We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Austin-North Central
Ranked #32 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stay from July 9-13, the hotel was very nice and clean. But I wish they would have hot running water instead of warm. Be very careful about leaving your stuff around, you have sticking fingers. Someone took our phone charger out of our room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goolsby86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    127
    58
    24
    13
See reviews for
144
96
25
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel was priced just right. Very friendly staff, complimentary breakfast had a good variety. We were in town for an event at the convention center, but hotels closer were pretty pricey. So we took a chance and stayed a little farther away. It was an easy 10 minutes to the convention center, especially for a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gtaylorAlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in Austin at this hotel - pool was nothing to get excited about, but the basic and simplistic approach to a hotel was nice. Room very clean with angled big screen so you could watch from 'living room' or 'bedroom'. Sectional sofa was enjoyed by my 9yr old who made a fort out of it. Roomy for a basic room. Basic room service that you go pick up yourself. Breakfast was VERY simple, could have bumped up the quality but it was ok. Good value for the money. I would recommend.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 days. Felt very comfortable and safe. Great experience. Our room was very clean! It is right off of I35 and 183. Great location.

Breakfast was not made to order but there were bagels, cereal, pastry, etc. They do have a counter to purchase packaged stuff like fruit, salads, sandwiches. They also have a service where you can get food service. Not sure if it is made there or not. But everything we got was good. Just place an order and they will call you to the front desk to pay and retrieve your items.

It is really a long front desk. There is the front desk, then there is the cold deli box area where you can purchase pre packaged foods. Then there is a Starbucks type area...followed by a bar area.

The gym was great. They have elliptical, treadmills, and bike. Bring your own headphones.

The outside pool has a nice area. We lounged out there a bit while my daughter swam.

Great service!

I found a new place to stay every time I come to Houston.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor...no problem,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyn_mgmt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Nice room, clean- very comforTable bed and large couch ( I booked a king)-
Shower only- no bath- separate wc but sink in room- mini fridge no microwave single cup coffee maker. Ac is a bit noisy but drowns out the summer vacay kids in the hallway!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Rooms were new, clean and spacious and comfortable beds. Hotel is just off the highway but is actually in a quiet spot. Breakfast included with our room, nothing special but nice. Free wifi as well. We only stayed for one night because we were stopping between cities but was very enjoyable. Would recommend it to anyone, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night with a few friends for my birthday weekend, at the end of February 2014. As soon as we arrived to our room, we were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the room! Two queen sized beds, a small refrigerator, sizeable tv, sectional-style sleeper-sofa, etc.; the typical hotel inclusions, clean and non-smoking as promised. Our view wasn't the best, but still the room served its purpose. A weird thing, all the elevators had plastic covering the floors; don't know what that was about. Continental breakfast was sufficient in the morning, no problems with check out. Good hotel for a short stay in central Austin.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Calonghorn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Crowne Plaza Austin
#29 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Austin-North Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Austin-North Central

Property: Hyatt Place Austin-North Central
Address: 7522 Noth IH-35, Austin, TX 78752
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Austin-North Central 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop fighting Austin traffic, stay 5 miles North of downtown Austin and 12 miles from the AUS airport. Hyatt Place Austin-North Central hotel offers easy access to local areas of interest including Dell Children’s Medical Center, The Domain & Arboretum Shopping centers as well as the 6th Street Entertainment District. Also only four miles north of the University of Texas. Ideal for business travelers, the hotel is located just five miles from the Austin Convention Center and one mile from the Walnut Creek Business Park. Rates include Wi-Fi, hot breakfast and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Austin-North Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Austin North Central Hotel Austin
Hyatt Austin
Austin Hyatt Place
Hyatt Place Austin-North Central Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing