We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
W Austin(Austin)
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
68
90
90
44
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
90
90
44
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationkitchen areagrab and gobars and restaurantsbudget hotelsmall kitchennight lifewalking distancespacious roomguadalupestovebridgebats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We take a yearly trip to Austin to hang out on 6th Street and we stay at this hotel almost every year. The price is very reasonable compared to other 6th Street hotels and it is very clean. And I love the fact that they started providing light breakfast options. There is no pool or fitness center, but we didn't need those options for our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffany7_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Tiffany - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel and the addition of our grab-and-go breakfast. I do apologize that our hotel does not include a pool or fitness room; however, I am glad that this was not a problem for you while staying with us.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Location location! In the middle of 6th Street you have it all to choose from. Great staff, good rooms. Not a destination but a great spot to put your head down. If you want a good serviceable place to stay without going broke, this is the place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RovingAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel, including the staff and your clean, spacious room. We love to hear such great feedback!

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Surrounded by fantastic eateries, bars. Unless you were needing to travel out beyond the city, everything is within walking distance or buses are available for $1 trip including to the airport (every 30 mins). But if you have a car, parking is free (bonus!).
Breakfast is basic-coffee, oats sachet to cook in your microwave, muesli bars, muffins,apples.
Great Laundry-4 washing machines @ $2 load plus dryers
Room was clean and adequate with kitchenette and full sized fridge.
Room was unserviced (6 day stay) but fresh towells would be provided if requested.
Only a couple of short blocks from the amazing Whole Foods store.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dools51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our location to be convenient to so many other establishments in the Austin area. As well, that you truly enjoyed staying at our hotel in general. It was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

stayed here for 4 nights, got a great deal with a promo code off the net, close to all the bars on 6th. room was small with kitchenette but clean and quiet, free Wi-Fi, do it yourself laundry facilities, room air con was a little noisy but after a few drinks on 6th I didn't notice it as much! staff ok would stay here again as the price was cheap. as others have said the free breakfast is just a coffee station with pre-packaged muffins Great bar next door Little Woodrows

Room Tip: high floor carpark side
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krazykev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It was disheartening to read that your air conditioner was loud and you felt the room was small; however, I am so pleased that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet room and friendly customer service.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great location on 6th st, clean rooms, little kitchenette. Great value, would definitely stay here again. Definitely nothing fancy, and the breakfast is extremely simple. But if you're just planning on spending most of your time outside the hotel and need somewhere to sleep and clean up, it's great.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank grsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Manuela - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you found our grab and go breakfast to be disappointing. In response to your feedback, I am forwarding your comments on, as this is a new feature for all of our hotels, one we are still fine-tuning.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at dtl@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews