We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible, don't stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge North Austin
Ranked #150 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Horrible. Don't stay here.

Dirty floors, broken treadmill buttons, trash on gym floor and counters, cracked hotel doors, stained dining chairs and dirty dining table covers, rusty stairs, fuzzy tv reception, and now me and my friends can't stop itching after staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDrabing83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge North Austin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

We had a grand-son's wedding to go to and our daughter booked us into this QUALITY INN, in North Austin... It was on the week-end of GRADUATION OF ut, which we didn't know about, the traffic was atrocious, NO ROOMS AT THE INNS; and we needed a handicapped-equipped room..
When we arrived the clerk was courteous, the room was ready and very clean, the bed was comfortable and we got rested for the wedding... The breakfast was good, especially the State of Texas shaped Belgium Waffles, eggs, bacon, coffee and fresh fruit..
The swimming pool looked sparkling and the gang in it were having a very good time...
We certainly enjoyed our stay at the North Austin Quality Inn and will recommend it to our friends..

Room Tip: We had very little noise intrusion, even though we were near the pool... There was plenty of room fo...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The hotel is ok, not the greatest but certainly not the worst I have stayed in. You get what you pay for. The check-in experience was not so good, as a matter of fact it was horrible. I was not able to check in my room until almost 9 PM on my first night. I was in Austin for UT graduation ceremonies, I had little time to get ready and to make matters worse, my room was not ready at check in time. I heard other guests complaining with the same problem. The situation was very intense and there was a lot of frustrated guests. Isabel, the desk clerk, was very courteous and professional with everyone even though some of the guests were being very rude to her. Isabel handled the situation very professionally and with a very genuine smile. Even though I was not happy with the situation, I thank her very much for making a very frustrating situation bearable for me. I ran into her during the weekend at hotel and she continued to be very courteous and friendly to me. Great hire.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I would not recommend anyone staying at this place. the place was dirty and a lacked maintenance over the entire hotel, breakfast area looked like it has never been cleaned breakfast ran out in just an hour. we were not given fresh towels when house keeping came into the room, trash was not emptied out and our room was not cleaned (oh but the beds were done up).
and to top it all off the cleaning staff went though our personal items and happen leave a pack of their cigarettes in my friends purse talk about evasion of privacy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Wow. Quality is the last thing this motel is. The lobby looks like a bad scene from a horror movie. There is more paint missing than paint on the outside walks. The breakfast is bland and the dining room is filthy. The chair seats have 30 years of bad stains. Don't bring your girlfriend or wife.
On the upside, the beds are firm, sheets clean and soft (200 thread count). Good flat screen TV, clean carpet, good towels, plenty of room on the bathroom vanity and a new shower head.
If management would spend a little money, this would clean up and be a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildbillwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Chairs in room for breakfast are very durty. Breakfast poor. Rooms are old but just for overnight stop is ok. Price was ok. Location near highway, easy to find. Quality inn usually have better services.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beetle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Don't ever stay here this place is a dump. Horrible. Dirty old messy smelly. Choice Hotels should be ashamed for associating with this property. Bad location. Hotel Impossible would burn this place down

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clearlakemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Budget Inn Capitol
#139 of 201 in Austin
7 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn
#155 of 201 in Austin
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
#144 of 201 in Austin
58 reviews
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#135 of 201 in Austin
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge North Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North Austin

Address: 6911 N Interstate Hwy 35, Austin, TX 78752 (Formerly North Austin Plaza Hotel and Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: £40 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North Austin 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ECONO LODGE A number of shopping malls and restaurants are nearby, including the neighboring Bikinis Sports Bar & Grill, which offers sports television, 25 beers on tap and a children’s menu. Enjoy our many amenities: Free continental breakfast and free coffee Free WiFi Fitness center Laundry facility Outdoor pool with sun deck Travelers will have access to copy and fax services as well as a business center. All rooms include a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with board and cable television. Some rooms also include a flat-screen television, microwave and refrigerator. Non-smoking rooms are available. Its location with convenient access to area attractions makes the Econo Lodge the ideal option for business and leisure travelers in the Austin, Texas area. Book a room with us today; we look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge North Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Austin Plaza Hotel Austin
Econo Lodge North Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing