We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
Ranked #104 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 10 October 2006

This is a nice, clean hotel with a very friendly staff. We were lucky enough to stay on a Tuesday night when they have a Manager's Reception. The free chicken or beef fahitas and salad were really great. Nice touch. We will definitely stay here again the next time we travel to Austin.

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Disney_Fans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    27
    26
    10
    8
See reviews for
32
22
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scottsdale, az
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2006

We stayed at this hotel on Sunday, June 11, 2006. We actually got their "executive suite" which consists of 2 large rooms - one with a king sized bed, tv and chair, and the second being a very large living area with a dining table, desk area, tv, couch, chair and coffee table. there was also a mini fridge, sink and microwave tucked into a corner. The two rooms are separated by a big archway. This was a great hotel for us. We have 2 kids, ages 3 and 1, and needed separation for the two kids to sleep.

* this hotel was SUPER clean - cleaner than the other hotels we stayed at during our trip. The bathroom was immaculate, no signs of grossness anywhere.

* they had a pretty nice continental breakfast + eggs and biscuits and gravy in the morning.

* we needed milk for our son that night and they actually gave us milk from the kitchen so we didn't have to run out to find some (there's not a lot around this hotel presently, as the freeway is under construction.

* less than 5 minutes to airport - great.

* the bed and linens were AWESOME = it rivaled Westin's Heavenly bed. They had really nice linens with some more plush pillows, a nice white heavy cotton duvet - very classy and comfortable.

* a nice touch - there was a little bar on the hotel's main floor, and a guest pantry where youc ould buy juice, ice cream, soup, and other basic food/sundry items.

I was really impressed with this hotel and would definitely stay there again with my family!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gigisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 May 2006

Wonderful hotel. Beautiful inside and out. A real bargain. The room was huge, the free popcorn was yummy, and the location provided easy access to all Austin attractions.

  • Stayed May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2006

We had stayed at the Clarion on the way into Austin and it was not a very good experience, and had left the final nights hotel open, since we didn't know where we would be.
We decided to again stay near the airport, and picked the Comfort Suites- Airport from the AAA book, based mostly on price, free breakfast and location (vs all the research on the Clarion which turned out to be awful!)
This is a GREAT hotel! It is easy to get to, is right by the ariport, and by the intersection of East Riverside Dr- which is a direct shot into downtown Austin! To get back to the hotel from E Riverside, there is an office park road at the intersection of I-35 and E Riverside, that goes right behind the hotel.
The hotel is nicely layed out perpendicular to I-35, so NO rooms face the highway! We got a room on the 3rd floor towards the back, and it was wisper quiet. Everything seemed brand new and sparkling clean. The nice little features included: night light in the bathroom, slow start a/c so whisper quiet, hot breakfast including eggs and make-your-own belgian waffles, fruit, french toast and all sorts of other food. There is also free internet access at a desk in the spacious lobby with printing capabilities so we could check in at the airline the night before and print out our boarding passes, as well as free shuttle to the airport. There is also a small bar in the lobby for socializing, a guest pantry with simple food/ snacks to buy, and a pool and hot tub that is steps away- shared by the Holiday Inn Express next door.
On the potentially down, side, the area is just being developed, so currently the only restaurant within walking distance is a Denny's. If you're not limited to walking, downtown Austin is less than 10 minutes away.
The place was great, the people were very helpful and cheerful and the location and price can't be beat. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!

Helpful?
10 Thank salbuild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport
South Austin
Residence Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Austin Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Austin Airport
Address: 7501 E Ben White Blvd, Austin, TX 78741-6817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Austin Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing