We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Ranked #67 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Barry, south Wales
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was enormous in size. Both bedrooms had an en suite bathroom, and there was a separate sitting area with a small but well equipped kitchenette.
We used the outdoor swimming pool which was small but secluded. Everyone was very friendly and the price we paid was exceptional value for money - about £110 for the 2 bed suite + breakfast. Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeatccj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad you and your family were able to enjoy the amenities of the hotel as well as the space and comfort the two bedroom suites provide. We are very happy we could contribute to a good family weekend for you and hope to do so again if you stay in Austin again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    75
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
84
48
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Dog friendly, lovely outdoor space with pool and quiet lounge space and rooms are perfect. The staff are truly wonderful and were always at the ready to assist. Dog friendly although somewhat daunting release that if too many complaints you have to leave hotel w/o a refund but that was not an issue as they are happily VERY pet friendly! It's so perfectly located in the arboretum area and easy access to the city in various directions. The suite had a timer on the electric stovetop which I thought both practical for them but a bit of a pain. Would have preferred having a full oven but great staff and great facilities!
We have typically stayed at a near-by suites hotel but this one passed the test and will be our regular one now whenever we're in austin.

Room Tip: the rooms facing Great Hills Trails have afternoon sun and need to close curtains to keep a/c in sum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbpend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad you and your family were able to enjoy the ammenities of the hotel as well as the space and comfort the two bedroom suites provide. We are very happy we could contribute to a godd family weekend for you and hope to do so again if you stay in Austin again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This property is very inviting...welcoming. Customer service was excellent, and the overall feel was wonderful. Clean and modern, and we especially liked the suites with bedroom door. This would be great for a couple with one or two children -- two TVs, a DVD player, and the kitchen make it feel like a small apartment. Breakfast options were also good -- tasty, but the things you generally find at hotels -- eggs, waffles, etc.

The property also has a nice pool, if somewhat small. Also a nice basketball court. And there's a nice deck to sit and visit, or to enjoy breakfast. It's all shaded with nice landscaping. When we were there, there were too many kids around the pool and basketball court for us to want to go swimming, but we wanted to. The location is ideal for a nice walk or run, and there is excellent shopping, along with great restaurants, very nearby. This hotel is not near downtown, but it's a short drive -- very manageable.

I can easily see this as a place to stay for an extended stay if needed. We felt at home and enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperDupre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review and your honest assessment of our property. We are glad you were able to enjoy most of our amminities and hope that if you stay with us again in the future you are able to use the pool and basketball court as you wished to do before. We are so happy our staff took such good care of you and hope to have the chance to do it again soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prosper, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Recently attended a training session in Austin and brought the family along. WHAT A GREAT STAY. The service was outstanding, the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The room was large and included a full-sized fridge, stove, dishwasher, etc, This was truly a money saver for a family of five. Breakfast and the evening receptions on Tu-Th provided a nice selection of food choices and the gentleman overlooking the area made sure everything stayed clean and presentable. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool and full-size basketball court. Wi-Fi is free and the hotel is located only about 15-20 minutes from downtown. Will definitely choose this place in future visits to Austin.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrGIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R, Front desk agent at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our property and staff! We are fortunate to be located in a great area with an abundance of dining and shopping destinations nearby. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Recently in a convention in Austin, I was forced to stay at the Staybridge Suites because the Austin Renaissance Arboretum was overbooked. But I was hopeful when I checked in because this hotel has a better rating on TripAdvisor. And I was not disappointed! The hotel was excellent value, and the service was outstanding. The hotel set up a shuttle for us convention attendees and the front desk staff cheerfully shuttled us back and forth multiple times a day. A special nod to Jeff the Front Desk Supervisor, who embodies great customer service. When he showed up at 10pm Saturday evening to bring a group of us back to the hotel, I couldn't resist calling him "Dad!" Even though he had spent most of the day shuttling us back and forth, he still was in a great mood.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MotivationalSpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
On behalf of all of the staff here at the Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum we would like to thank you for you review of our hotel. We are very proud of our whole staff and Jeff is definitely one of our shining stars. We are glad you were able to utilize out shuttle and hope that we will see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stay here pretty often for work. The rooms are large (with a full kitchen, including a full-sized fridge, stove, dishwasher, etc.), good-sized desk, etc. Manager's special on Tu-Th nights include free food. Breakfast is decent (and included in the rate) and Wi-Fi is free (and pretty reliable).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R, Front desk agent at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We want to thank you for taking a moment to review our property and look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were booked at another hotel in Austin and arrived only to find that they had "oversold" and did not have the accommodations they had confirmed us for--nor were they helpful at locating other accommodations for us (at 7 pm on a Saturday). We basically tried a couple of nearby hotels hoping to find room, but then just happened into the Staybridge --same nice area of town. We walked in to ask about a room and the front desk supervisor, Jeff, could not have been nicer! He quickly understood the situation, welcomed us, got us a great room rate, and soon we were in a perfectly comfortable, clean suite just right for two. We had a great stay-- lots of good restaurants they recommended nearby for dinner--slept well and had a very satisfying complimentary breakfast the next morning. The hotel is attractive, quiet, and clean. We want to go back just to spend a weekend and hang out now--and it was so reasonable that we plan to. Great value.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R, Front desk agent at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about our property and staff. We are glad to hear that Jeff was able to help turn your weekend around! We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Northwest Austin
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum

Property: Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Address: 10201 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-5734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Austin
#22 Business Hotel in Austin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Hotel Austin Arboretum is the answer to Austin business traveler's dreams! Perfect for corporate relocation, an extended stay or leisure travel group! Find a perfect floor plan to suit you! Enjoy the comforts of home including complimentary breakfast and evening Sundowner Receptions. Our suites feature fully equipped kitchens with free high-speed and wireless Internet. Major employers IBM, 3M, Cisco Systems, Motorola, AT&T, and Apple are minutes away. Our location is accessible from Mopac (Loop 1), Hwy 183 N and Capital of Texas Hwy (360). The Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel is near the upscale Arboretum Area of NW Austin. Our NW Austin all-suites hotel is nestled in the foothills of the lush hill country setting that Austin is well known for. Staybridge Suites is within 2 blocks of the Arboretum Mall for fine dining and outdoor shopping. We are within 2 blocks of the new Domain Mall, where guests can stroll through the luxurious shops and fine eateries. Staybridge Suites is a prime location, only 9 miles from the University of Texas at Austin (UT), Royal Memorial Stadium home of UT Athletics and Disch Falk Baseball , minutes from Austin s famous 6th Street Entertainment and a short drive to the natural beauty of Zilker Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing