Austin. We know that we would not be in business if it were not for customers like you. We truly appreciate you taking our tour and taking the time to write a review.

Stay in touch with our offering for the future. We now offer Stromer electric bike tours and rentals as well as kayak historical tours on Lady Bird Lake daily. Keep Austin Weird by taking an unique tour.

We are a Segway Nation or a Nation of Tours yet just taking a Segcity tour is not where the fun is being had. Come back to us, Gliding Revolution!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally fun way to see Austin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We visited our adult son in Austin for the first time. He arranged a 3-hour Gliding Revolution Segway Tour for the 3 of us. We arrived at their location which was easy to find. We filled out the paperwork, got fitted for helmets, and then had lessons in the cul-de-sac behind their location. The guides were very professional, polite, and helpful and they did a good job making us feel at ease with riding the segways. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about Austin and everything we saw. He was patient, friendly, and so helpful to everyone. There were 5 of us on the tour and we had a really great time touring the many interesting places to see in Austin. We would never have seen as much or learned as much about Austin without taking this tour. My husband, ever the skeptic, wasn't convinced he could do it, but he ended up loving it and wants to do it again sometime! So for all you folks out there who think you can't do it, or think you're too old, you can do it! If you can stand up and hold onto handlebars, you can do this! We highly recommend this Segway tour---it's a really great way to see Austin up close. Can't wait to do this again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gliding_Revolution, Owner at Gliding Revolution, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Austin Segway Tours for your experience in Austin. We are constantly focused on providing our guests a safe yet memorable historical tour experiences. Please consider keeping Austin Weird with other fun things to do in Austin such as our Stromer electric bicycle tour around downtown and our Lady Bird Lake Mexican Free-tailed bat kayak excursion to the Congress Street bridge at dusk.

There are many fun things to do in Austin and we hope to be there for you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Most Fun Way to City Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I went with a group of around 20, and I absolutely loved it. The staff provided clear instruction on how to ride a Segway. It took me a few minutes to get used to it, but you get enough practice before the city tour. We went in the evening time, and passing the 6th street with a segway was a fantastic experience. Everyone looked jealous when they saw us gliding through streets. On the way, the guide explained some historical background of places, and I felt like I learned so much for about Austin in just 2 hrs than in my entire life in Austin. Also, the guides take the pictures with their digital camerica, so that you can solely focus on having fun! I absolutely recommend it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tae Koo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gliding_Revolution, Owner at Gliding Revolution, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We want to thank you sincerely for choosing a local company for your tour experience in Austin. We enjoy showing new guests a great time on our historical tours of Austin via Segway, electric bike and kayak. Keep in mind, we offer the best in group or corporate team building by using a mixture of our Keep Austin Weird activities while focusing on trust and unity.

When you are thinking of fun things to do in Austin next time, come try one of our other local tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gliding Revolution also viewed

 

Been to Gliding Revolution? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing