We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable rooms, clean, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Ranked #67 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very comfortable rooms, clean, good service”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I spent three nights here for business recently. I was pleased with the cleanliness of the room, the size of the room, and the fact that it had a kitchenette.

The service was great. I had a suit cleaned when I arrived and it came back the same day and the cleaning was excellent. we asked the hotel desk clerk for recommendations for dinner and she was friendly and helpful.

The only negative was that the beds were not all that comfortable. I recently stayed at a Hampton Inn and found the bed far more comfortable there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PittsburghPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    75
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
84
48
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Tx
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My family of five ( including 3 teens) stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and had a great time! The rooms are spacious with plenty of storage areas.The beds were very comfortable! The hotel and grounds where very clean and well kept. There is a nice pool and game court (basketball, tennis,etc-equipment at the front desk) along with a patio area and grilling area. there is an library area with two computers and some board games and books. Breakfast was really good and not too crowded. The front desk was very helpful as was everyone else I spoke with. Close by there is a Target, Sam's Club and Spouts. also just a 5 mintue drive from the hotel is a beautiful shopping area/mall called "The Domain" and a yummy burger place, "Mighty Fine". One more plus was that our dog was able to stay with us! My only complaint was that the hallways were kinda hot....of course we are in Texas in July.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattiDallas_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanrussell, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, 20 July 2011
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We appreciate when guest are kind enough to review us on Trip advisor and also love when we are given such high praise. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities we provide and hope to have you, your loved ones, and friends stay with us far into the future. Thank you again, and we will work on the July heat for you.

Sincerely,

Sean Russell
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I arrived at the hotel to check in and was informed that the room type I had requested was not available but they needed ten minutes to clean it. Not a problem. I had a seat in the lobby, did some work and time got away from me. Half an hour later, I went back to the front desk and was told that the room type was not available and they only had non smoking rooms. Not acceptable as I was left waiting for a room to be cleaned that didn't even exist.
I asked to speak to the manager and was sure I was going to continue to get the run around. Not the case. The Manager, Peggy, was absolutely fantastic. She handled my complaint like a pro, accommodated my request and put me into a lovely room. She went above and beyond taking care of me and treating me like a valued customer. She turned what was a miserable situation for me into a wonderful experience. Her attitude and genuine affection for her customers and their overall satisfaction of their stay was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends, family and business associates. This hotel knows the meaning of customer service and I would gladly travel cross country again to just stay in this hotel and experience this high level of customer service.
Many thanks to Peggy and her staff! Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marymack1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We just needed a decent place to stay for a couple of nights in Austin and this fit the bill. Hotels downtown were three times the price and this one was well located in easy walking distance from the Arboretum (a shopping center) We were able to get a two bedroom, two bath suite so that our elderly mother could stay with us. It had a nice kitchen and a comfortable living room. It was well layed-out with good closet space. Landscaping and pool looked nice. The hospitality was warm. When I forgot one of my valuables one day, I called the front office and they went to the room to get it and kept it for me at the front desk. My mother could get up early and choose breakfast from a nice selection in the dining room. Parking was convenient and the area felt safe. Next door are two restaurants.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alice2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The hotel is beautiful and clean. There is always coffee/tea/hot chocolate available. There are 2 bbqs to cook your own food. The evening food/free drinks tues-thurs. was so wounderful. The pool/outside area is spacious/clean. We had the 3 room suite which was a king bed in one room and a queen in the other with a living room. Both bedroom had a closing door which was a plus to get out 4 year old to sleep while others were still awake. The kitchen was very well equipped and there was dish soap already in the room. There is coffee and tea and it is replaced as needed. Walking distance from the hotel is the Iron Cactus and North by Northwest. Also a large shopping center with a Whole Foods. I will absolutely stay here again when visiting Austin!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovetoeat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

An absolutely wonderful hotel; Comfortable, clean, home like, great staff, large spacious rooms. Beds are like heaven. Rooms smell clean and fresh, no carpet stains anywhere in the hotel. You always win when you stay at a Stay bridge. They are consistently some of the best hotels I stay at. As you can see from my other hotel reviews in very very picky.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidJames1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I didn't find this hotel amazing, as some other reviewers seem to have, but it is very satisfactory for a budget choice. The two-room suites have good space. With full kitchens in the suites (and free breakfast), it would be ideal for families with children or long-term business travelers. The breakfast offered the same standard items as every other hotel in this class we have stayed in (cereals, bread/cold pastries, yoghurt, scrambled eggs/sausage, apples & bananas), with plastic forks and styrofoam plates, and was laid out nicely. The neighborhood is very upscale and safe, with great high-end shopping nearby. If you are not disabled and like to take baths like I do, specify that you don't want a handicapped room--there was a board in our tub that made it impossible for me to recline in the tub. Bathroom was very large, I suppose to allow room for wheelchair. The room was very clean, and the bed comfortable. We booked through Hotwire, so it was good value for the price we paid. We only interacted with staff at check-in, which was normal, so didn't have occasion to experience the above-and-beyond staff service that others mention. I would recommend this for families with children.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank krs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Northwest Austin
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum

Property: Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Address: 10201 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-5734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Austin
#22 Business Hotel in Austin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Hotel Austin Arboretum is the answer to Austin business traveler's dreams! Perfect for corporate relocation, an extended stay or leisure travel group! Find a perfect floor plan to suit you! Enjoy the comforts of home including complimentary breakfast and evening Sundowner Receptions. Our suites feature fully equipped kitchens with free high-speed and wireless Internet. Major employers IBM, 3M, Cisco Systems, Motorola, AT&T, and Apple are minutes away. Our location is accessible from Mopac (Loop 1), Hwy 183 N and Capital of Texas Hwy (360). The Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel is near the upscale Arboretum Area of NW Austin. Our NW Austin all-suites hotel is nestled in the foothills of the lush hill country setting that Austin is well known for. Staybridge Suites is within 2 blocks of the Arboretum Mall for fine dining and outdoor shopping. We are within 2 blocks of the new Domain Mall, where guests can stroll through the luxurious shops and fine eateries. Staybridge Suites is a prime location, only 9 miles from the University of Texas at Austin (UT), Royal Memorial Stadium home of UT Athletics and Disch Falk Baseball , minutes from Austin s famous 6th Street Entertainment and a short drive to the natural beauty of Zilker Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing