We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money. Felt like home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Ranked #80 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Real nice 1 bedroom queen suite with fridge, micro, cook top and coffee maker. Rooms were very clean and tidy with maid service everyday. Hot breakfast every morning and happy hour every evening(I didn't get a chance to try happy hour but noticed that the place was full of people). Overall I'll stay here again for sure!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greendsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. The only thing that could have made it better would have been a better mattress on the bed. The free food was typical free food. I didn't pick the place for the food. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clm4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Just stayed with 4 rooms over the weekend. Rooms were well-appointed. Very comfortable, very clean. And to top it off, I left my sunglasses in my room when checking out early for an athletic event. Stopped back by that afternoon without calling ahead, and they were at the front desk waiting to be picked up. Food and beverage team offered to make breakfast to go bags for my group because we had to leave early Sunday, before breakfast was open.

I'm in the travel business, and this is a great facility for the money, with a service culture to boot.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I knew this was a suite hotel, but I expected one big room with a half-divider or something like other hotels. THis was a full-on one bedroom nicely furnished and roomy. I knew it was a extended-stay hotel (although I only stayed one night) but had no idea how homey and accommodating it was. Every detail of what you might need for a long stay was provided, full kitchen, 24 hour sundries kiosk, plus free drinks and appetizers downstairs each night, big fireplace and lounge downstairs, even a book lending library. Front desk staff so welcoming and efficient. Really impressed me (and I do travel a lot). 5 stars!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Decent price, good location for what we needed (not anywhere near downtown if you need to be there), clean hotel, friendly employees and a decent "complimentary breakfast".

The only issue we had was we booked and prepaid for this room through booking.com. Upon checkout, the receipt showed they had received the credit from booking.com and we would not be charged again. However, we noticed on our credit card bill that they did, in fact, charge us again. So we ended up paying for the room twice. My husband is working on getting this remedied and getting us a credit however that has not happened yet. Hopefully it does not take too long.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FutureMrsGroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

8 nights at this property and it is very nice. Clean, good breakfast, good gym, lots of washers and dryers so no waiting and lots of nice amenities. The front desk was helpful and friendly regarding any of my requests. It is in the midst of shopping. restaurants, and movie theaters and close to 3 grocery stores and a Target. The hotel is like a quiet oasis in the forest while being close to everything you need. Surrounded by trees. I was in Austin for work and always felt relaxed after I returned to the hotel "in the trees." My only minor complaint was the room temperature was difficult to control (often too cold) but not a big deal...sweatshirt and a blanket took care of that!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed a multiple StayBridge suites in different locations. Never been disappointed. The Austin location lived up to my expecations. Nice rooms, good Happy Hour with food. Clean rooms and lobby. Bed very comfortable. Only complaint, my room faced the setting sun. Was a little hard to cool in the evening. Wireless internet is very fast. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clinton_ILCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin NW
Northwest Austin
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum

Address: 10201 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-5734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Austin
#22 Business Hotel in Austin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £95 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Hotel Austin Arboretum is the answer to Austin business traveler's dreams! Perfect for corporate relocation, an extended stay or leisure travel group! Find a perfect floor plan to suit you! Enjoy the comforts of home including complimentary breakfast and evening Sundowner Receptions. Our suites feature fully equipped kitchens with free high-speed and wireless Internet. Major employers IBM, 3M, Cisco Systems, Motorola, AT&T, and Apple are minutes away. Our location is accessible from Mopac (Loop 1), Hwy 183 N and Capital of Texas Hwy (360). The Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel is near the upscale Arboretum Area of NW Austin. Our NW Austin all-suites hotel is nestled in the foothills of the lush hill country setting that Austin is well known for. Staybridge Suites is within 2 blocks of the Arboretum Mall for fine dining and outdoor shopping. We are within 2 blocks of the new Domain Mall, where guests can stroll through the luxurious shops and fine eateries. Staybridge Suites is a prime location, only 9 miles from the University of Texas at Austin (UT), Royal Memorial Stadium home of UT Athletics and Disch Falk Baseball , minutes from Austin s famous 6th Street Entertainment and a short drive to the natural beauty of Zilker Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing