We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cancelling reservations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
Ranked #110 of 199 Hotels in Austin
garland,tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cancelling reservations”
Reviewed 13 April 2008

BE CAREFUL when cancelling your reservations at this hotel! The staff failed to cancel all of the rooms that we had reserved (there were 6 total) and we got stuck with a $500 rental.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank tallchickGarland_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    26
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
30
20
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level Contributor
123 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2007

Excellent, larger room, all the amenities - refer, micro etc. I'm seen larger TVs in smaller rooms but its ok. Caught a manager's reception the night I was there, nice bonus. Exercise facilities well kept up but not extensive. Nice breakfast area adequate for whatever occupancy was that day. Computer/printer out in lobby.

Evidently still some small touches left on the rennovation, noticed some of the hallway trim needed to be painted. Re traffic - Austin is a zoo and thats kind of the way it is. But, use Riverside (light on 71 by hotel) to go in/out of downtown (also to get across 71 and head west if you must) and life will be a lot better.

  • Liked — facilities
  • Disliked — traffic / access
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2007

Overall would recommend this place more for just an overnight stay for the Austin airport vs. a weekend visit to the city.

The rooms were pretty nice - each room had a refrigerator and plenty of space. The breakfast was decent - standard continental fare. Normally, I'm not that picky about mattresses and the like but I really didn't get a great sleep either night we were there. The mattresses were kind of worn and very very firm, and the pillows were extremely thin (barely "pillows" at all). I actually went down to the lobby and asked for extra pillows one night and they told me that because the hotel was fully booked there were no extra pillows available. Another annoyance was navigating onto SH 71 West to go into Austin - you had to cross over 3 lanes of heavy traffic to make a left turn or U-turn at Riverside Drive.

As far as location - its a great one for the airport - only okay for Austin itself. It took 15-20 mins to get into downtown Austin and of course Austin traffic can be messy sometimes.

None of us were overly impressed with the hotel - but most of Austin was booked that weekend and it was the best we could do. We paid AAA rate of $95/night. IMO this was too high for the hotel and next time I'd hope for better.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Location, price, beds
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matt_tx00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2007

The hotel was good, clean all the time and the room was nice. I just think they should be carefull with the features they advertise, like on the phone when makingreservation, they mentioned a round trip shuttle to ACL and we found out there that it was just a drop off, Very Dissapointing since it was a 3 hours and almost $70 adventure to get back to the hotel. We coul've taken ourcar and park for $10.00.

On the other hand it took them a whole month to post the room charges on our credit cards, I think they need to be faster like every business regarding this matter. If they have issues they should contact the customer in in advance to notify of the delay since we kept using our credit cards assuming it was posted when we checked out from the hotel a month ago and that was when we budgeted our trip not today, maybe they need some help in the accounting department. They should realized that travellers stay with them because they have travel budgets and not because they are rich, this super late charge was not in our October budget now is causing us problems

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank detailDallasTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2007

Perfect choice in Comfort Suite near Austin airport!
We have stayed at many Comfort Suites and Inns thru the years, and this Austin location is perfect if you need access to everything. Our son is going to UT this fall and we came for Orientation. Our return flight left at 6am, so we chose this hotel due to its proximity to the airport. The drive to the airport is less than 10 min. and the drive to campus is easy and under 15 minutes. Our room was huge - 1 king bed and a queen bed our son stayed in before Orientation. Due to our early departure, we had to leave the hotel at 4:20am - much earlier than the 6:30 am Complimentary breakfast. Surprise! The incredibly nice night employee - a very friendly gentleman, had food ready for us! He does this routinely he said for early departures like ours - coffee, juice, rolls, fruit and yogurt were all set out early.....it was so nice. Our room was extremely clean, every amenity you'd need - tv, ironing board, wakeup calls, blow dryer, great towels and a comfortable bed. This place is FIRST class and so reasonably priced. Parking was easy and free, compared to hotels near campus and downtown. We'll stay here time and time again on future visits!

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank savvytravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, AL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2006

After reading some of the other reviews I felt pretty good about our choice to stay here for a one night layover during Thanksgiving week.. Twelve of us, 8 adults & 4 children, stayed in 4 rooms. However, be warned that the hotel appears to be in the midst of a renovation, which is sorely needed. The lobby and breakfast area was updated, but as we walked toward the elevator noticed walls stripped of wallpaper and stacks of paint, tools, etc. in the hall. Rooms were clean enough. But every stick of furniture and decor is straight from 1990. Our carpet was stained. The bathroom is very small and the bathtub faucet was difficult to figure out, extremely hard to adjust in terms of water temp. Either very, very hot (almost scalding) or lukewarm. It took about 5 minutes of running and adjusting the water before I allowed my 6 yr. old take his shower and I warned him NOT to touch the handle and to call for me when he was ready to get out so I could turn the water off. ( I haven't helped him take a shower at home in a year or more.)
On this trip, our family also stayed at a Drury Inn (Layfayette, LA) and a Hampton Inn (Beaumont) for about the same rate ($80-$90 w/AAA discount) and it was like night and day from the Comfort Suites in Austin. We would not likely stay here again.

  • Liked — Rate, Alternate route to DT Austin away from I-35
  • Disliked — Outdated, worn out room
  • Tips/Secrets — Check to see if renovations completed.
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank AUTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Austin hotels

Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2006

This is a nice, clean hotel with a very friendly staff. We were lucky enough to stay on a Tuesday night when they have a Manager's Reception. The free chicken or beef fahitas and salad were really great. Nice touch. We will definitely stay here again the next time we travel to Austin.

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Disney_Fans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport
South Austin
Residence Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Austin Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Austin Airport
Address: 7501 E Ben White Blvd, Austin, TX 78741-6817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Austin Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing