We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“uhhhh?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Ranked #35 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, United States
1 review
“uhhhh?”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

the staff was very helpful... i returned to my room after a long day at work to find my remote for the tv was not in my room, i asked the kind lady at the front desk for a new one... she did not have one with her at the front desk. she notified maintenance immediately and i was awarded a new remote for the tv within the hour THANK YOU HAMPTON INN

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colin Edward Mr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us.
We look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    131
    40
    32
    15
See reviews for
130
101
34
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Cancelled flight, late check in, very accommodating! The location of this Hampton was great. Very close to the airport but the noise level from planes was minimal. Clean and comfortable room with plenty of media plugs for recharging.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MarTer891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us.
We look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
472 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Really good and clean Hampton Inn. Smart management has free light dinner and beer Monday-Thursday. They also have a basketball court and tennis right outside. I've stayed in a lot of Hampton's and that is a first.

Nice newer concept lobby eating area and very close to the airport.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bfchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us.
We look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Hotel was in great condition with convenient, quick access to the airport 3 minutes away. Staff was very friendly as well. Also had tennis and basketball courts for guest use, which was a nice amenity.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us.
We appreciate your observations.
We look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel is comfortable and even offers free dinner. Nice place to stay and close to the airport. Rooms are very clean, comfortable beds, as all Hilton chains I travel a lot for business and would for sure stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LMerch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us.
We appreciate your observations and will review the issues you relay.
We look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

In addition to hot breakfast with fresh fruit, I really appreciate the free-weights in the fitness center. This is a criteria for me in selecting a hotel. Also, there is an evening reception food & drink buffet which is very nice. Facility is well maintained and rooms are quiet. Stayed for a month on business, and enjoyed the hotel very much. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank stevenf282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us.
We appreciate your observations and will review the issues you relay.
We look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel Sunday, Dec. 29th to be close to the airport. We discovered that both beds had bed bugs after we got in bed!!! I called the front desk and they offered a "sweet treat from the sweet shop" and to change rooms. The front desk person did not seem surprised or concerned. They said housekeeping would come in the morning to take care of it. The room needs to be fumigated not just cleaned. This is a serious problem. If bed bugs are in one room they can spread easily to other rooms via vacuum cleaner, lines, housekeeping cart, people, etc. When we checked out, the front desk person was RUDE!! The was NO apology or offer to take care of our expenses related to getting our luggage steamed or clothing cleaned.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pjc0traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to let us know of your challenge during your stay in January.
I apologize for the manner in which our staff responded to your concerns.
We take very seriously your commnets and always have in place an aggresive program to combat pests and are committed to comfort and safety for all our guests.
Please contact me personally for your next trip to Austin.
We look forward to earning your trust and confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#63 of 201 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Hilton Austin Airport
#49 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Address: 7712 E Riverside Dr, Austin, TX 78744-1648
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Austin
#49 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only one mile from the Austin Bergstrom International Airport, our Hampton Inn hotel is located off Highway 71 and provides you with a convenient while comfortable and clean stay. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to make you feel right at home. Want to visit Austin attractions? We are only a short drive away from the University of Texas Austin and the State Capitol. Visit the Hampton Inn and Suites Austin Airport hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing